洛杉矶首间电影博物馆终于揭幕。奥斯卡电影博物馆于2021年落成,是其中一个专为电影艺术而设的最新组织。劳力士为创始支持者之一。

电影殿堂

2021年9月,奥斯卡电影博物馆落成于世界电影之都,登上所有电影爱好者的此生必至清单。

奥斯卡电影博物馆是美国迄今规模最大的电影博物馆,位于洛杉矶奇迹一英里(Miracle Mile)区域,凭借巨大的玻璃穹顶和2.8万平米的占地规模迅速成为鲜明的地标建筑,由普利兹克奖(Pritzker Prize)得主伦佐・皮亚诺(Renzo Piano)担纲设计并全面翻新。馆内设有逾4,500平米的艺廊空间,用于临展和常设展览;设有两间剧院,包括1,000座的大卫·格芬剧院(David Geffen Theater);亦设有一间教育工作室以及用于公共活动和仪式庆典的专属空间。

劳力士致力保育传统及传承专业知识。

劳力士:奥斯卡电影博物馆创始支持者

作为奥斯卡电影博物馆的创始支持者,劳力士始终致力于发掘人才、追求卓越,同时保护电影遗产,确保专业知识与技能传承后世。

奥斯卡电影博物馆藉由原创展览、放映会、教育项目及珍贵藏品,刻画电影事业的今昔与未来,引领观众深入探索电影世界。

馆内陈设有大量与电影制作和技术相关的藏品,娓娓道出电影制作人及其作品多元、复杂且富国际视野的故事。数百件展品中包括《大白鲨》(Jaws)中的鲨鱼、《玩具总动员》(Toy Story)中的玩具,以及从阿尔弗雷德・希区柯克(Alfred Hitchcock)到乔治・卢卡斯(George Lucas)等著名导演的作品。

劳力士展区

奥斯卡电影博物馆三楼特设劳力士展区,通过模块式展览精心打造一场穿越影史重要时刻的独特旅程,带领参观者遨游于全球导演构筑的作品世界。核心展览《光影传奇》(Stories of Cinema)全方位展现电影艺术的魅力,以多种讲述视角呈现电影制作技术、演艺人士、影史与社会影响等各方面。在“构想世界与角色”(Inventing Worlds and Characters)区域中,访客可细看艺术家和技术人员如何构思电影,由原先意念逐步变成最终作品。展品包括模型、影片服装和动画胶片等。

传奇腕表,惊艳亮相

“DRIVE CAREFULLY ME”

保罗・纽曼(Paul Newman)开启职业赛车手生涯后不久,他的妻子兼女演员乔安娜・伍德沃德(Joanne Woodward)便赠予他一块宇宙计型迪通拿,并在腕表底盖特别镌刻“Drive carefully Me”(小心驾驶)字样,叮嘱他万事小心。保罗・纽曼对表演和赛车充满热忱。1972年,他参加生涯首场职业比赛,此后赢得四次美国跑车俱乐部(Sports Car Club of America)锦标赛冠军。1979年,他夺得勒芒24小时耐力赛亚军。1995年,70岁高龄的他带领车队勇夺迪通拿24小时耐力赛GTS-1组别冠军。在他辉煌的职业生涯中,妻子赠予的那一枚宇宙计型迪通拿从未缺席。

赛道之外,纽曼亦佩戴其他劳力士腕表,他在《金钱本色》(The Color of Money)中饰演的“快枪手”(“Fast Eddie” Felson)令人过目难忘,此角色为他赢得1987年奥斯卡®最佳男演员奖。

他多才多艺,蜚声国际。除了是一位才华横溢的演员及赛车手,他亦身兼社会企业家先驱。

如今,乔安娜・伍德沃德送给他的这枚腕表展出于奥斯卡电影博物馆。

分享此页面

Los Angeles finally has its museum of motion pictures. Inaugurated in 2021, the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures is one of the newest institutions dedicated to cinema. Rolex is among its founding supporters.

A temple to cinema

Inaugurated in September 2021 in the world’s film capital, the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures is a must-see for all those passionate about film.

It is the largest museum dedicated to filmmaking in the United States. Located on Los Angeles’ Miracle Mile, the museum is immediately recognizable by its glass dome, designed by Pritzker Prize-winning architect Renzo Piano who also fully renovated the 28,000-square metre building. Inside are over 4,500 square metres of gallery space for temporary and permanent exhibitions, two film theatres including the 1,000-seat David Geffen Theater, an educational studio and areas for public events and ceremonies.

Rolex is invested in the preservation of legacy and the transmission of expertise.

Rolex: Founding Supporter of the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures

As a Founding Supporter of the museum, Rolex reaffirms its commitment to spotlighting talent, fostering excellence, safeguarding legacy and ensuring that knowledge and skills are passed on to future generations.

By shining a light on the past, present and future of film, the museum plunges visitors into the unique world of cinema, through original exhibitions, screenings, educational programmes and exceptional collections.

The museum displays a vast selection of objects relating to film production and film technology, presenting the diverse, international and complex stories of moviemakers and the works they create. Among the hundreds of objects on display are the shark from Jaws, the toys from Toy Story, and items evoking directors from Alfred Hitchcock to George Lucas.

The Rolex Gallery

On the museum’s third floor, the modular exhibitions inside the Rolex Gallery are designed as singular journeys through different moments in film history. Visitors are plunged into the work and world of directors from around the globe. Installations in the central Stories of Cinema core exhibition reveal the many aspects of moviemaking – technology, artists, history and social impact – through diverse voices that convey the magic of the big screen. In Inventing Worlds and Characters, visitors learn how artists and technicians develop elements that go into creating a film, from the initial idea to the final production. Models, costumes and animation celluloids are among the many objects on display.

A legendary actor’s watch, on display at the museum

“Drive carefully Me”

These three words are engraved on the back of the Cosmograph Daytona that actress Joanne Woodward gave to her husband, Paul Newman, shortly before he embarked on a career as a racing driver. Equally devoted to his twin passions of acting and racing, Newman competed in his first professional race in 1972, going on to win four Sports Car Club of America championships. In 1979 he finished second at the 24 Hours of Le Mans. In 1995, at the age of 70, his team won in the GTS-1 class at the 24 Hours of Daytona. Throughout this brilliant career, his Cosmograph Daytona never left his wrist.

Away from the circuits, Newman wore other Rolex watches, most memorably as “Fast Eddie” Felson in The Color of Money, a performance that earned him the Oscar® for Best Actor in 1987.

He was a man of many talents and extraordinary celebrity. Alongside being a talented actor and race car driver, he was also a pioneering social entrepreneur.

The watch given to him by Joanne Woodward is on display at the Academy Museum of Motion Pictures.

Share this page