卓越时计及劳力士制表工艺的丰硕结晶

星期日历型伴随精英之士,通过承诺、品格及创造天赋,在他们的所属领域中改变世界。

林赛・沃恩
坚毅女性

林赛・沃恩(Lindsey Vonn)共有82项世纪杯及3个奥运奖牌,其滑雪运动生涯卓越杰出。她于2013年世界杯不幸跌倒严重受伤,被迫放弃余下的赛季。她在恢复期间获赠搭配镶宝石外圈的星期日历型黄金款,此腕表象征其坚毅个性:

沃恩在2014至2015年度赛季重返滑雪坡,并夺下更多殊荣,印证其坚强意志。她于2019年以35岁之龄退役后,一直通过林赛沃恩基金会(Lindsey Vonn Foundation)资助年轻一代的教育及运动项目。

“它提醒我永不放弃。”

林赛・沃恩

罗杰・费德勒
脉动不息

他的成就斐然:20项大满贯(Grand Slam®)单打冠军、6个ATP总决赛桂冠、赢得1,200多场职业赛事、两枚奥运奖牌及戴维斯杯宝座,更高踞世界排名第一长达310周。罗杰・费德勒(Roger Federer)的冠军举措、球场上的风范、优雅风格、挑战自我及力求进步的态度均为人所乐道。凭借这些优秀品质,他经受住了时间的考验,在网坛保持领先地位逾15载。他必须要时刻掌握时间及环境因素,方能在职业生涯保持卓越不断。其佩戴的星期日历型便正好满足所有条件。

高尔夫三巨头
阿诺德・帕尓默、杰克・尼克劳斯及加里・普莱尔:
星期日历型俱乐部

1960及70年代,这三位非凡球手正值巅峰。他们在职业生涯中共取得34项大赛殊荣。然而,这三位男子高尔夫球手的传奇并不只于球技。他们之间体现友谊、公平竞赛及斗志,证明成就的本意是为自己进步,而非争名夺利。因此,在高球场经过一轮决激烈比拼后,亦常见到他们一同练习谈笑。除了优雅风格及体育精神,高尔夫三巨头亦钟情于星期日历型,佩戴此款腕表近五十载。

马丁・斯科塞斯
电影界传奇

马丁・斯科塞斯(Martin Scorsese)的作品深深迷倒一众影迷,其26部长篇电影获奖无数。这位传奇导演走出一条与众不同的道路,深远地影响了他所投身的电影行业。

这位导演提倡人道主义,而且不拘一格,积极探索各种电影类型,对具时代背景的电影、惊悚片、黑色电影,以至音乐剧和心理剧均有所涉猎。他佩戴的星期日历型象征对卓越的恒久追求,而其电影亦是不懈追求现代风格的结晶。

史蒂夫・戈尔达
焕发古老运动

史蒂夫・戈尔达(Steve Guerdat)在马术场地障碍赛屡获殊荣。这位瑞士冠军骑师与众不同。他在精英马术赛事赢得多个奖牌,其中包括奥运会、世界马术运动会、FEI场地障碍赛世界杯决赛及欧洲马术锦标赛。然而,他的冠军风尚不只于赛事胜利。其优雅风格及坚毅决心亦不容忽视。他体现骑师真髓,其策骑方式特别着重马匹状况。正如他说:“此运动的独特之处,在于我们不能单独掌控一切,而是要时刻与马匹合作。这实是令人整天反思的生活哲学。”

罗德尼・杰克逊
拯救雪豹之士

世界知名的生物学家罗德尼・杰克逊(Rodney Jackson)是保护濒危物种的先驱。他献身研究及保护雪豹,其后成为这种亚洲山区猫科动物的著名专家。40年来,他致力与当地社区合作,协助他们保护此行踪神秘且令人惧怕的捕食者,并与后者共存。过程挑战重重,因为这种濒危物种的生活范围覆盖12个国家,包括尼泊尔、中国、俄罗斯及蒙古。作为1981年劳力士雄才伟略大奖得主,杰克逊获赠一只星期日历型,自此这腕表便伴随他进行多次考察。

分享此页面

A masterful timepiece and the fruit of Rolex’s watchmaking expertise

The Day-Date accompanies those personalities who shape the world in their respective disciplines through their commitment, human qualities and creative genius.

LINDSEY VONN
PERSEVERANCE IS A LADY

With 82 World Cup victories and three Olympic medals, Lindsey Vonn has had an exceptional skiing career. She suffered a bad fall during the 2013 World Cup that resulted in serious injury, forcing her to miss the rest of the season. During her convalescence, she was given a yellow gold Day-Date with a gem-set bezel, which, for her, came to symbolize her tenacity.

Returning to the slopes for the 2014—2015 season, Vonn claimed more titles, a perfect demonstration of her inner strength. Having retired in 2019 at age 35, she continues to extend her influence to this day through the Lindsey Vonn Foundation, which funds educational and sports programmes aimed at younger generations.

“IT REMINDS ME NEVER TO GIVE UP.”

Lindsey Vonn

ROGER FEDERER
MOVEMENT REINVENTED

His accomplishments are exemplary: 20 Grand Slam® singles titles, six ATP Finals crowns, more than 1,200 career match wins, two Olympic medals, a Davis Cup triumph and 310 weeks ranked No. 1 in the world. Roger Federer is also known for his champion behaviour, his demeanour on court, his elegance and the ability to challenge himself and continue raising his game. With these qualities he has stood the test of time, remaining at the top of the sport for more than 15 years. Such a career of excellence would be impossible without a continuous mastery of time and the elements. This exceptional trajectory finds its natural resonance in the Day-Date he wears.

THE BIG THREE
ARNOLD PALMER, JACK NICKLAUS, GARY PLAYER:
THE DAY-DATE CLUB

In the 1960s and ’70s, these three exceptional players were at the top of their game. Over the course of their careers, they won a combined total of 34 Majors. But the legend of these three gentleman golfers goes beyond their sporting prowess. By successfully combining friendship, fair play and a fighting spirit, they proved magnificently that accomplishments should be achieved for oneself, not against others. And so, the day after what was sometimes a fierce battle on the golf course, it was not unusual to see them training and laughing together. Beyond their elegance and sportsmanship, The Big Three also shared an unwavering loyalty to the Day-Date, which accompanied them for nearly five decades.

MARTIN SCORSESE
A CINEMATIC LEGEND

The films of Martin Scorsese have captivated audiences worldwide, his 26 feature films winning a myriad of awards. This legendary director has systematically followed his own path and transformed his chosen medium.

This eclectic and humanist director has explored every genre, from period movies to thrillers, from noir to musicals and psychological dramas. The Day-Date he wears reflects his perpetual quest for excellence, as does his body of work, which is driven by the tireless search for modernity.

STEVE GUERDAT RENEWING
AN AGE-OLD DISCIPLINE

Steve Guerdat has one of the most impressive list of honours in all of show jumping. The Swiss champion is a rider unlike any other. He has won multiple medals at the sport’s highest level – Olympic Games, World Equestrian Games, FEI Jumping World Cup™ Finals and European Championships. But it is not just his victories that make him champion material. He dazzles with his elegant style and steely determination. As a true horseman, his riding style places respect for his mounts above all else. In his words: “This sport is unique because we cannot dominate alone, but always in tandem with the horse. It’s truly a philosophy of life that stays with you from morning to night.”

RODNEY JACKSON
THE MAN WHO SAVES SNOW LEOPARDS

A world-renowned biologist, Rodney Jackson is a pioneer in the protection of endangered species. He has devoted his life to the study and protection of snow leopards, and over time, has become the world renown expert in this type of feline from the mountains of Asia. For 40 years, he has worked tirelessly with local communities, helping them to protect and live alongside this elusive and fearsome predator. The challenge is made all the more difficult as the territory of this endangered species stretches across 12 countries, including Nepal, China, Russia and Mongolia. As a Laureate of the 1981 Rolex Awards for Enterprise, Jackson was presented with a Day-Date that has accompanied him on his multiple expeditions ever since.

Share this page