Day-Date vidéo couverture affiche
Day-Date vidéo couverture résolution

Day‑Date

La montre de prestige par excellence

  • L’incarnation
    du
    prestige

    Design

  • La lunette
    peut être cannelée, lisse ou
    se décliner dans des
    versions serties des plus belles
    pierres précieuses.

  • L’emblématique bracelet President à trois mailles semi-circulaires a été créé en 1956, pour le lancement de l’Oyster Perpetual Day-Date. Incarnation ultime du raffinement et du confort, il est toujours réalisé à partir de métaux précieux soigneusement choisis. La Day-Date présente un arc de cercle affichant la date qui est disponible dans une large gamme de langues.

La Day-Date 40 est équipée d’un mouvement de nouvelle génération, le calibre 3255, entièrement développé et manufacturé par Rolex pour des performances superlatives. Concentré de technologie Rolex à l’avant-garde de l’art horloger, ce mouvement mécanique à remontage automatique s’appuie sur quatorze brevets pour offrir des gains fondamentaux en matière de précision, d’autonomie, de résistance aux chocs et au magnétisme, de confort d’utilisation et de fiabilité.

 

  • La montre
    par excellence

    Caractéristiques

  • Disponible uniquement en or 18 ct et en platine 950, la Day-Date est la première montre-bracelet à afficher le jour de la semaine en toutes lettres dans un guichet sur le cadran, en complément de la date. Elle conserve son statut de montre par excellence des personnalités influentes.

  • Le boîtier Oyster de la Datejust est garanti étanche jusqu’à 100 mètres. Sa carrure est toujours taillée dans un bloc massif de platine 950 ou d’or 18 ct. Son fond cannelé est hermétiquement vissé à l’aide d’un outil spécial, propre à Rolex.

  • Autre composant essentiel de la structure étanche, la couronne de remontoir est munie du système breveté de double étanchéité Twinlock et se visse solidement sur le boîtier. La glace saphir est fermement fixée à la lunette. Totalement étanche, le boîtier Oyster protège ainsi avec efficacité le mouvement de haute précision qu’il abrite, que ce soit de l’eau, de la poussière, de la pression ou des chocs.

  • Dans une montre mécanique, l’oscillateur est le gardien du temps. Après des années de recherche, Rolex a mis au point un spiral Parachrom plus fin qu’un cheveu. Fabriqué dans un alliage paramagnétique ultra-stable, il est insensible aux champs magnétiques et jusqu’à dix fois plus résistant aux chocs. Dans l’histoire de l’horlogerie, la couleur bleue unique du spiral a toujours été un signe de prestige, réservé aux montres les plus précises.

Contacter un détaillant à propos de la Day‑Date

Seul un Détaillant Officiel est autorisé à vendre des montres Rolex. Grâce à ses compétences et son savoir-faire technique, il pourra vous conseiller et vous aider à choisir une montre qui durera toute votre vie.

Partagez cette page

Day-Date video cover poster
Day-Date video cover fallback

Day-Date

The ultimate watch of prestige

  • The
    Embodiment
    of
    Prestige

    Design

  • The bezel
    can be fluted,
    smooth or
    gem-set – arrayed
    in precious stones.

  • The iconic President bracelet, with its semi-circular three-piece links, was created in 1956 for the launch of the Oyster Perpetual Day-Date. It represents the ultimate in refinement and comfort and is always made of carefully selected precious metals. The Day-Date is available with a bespoke day display in a wide choice of languages.

The Day-Date 40 is equipped with a new-generation movement, calibre 3255, entirely developed and manufactured by Rolex for a superlative level of performance. This self-winding mechanical movement is at the forefront of the art of watchmaking. A consummate demonstration of Rolex technology, with 14 patents, it offers fundamental gains in terms of precision, power reserve, resistance to shocks and magnetism, ease of use and reliability.

 

  • The watch
    par excellence

    Features

  • Available only in 18 ct gold or 950 platinum, the Day-Date was the first wristwatch to display the date and the day of the week spelt out in full in a window on the dial. It continues to be the watch par excellence of influential people.

  • The Oyster case is guaranteed waterproof to a depth of 100 metres (330 feet). Its middle case is crafted exclusively from a solid block of 950 platinum or 18 ct gold. The fluted case back is hermetically screwed down with a special tool exclusive to Rolex.

  • Another core component in the watertight structure is the winding crown fitted with the patented Twinlock double waterproofness system, which screws down securely against the case. The sapphire crystal is clamped tight by the bezel. The Oyster case provides the high-precision Rolex movement with optimal protection from water, dust, pressure and shocks.

  • In a mechanical watch, the oscillator is the guardian of time. After years of research, Rolex created the blue Parachrom hairspring, which is finer than a human hair. Crafted from a highly stable paramagnetic alloy, it is insensitive to magnetic fields and up to 10 times more resistant to shocks. Historically, the unique blue colour of the hairspring has been a sign of prestige reserved for only the most accurate timepieces.

  • The
    presidents'
    watch

    Universe

  • 1960s
    “The watch you see on presidents everywhere”
  • The Rolex Day-Date has been worn by more presidents, leaders and visionaries than any other watch.

  • 1956
    The first Day-Date
  • 1960s
    “The most distinguished wrist timepiece”
  • It is highly distinctive, in particular thanks to its emblematic President bracelet with an evocative name that, together with the eminent figures who have worn it, ensured the Day-Date became known as the “presidents’ watch”.

  • 1970s
    “Because so much work is done by hand”
  • 1980s
    “As a man of accomplishment”
  • 1990s
    “The Day-Date was the first wrist chronometer in the world to achieve this feat”

Experience the Day‑Date in store

Nothing beats experiencing first-hand the meticulous details, the balanced weight, the comfort and simply the feel of a Rolex watch.