马丁・斯科塞斯

马丁・斯科塞斯,电影制作人及电影爱好者

劳力士与电影艺术

马丁・斯科塞斯(Martin Scorsese)凭借丰富作品和独特风格,堪为当代最杰出的导演之一。他亦是劳力士代言人。

马丁・斯科塞斯:电影界的栋梁

马丁・斯科塞斯的电影已经征服了世界各地的观众。其26部影片获奖无数。这位传奇导演坚持遵循自己的道路,对电影行业影响深远。

成就其优秀作品的关键因素在于他对每个制作环节的严格要求:无论是与编剧探讨创作,细致入微地刻画角色,为每个场景精心挑选配乐,还是追溯特定时代的精神面貌。他流畅的电影语言以及对于片场气氛的强大掌控力赋予演员足够的信心,为他们提供了即兴创作的沃土。

“电影触动我们的心灵,开启新视野,更改变了我们看待事物的方式。它带我们翻山越岭,启发思想与更多可能。”

这位导演提倡人道主义精神,而且不拘一格,积极探索各种电影类型,从对具时代背景的电影、惊悚片、黑色电影,以及音乐剧和心理剧均有所涉猎。作品中的角色亦在电影史上刻下烙印。马丁・斯科塞斯的电影沉浸于经典巨作的传统之中,同时不断追求现代元素,他在作品中屡屡呈现自己的观点,同时细探不同人物的处境。

无论是故事片、纪录片、连续剧还是短片,无论是作为导演还是制片人,数十年来,马丁・斯科塞斯创作了一个又一个魅力多元的电影世界。他还创办了电影基金会(The Film Foundation),致力于保护及修复全球电影,此举亦得到劳力士的襄助。马丁・斯科塞斯推崇优秀的电影人,同时通过艺术项目合作、参与劳力士创艺推荐资助计划,与年轻一代持续开展创意对话。

“电影是贯穿一生的回忆,我们理应投身于电影艺术的恒久存续。”

马丁・斯科塞斯对电影行业倾注满腔热情,孜孜不倦,创作经典钜作,亦赏识优秀新作,将电影事业置于个人荣誉之上,并愿为此奉献终生。

劳力士创艺推荐资助计划

劳力士创艺推荐资助计划让一众后起之秀有机会与影坛精英一同工作,探讨发掘新的想法,合力创作。劳力士创艺推荐资助计划促成世界各地不同年代的艺术家展开丰富对话。

分享此页面

Martin Scorsese

Martin Scorsese, Filmmaker, Cinema Lover

Rolex and cinema

With his rich body of work and inimitable style, Martin Scorsese is one of the greatest directors of his time. He is a Rolex Testimonee.

Martin Scorsese: a towering figure of cinema

The films of Martin Scorsese have conquered audiences worldwide. His 26 feature films have won multiple awards. This legendary director has systematically followed his own path and transformed his chosen medium.

One of the defining elements of Scorsese’s work is the remarkable attention he pays to each stage of production, whether working alongside screenwriters to craft deeply nuanced characters, choosing the score that will lend each scene its particular colour or recreating the mood of a given era. His fluency in the language of film combines with his capacity to create an atmosphere on-set that gives actors the confidence to improvise.

“Movies touch our hearts and awaken our vision and change the way we see things. They take us to other places, they open doors and minds.”

This eclectic and humanist director has explored every genre, from period movies to thrillers, from Noire to musicals and psychological dramas. His work has given us characters who have made filmmaking history. Steeped in the legacy of the greatest classics and driven by a perpetual quest for modernity, the films of Martin Scorsese offer a personal vision of America while sensibly exploring the human condition.

Whether feature films, documentaries, series or shorts, as a director or as a producer, decade after decade Martin Scorsese has built a vast filmography. He is behind The Film Foundation dedicated to the preservation and restoration of world cinema, an endeavour that has the support of Rolex. He pays tribute to filmmaking’s acclaimed auteurs while maintaining a creative dialogue with younger generations through artistic collaborations and through his involvement with the Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative.

“Movies are the memories of our lifetime, we need to keep them alive.”

Hardworking and passionate, equally admirative of a classic movie as of a debut film, he humbly serves a cause which he considers to be greater than his own contribution: that of cinema in its entirety.

The Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative

The Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative enables emerging talent to work, explore ideas and create alongside some of filmmaking’s greats. It sparks a rich dialogue between generations of artists from around the world.

Share this page