劳力士赞助历史是恒久追求卓越的故事,不论是制表工艺,或运动、探险及艺术界的翘楚,均体现品牌的各方面重心。

20世纪早期是探险和运动挑战的时代。在制表界方面,劳力士创始人汉斯・威尔斯多夫(Hans Wilsdorf)力求拓展界限,决意以其时一种超卓发明取替传统怀表──佩戴在手腕上的防尘防水腕表。

1926年,随着首只防水劳力士蚝式腕表问世,他的愿景终于成真。为推广腕表,他邀请来自布莱顿的打字员梅赛迪丝・吉莉丝(Mercedes Gleitze)──她及后成为首位横渡英吉利海峡的英国女性──于翌年佩戴劳力士蚝式腕表游过海峡。在冰冷的海水浸泡逾10小时后,腕表仍能精准报时。吉莉丝完成创举,并成为首位劳力士代言人。

梅塞迪丝・吉莉丝

如此同时,不少探险家均希望为探险团队配备劳力士腕表,威尔斯多夫意识到地球可以成为其时计的“天然实验室”。探险家和体育冠军就劳力士腕表提供意见,让他更进一步改善腕表的可靠性。

威尔斯多夫不愿分沾他们的成功光采,反而希望缔造富意义的合作关系,为他们提供长久支持。此关系基建于坚定原则、共同愿景及相互尊重──这就是劳力士赞助之道。

1930年,品牌与赛车运动的连系始于马尔科姆・坎贝尔爵士(Sir Malcolm Campbell)。1924年至1935年间,这位“速度之王”九度创下陆上速度纪录,更突破时速300英里(每小时483公里)的界限。

马尔科姆・坎贝尔

自1930年代,登山家在珠穆朗玛峰历程上仗赖劳力士腕表,这里温度极冷,海拔甚高,为此瑞士制表商的理想测试场所。1953年,约翰・亨特爵士(Sir John Hunt)带领的探险团队配备劳力士蚝式腕表。5月29日,探险团队的两名成员艾德蒙・希拉里爵士(Sir Edmund Hillary)与丹增・诺吉(Tenzing Norgay),创下人类首次成功登上珠穆朗玛峰的壮举。劳力士蚝式恒动探险家型于同年推出,庆祝这项历史成就。

高山探险

与代言人和组织建立合作关系,以及决定品牌所支持的活动方面,劳力士始终以与价值观相同的人士及机构连系为荣。

劳力士一向是卓越象征。 品牌的三大恒久承诺闻名全球:坚持超越想象界限,确保专业技术和知识的传承,以及投资在未来的发展。

劳力士于1957年与马术的建立合作关系时,这些指引原则至为重要。英国场地障碍赛骑师帕特・史密斯(Pat Smythe)成为劳力士代言人,家传户晓,证明这并非单是男骑师主导的比赛。自此,品牌与精英骑师和场地障碍赛、盛装舞步赛及三项赛合作,传承卓越追求及非凡成就。这种对卓越的追求,让品牌成为劳力士场地障碍赛大满贯(Rolex Grand Slam of Show Jumping)的创始赞助商。此大满贯由四大马术赛事组成。

代言人广告

1958年,劳力士和纽约游艇会(New York Yacht Club)合作,开始与帆船运动界建立关系。自此,品牌一直加强双方连系,支持最具影响力的游艇会,以及世界各地的15项大赛。

劳力士与帆船运动

1959年,劳力士在与马琴・坎贝尔爵士的关系上更进一步,与迪通拿国际赛道(Daytona International Speedway®)合作,回溯品牌最早的运动连系。此赛道是现今称为劳力士迪通拿24小时耐力赛(Rolex 24 At DAYTONA)的经典比赛发源地。1963年,劳力士将最新表款命名为宇宙计型迪通拿,象征品牌与此美国著名赛道的连系。这款腕表简称为“迪通拿”,贯彻对速度的热忱与赛车运动历史,获推崇为全球一款知名的计时腕表,成就传奇。

迪通拿海滩

即使远离陆地,人类与机械始终不断挑战极限,将目光放到深海。1960年1月23日,美国海军上尉当・沃尔什(Don Walsh)和瑞士海洋学家雅克・皮卡德(Jacques Piccard),驾驶的里雅斯特号(Trieste)深海潜艇潜进马里亚纳海沟(Mariana Trench)的海洋最深处,抵达水深10,916米(35,800英尺)的海床。深海潜艇和船身紧系的Deep Sea Special实验型劳力士腕表,在此深度面对的水压非常庞大。的里雅斯特号于9小时后回归水面,腕表依然完好无缺。

的里雅斯特号

劳力士与高尔夫球运动的紧密连系,正好反映品牌对卓越的追求,双方关系始于1967年与阿诺德・帕尓默(Arnold Palmer)的合作。帕尓默与两位竞争对手兼挚友杰克・尼克劳斯(Jack Nicklaus)及加里・普莱尔(Gary Player)合称为“高尔夫三巨头”(The Big Three),他们将高尔夫球运动推广至国际层面。自从与这三位高球界代表人物建立合作关系,劳力士与高尔夫球运动的连系亦日益加深,影响力遍及全球。

高尔夫三巨头

从泰格・伍兹(Tiger Woods)和安妮卡・索伦斯坦(Annika Sörenstam)等传奇球手,到青少年与业余球手,品牌支持各个层面的男女子高尔夫球赛事。时至今天,劳力士赞助众多尊贵赛事,已成为此古老运动不可分割的一部分。品牌与这项运动之间的联系,体现品质、优雅、可靠及开拓精神。

高尔夫球合作关系

1968年,赛车手杰克・斯图尔特爵士(Sir Jackie Stewart)成为劳力士代言人,他三度荣获国际汽联世界一级方程式锦标赛(FIA Formula One World Championship™)冠军。劳力士一直支持一级方程式赛车,不仅担任其全球合作伙伴及大会计时,更是部分大奖赛的冠名赞助商。这些赛事考验耐力与技术,与品牌经典腕表精神同出一辙。

杰克・斯图尔特爵士

1970年代晚期,劳力士开始支持杰出网球手及赛事,完美匹配此瑞士品牌的宗旨。劳力士时钟自1978年一直为温布尔登网球锦标赛(The Championships, Wimbledon)报上大会时间。克里斯・埃弗特(Chris Evert)亦于该年成为首位女子网球手代言人。品牌现赞助全部四大满贯(Grand Slam®)赛事、戴维斯杯(Davis Cup)和拉沃杯(Laver Cup)等卓越团队比赛,以及其他精英赛事。这些显赫奖杯上不乏劳力士网球界代言人的名称,包括五届温布尔登冠军比约恩・博格(Björn Borg)及网坛传奇罗德・拉沃(Rod Laver)。瑞士冠军罗杰・费德勒(Roger Federer)深受这位澳大利亚球手启发,破纪录夺得20项大满贯男子单打殊荣。

劳力士与网球
  • 温布尔登网球锦标赛
  • 澳大利亚网球公开赛
  • 法国网球公开赛
  • 美国公开赛

支持探险家与运动员逾半世纪后,劳力士扩展至另一个非凡领域,继续追求卓越。1976年,著名女高音基莉・迪・卡娜娃女爵士(Dame Kiri Te Kanawa)成为劳力士首位艺术界代言人,西班牙男高音普拉西多・多明戈(Plácido Domingo)亦于数年后加入。

基莉女爵士

其他歌剧明星陆续成为代言人,其中包括次女高音塞西莉亚・芭托莉(Cecilia Bartoli)、低男中音布莱恩・特菲尔爵士(Sir Bryn Terfel)及女高音頌娅・咏切娃(Sonya Yoncheva)。洛杉矶爱乐乐团(Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra)的指挥兼音乐总监古斯塔沃・杜达梅尔(Gustavo Dudamel)和钢琴家王羽佳,均是来自古典音乐界的代言人。流行音乐的代言人则有麦克・布雷(Michael Bublé)。

麦克・布雷

劳力士与艺术的合作现已成为全球文化界的重要一环。品牌与尊贵机构建立关系,包括著名歌剧院斯卡拉歌剧院(Teatro alla Scala)、皇家歌剧院(Royal Opera House)及大都会歌剧院(the Met)。品牌在艺术界的赞助现已涵盖建筑艺术、音乐节及维也纳爱乐乐团(Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra)。

斯卡拉歌剧院

2017年,劳力士与美国电影艺术与科学学院(Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences)合作,成为奥斯卡®金像奖(Oscars®)的荣誉赞助商,以及洛杉矶美国影艺学院博物馆(Academy Museum of Motion Pictures)的创始支持者。劳力士亦与知名导演詹姆斯・卡梅隆(James Cameron)、马丁・斯科塞斯(Martin Scorsese)、凯瑟琳・毕格罗(Kathryn Bigelow)及亚历桑德罗・冈萨雷斯・伊纳利图(Alejandro G. Iñárritu)建立合作关系。

劳力士与电影艺术

劳力士在所有赞助活动中,均坚持知识与技术的世代传承。创艺推荐资助计划(Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative)让新秀艺术家有时间学习、创作及成长。此计划于2002年成立,建基于艺术是长流不息的信念,传承着多个世代的经验积累,所有艺术家均可获得前辈的启发。

劳力士创艺推荐资助计划

通过劳力士雄才伟略大奖(Rolex Awards for Enterprise),品牌对后代的培育亦拓展至探险家及环境科学家。大奖于1976年由劳力士时任主席安德烈・海尼格(André J. Heiniger)创立,旨在纪念世上首款防水腕表──劳力士蚝式腕表问世50周年。此奖项原为一次性的庆祝活动。然而,鉴于国际反应热烈,海尼格和劳力士决定延展计划。历年来,这个计划合共支持了140位大奖得主,他们致力改善世界各地的生活,对保护地球贡献良多。他们均体现公司对世界作出贡献的承诺。

劳力士雄才伟略大奖

尽管早期的代言人都是单纯为冒险而铤而走险,劳力士于近数十年来,已转向支持致力保护自然世界的探险家。

劳力士支持守护汪洋世界的科学活动。传奇海洋学家席薇亚・厄尔(Sylvia Earle)已担任劳力士代言人多年,并拥有海洋危机的第一手知识。她的从事海洋研究逾50年,一直不懈教育世界,宣扬海洋保育。2014年,劳力士公开支持其“蓝色使命”(Mission Blue)计划,致力保护海洋环境。

劳力士与电影艺术

劳力士对守护地球未来的承诺坚定不移,远超于一般的赞助项目。这些行动旨在保留共同传统,世代不息。超过90年来,劳力士赞助项目不断扩张,涵盖不同领域的非凡人物,以及相关的活动和组织。

劳力士雄才伟略大奖

他们在各自的领域上拓展界限,贯彻劳力士创始人汉斯・威尔斯多夫的愿景,他曾说:“工作尚未结束,我们需要加紧努力。过往的成就让我对未来更有信心。”

分享此页面

The history of Rolex sponsorship is the story of the perpetual pursuit of excellence, which underpins every aspect of the brand’s interests, from its watchmaking to the greatest names in sport, exploration and the arts.

The early 20th century was an era of exploration and sporting challenges. In the world of watchmaking, Rolex founder Hans Wilsdorf, driven to push back the limits of what is possible, sought to replace traditional pocket watches with one of the supreme innovations of his time – a watch worn on the wrist, resistant to dust and water.

His vision became reality in 1926 with the launch of the Rolex Oyster, the first waterproof wristwatch. To promote it, he invited Mercedes Gleitze – a young typist from Brighton and the first British woman to swim the English Channel – to wear a Rolex Oyster during her crossing, which took place the following year. At the end of the swim, after more than 10 hours in the chilly waters, the watch was in perfect working order. With this historic achievement, Gleitze became the first Rolex Testimonee.

Mercedes Gleitze

At this time, explorers were asking Wilsdorf to equip their expeditions with Rolex watches and he realized the world could be a “living laboratory” for his timepieces. Explorers and sporting champions could provide feedback on Rolex watches, enabling him to improve their reliability.

Wilsdorf did not want to bask in the reflected glory of heroes, rather he wanted to create meaningful partnerships and give long-term support. The resulting relationships were built on strong principles, a shared vision and mutual respect – this is sponsorship, the Rolex way.

In 1930, the brand’s links to motor sport began with Sir Malcolm Campbell. Between 1924 and 1935, the “King of Speed” set the World Land Speed Record nine times, including breaking the 300 mph (483 km/h) barrier.

Malcolm Campbell

From the 1930s, mountaineers relied on Rolex wristwatches during their expeditions to Mount Everest, where extreme temperatures and altitude provided a perfect testing environment for the Swiss watchmaker. The 1953 expedition led by Sir John Hunt was equipped with Rolex Oyster watches and on 29 May, two of the team – Sir Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay – made the first successful ascent of Everest. The Rolex Oyster Perpetual Explorer was launched that year to celebrate the historic achievement.

Mountain exploration

When forging partnerships with Testimonees and institutions – and in determining the events the brand lends its support to – Rolex has always made it a point of pride to associate with individuals and entities who share the same values.

Rolex is, and always has been, a symbol of excellence. The brand is known for its perpetual commitment to going beyond what is deemed possible, ensuring continuity of expertise and knowledge, and investing in the development of future generations.

These guiding principles were paramount in 1957, when Rolex inaugurated its association with equestrianism. British show jumper Pat Smythe became a Testimonee and a household name, proving more than a match for male riders. Ever since, the brand has sought to extend its pursuit of excellence and high achievement by cultivating partnerships with the finest riders and competitions in show jumping, dressage and eventing. This commitment to excellence led the brand to become founding sponsor of the Rolex Grand Slam of Show Jumping, which comprises four Majors.

Testimonee advertisement

In 1958, Rolex forged links with yachting, beginning with the New York Yacht Club. Since then, the brand has strengthened these ties, supporting the most influential clubs and 15 major races worldwide.

Rolex and Yachting

Building on its partnership with Sir Malcolm Campbell, in 1959 Rolex renewed one of its earliest sporting associations by partnering the Daytona International Speedway®, home to the iconic contest now known as the Rolex 24 At DAYTONA. In 1963, Rolex gave its latest model the name Cosmograph Daytona to symbolize its connection with the renowned racetrack in the United States. Known simply as the “Daytona”, the watch embodies a history marked by a passion for speed and motor sport, and has risen to the rank of an icon as one of the best-known chronographs in the world.

Daytona Beach

Far from land, man and machine pushed themselves to new heights – or, in this case, depths – on 23 January 1960, when Lieutenant Don Walsh of the US Navy and Swiss oceanographer Jacques Piccard navigated the Trieste bathyscaphe into the Mariana Trench, the oceans’ deepest point, reaching the sea floor at 10,916 metres (35,800 feet). At this depth, the water exerted tremendous pressure on the vessel and on an experimental Rolex watch, the Deep Sea Special, strapped to the hull. The Trieste surfaced nearly nine hours later with the watch intact.

Trieste

The brand’s pursuit of excellence is manifest in its strong bonds with golf, sealed by a handshake between Rolex and Arnold Palmer in 1967. Palmer and two of his greatest rivals and friends, Jack Nicklaus and Gary Player – The Big Three – popularized golf worldwide. Since this landmark partnership with three of golf’s greats, the relationship between Rolex and golf has flourished, attaining global reach.

The big three

The brand supports the men’s and women’s game at all levels; from legendary players such as Tiger Woods and Annika Sörenstam, to junior and amateur golfers. Today, Rolex sponsors many of the most prestigious tournaments and is part of the very fabric of the ancient game. The association between the brand and the sport stands for quality, elegance, reliability and a pioneering spirit.

Golf partnership

In 1968, another sporting champion became a Testimonee – racing driver Sir Jackie Stewart, who won three FIA Formula One World Championships™. Rolex remains a champion of Formula One as Global Partner and Official Timepiece, while also serving as Title Sponsor of select Grand Prix races. These contests of endurance and skill are a perfect marriage with iconic watches.

Sir Jackie Stewart

In the late 1970s, Rolex expanded its support to the finest tennis players and events, marking the start of a perfect match for the Swiss brand’s principles. The Rolex clock has kept official time at The Championships, Wimbledon, since 1978, the year in which Chris Evert became the first female tennis Testimonee. The brand now sponsors all four Grand Slam® events as well as pre-eminent team competitions, the Davis Cup and the Laver Cup, and other elite tournaments. The names of many Rolex tennis Testimonees are engraved on these coveted trophies, including five-time Wimbledon champion Björn Borg and one of the game’s all-time greats, Rod Laver. Inspired by the Australian, Swiss champion Roger Federer has won a record-setting 20 Grand Slam® men’s singles titles.

Rolex and Tennis
  • The Championships, Wimbledon
  • The Australian Open
  • Roland-Garros
  • The US Open

After a half-century of support for explorers and athletes, Rolex extended its commitment to excellence in another domain of outstanding performance. In 1976, famed soprano Dame Kiri Te Kanawa became the first Rolex Testimonee in the arts, joined a few years later by Spanish tenor Plácido Domingo.

Dame Kiri

Other opera names followed, including mezzo-soprano Cecilia Bartoli, bass-baritone Sir Bryn Terfel and soprano Sonya Yoncheva. Gustavo Dudamel, conductor and musical director of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, and pianist Yuja Wang are Testimonees from the world of classical music, while partnerships have been formed with popular music artists such as Michael Bublé.

Michael Bublé

The alliance between Rolex and the arts is now an essential feature of the global cultural landscape. The brand partners prestigious institutions, including leading opera houses such as Teatro alla Scala, the Royal Opera House and the Met. Its sponsorship of the arts now extends to architecture, music festivals and the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.

La Scala

In 2017, in a partnership with the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Rolex became Proud Sponsor of the Oscars®, as well as Founding Supporter of the new Academy Museum of Motion Pictures in Los Angeles. Rolex also has partnerships with leading directors James Cameron, Martin Scorsese, Kathryn Bigelow and Alejandro G. Iñárritu.

Rolex and Cinema

In all its sponsorship activities, Rolex supports the transfer of knowledge and expertise from one era to the next. The Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative gives emerging artists the time to learn, create and grow. Established in 2002, it is based on the belief that art is a continuum, an accumulation of past experiences over generations, and that all artists are inspired by those who went before them.

RMP

Through the Rolex Awards for Enterprise, the nurturing of future generations is also made possible for explorers and environmental scientists. Set up in 1976 by then Chairman of Rolex, André J. Heiniger, to mark the 50th anniversary of the Rolex Oyster – the world’s first waterproof wristwatch – the Rolex Awards were intended to be a once-only celebration. However, they drew so much international interest that Heiniger and Rolex transformed them into an ongoing programme. Over the years, it has supported 150 Laureates whose endeavours have made a significant contribution worldwide to improving life and protecting our planet. They embody the company’s determination to contribute to the wider world.

RAE

While the earliest Testimonees were men and women who defied the elements for pure exploration, in recent decades Rolex has turned to explorers who actively set out to preserve our natural world.

Rolex supports scientific activities that safeguard the vast stretches of the planet hidden beneath the waves. Legendary oceanographer Sylvia Earle, a long-time Testimonee, has first-hand knowledge of the threats facing the oceans. With an underwater career spanning more than 50 years, she has worked tirelessly to educate the world and conserve these environments. In 2014, Rolex announced its support for her Mission Blue initiative that seeks to protect marine areas.

Rolex and Cinema

Rolex’s unwavering commitment to the future of our planet goes beyond traditional sponsorship. These endeavours are a declaration of hope that our common heritage will be preserved for generations. For more than 90 years, Rolex sponsorship has grown to include an extraordinary array of talent from myriad disciplines, as well as the events and organizations they are associated with.

RAE

They all seek to push back the boundaries of their chosen field, fulfilling the principles of Rolex founding father Hans Wilsdorf, who declared: “Our task is not yet finished, we intend to intensify our efforts. But what has been achieved in the past serves to strengthen my faith in the future.”

Share this page