Roger Federer
La beauté du geste

Rolex et le tennis

Au-delà de son palmarès, on retient de Roger Federer l’élégance, la persévérance et l’humilité

Open d’Australie Roger Federer

L’éloge de la maîtrise

Vingt trophées du Grand Chelem®, six ATP Finals, plus de 1200 matchs remportés, deux médailles olympiques, une Coupe Davis, 310 semaines à la place de N°1 mondial… tel est le palmarès de Roger Federer.

À ses débuts professionnels, alors qu’il est classé parmi les 100 meilleurs joueurs du monde, Roger Federer est de son propre aveu un athlète très impatient et parfois même colérique. Il décide, comme il le dit, « de devenir son meilleur ami ». Le champion apprend ainsi à gérer la pression et à montrer un grand respect pour le jeu. Il remporte son premier tournoi du Grand Chelem® en 2003.

Du joueur suisse, on retient aussi son attitude sur le court, son élégance et sa capacité à se remettre en question pour faire sans cesse évoluer son jeu. Des qualités qui lui ont permis de traverser les époques et de se maintenir au sommet pendant plus de 15 ans.

L’art de s’adapter

Si la dimension stratégique est essentielle dans la carrière de Roger Federer, la technique l’est tout autant. Sa quête incessante d’excellence lui a permis d’adapter son jeu en fonction de l’évolution de sa condition physique.

Saison après saison, Roger Federer a réinventé son tennis pour rester compétitif au plus haut niveau. Il a bâti sa carrière sur le socle de son talent naturel, mais c’est au prix d’efforts constants qu’il a su en maîtriser tous les paramètres pour entrer dans l’Histoire.

Il décide, comme il le dit, « de devenir son meilleur ami ».

Citation Roger Federer

L’HÉRITAGE DE ROGER FEDERER EST PERPÉTUEL. ET AUCUN NOMBRE NE DIRA JAMAIS LE CONTRAIRE.

Partagez cette page

Thank you, Roger

Rolex commends Roger Federer on the immeasurable impact he has had on tennis, inspiring generations of players, while also serving as a role model for the wider world of sport. The first man to win 20 Grand Slam® singles titles, he has enjoyed an outstandingly successful career, playing with peerless style and elegance.

Achievements aside, we associate Roger Federer with elegance, perseverance and humility

Roger Federer Australian Open

An ode to mastery

Roger Federer’s accomplishments include 20 Grand Slam® singles titles, six ATP Finals crowns, more than 1,200 career match wins, two Olympic medals, a Davis Cup triumph and 310 weeks in the World No. 1 ranking.

Early in his career, when he was ranked in the top 100 players, Federer was, by his own admission, a very impatient and sometimes bad-tempered athlete. He decided, in his own words, “to become his own best friend”. And so the champion learned to manage pressure and show the utmost respect for the game. He won his first Grand Slam® title in 2003.

The Swiss player is also known for his attitude on court, his elegance and ability to challenge himself and continue raising his game. With these qualities, he has stood the test of time, remaining at the top of the sport for more than 15 years.

A change that started within

While strategy has played a key role in Roger Federer’s career, technique has been every bit as important. With an unrelenting drive for excellence, he has succeeded in adapting his game to changes in his physical condition.

Season after season, Roger Federer has reinvented his tennis to remain competitive at the highest level. While his career has been built on natural talent, his all-round mastery of the game and his place in history are the result of continuous hard work.

He decided, in his own words, “to become his own best friend”.

Roger Federer Quotation

ROGER FEDERER’S LEGACY WILL PROVE MORE PERPETUAL THAN ANY NUMBER.

Share this page