从探险到保护保护地球 恒动不息

天然实验室

对劳力士创始人汉斯・威尔斯多夫(Hans Wilsdorf)而言,地球就是一个天然实验室。1930年代起,他开始以极端地带作为腕表的测试场所,并支持深入未知领域的探险家。世事变动,探险领域亦改弦易调。

在二十一世纪,探险从最初纯粹的探索发现,逐渐成为保护自然界的方式。劳力士致力奉行创始人的理念,支持现今探险家的崭新目标:保护地球。

珠穆朗玛峰

劳力士腕表曾伴随参与不少人类探险壮举。其中包括于1953年,约翰・亨特爵士(Sir John Hunt)带领的珠穆朗玛峰探险队取得成功,艾德蒙・希拉里爵士(Sir Edmund Hillary)和丹增・诺吉(Tenzing Norgay)更成为首两位登上世界最高峰的探险家。同年,为纪念此历史性创举,劳力士正式推出探险家型表款。
 

的里雅斯特号

1960年,实验型劳力士腕表Deep Sea Special创下深海探索的里程碑。 腕表固定在深海潜艇的里雅斯特号(Trieste)外部,由瑞士海洋学家雅克・皮卡德(Jacques Piccard)与美国海军上尉当・沃尔什(Don Walsh)驾驶,潜入马里亚纳海沟(Mariana Trench)水深10,916米处,打破深潜纪录。
 

深海挑战

2012年,电影制作人及探险家詹姆斯・卡梅隆(James Cameron)抵达马里亚纳海沟,创下首个单人潜进海洋最深处的纪录。他驾驶经特别设计的DEEPSEA CHALLENGER潜水器,下潜至水深10,908米(35,787英尺)。Rolex Deepsea Challenge实验型腕表固定在船身外,在极端水压下仍然运作如常。
 

极地之下

2010年的劳力士极地之下深海探险活动(Deepsea Under The Pole by Rolex)为一项开创性探险计划,旨在了解更多有关北极的水底环境。综观所有探险器材,唯有劳力士深潜型腕表在整次​​旅程中保持正常运作。极地之下III(Under The Pole III)于2017年展开,从北极到南极探索海洋,借此加深对气候平衡和生物发光的认识,改善水底探险技术,并鼓励后世跟随探险步伐。
 

保护地球 恒动不息

近一个世纪以来,劳力士不断支持探险先锋,竭力冲破人类界限。劳力士于2019年推出“保护地球,恒动不息”(Perpetual Planet)计划,进一步加强对探险家的长期支持,合力保护环境。

为实现承诺,品牌先把焦点放于劳力士雄才伟略大奖以及其他合作伙伴之上,当中包括国家地理学会和席薇亚・厄尔的蓝色使命计划。前路漫漫,这不过是第一步。

国家地理

劳力士与国家地理自1954年携手展开探险之旅。通过“保护地球,恒动不息”极限探险(Perpetual Planet Extreme Expeditions),双方将有机会集科学力量、非凡发现及动人故事于一身,在瞬息万变的世界中寻求新见解,并与大众分享。
 

劳力士雄才伟略大奖

品牌自1976年起,通过劳力士雄才伟略大奖,支持世界各地的先锋开展鼓舞人心的项目。迄今已有超过140名获奖者,在科学、探险、医疗、环境和人类文化的领域上,作出重大贡献,取得非凡发现及革新转变。他们的创建精神让世界变得更加美好。
 

蓝色使命

蜚声国际的海洋学家席薇亚・厄尔博士(Dr Sylvia Earle)不仅长久担任劳力士代言人,更是一位海洋探索先驱。其水底探索生涯跨越五十载,一直致力提倡保护海洋和其中的脆弱生态系统。她的蓝色使命(Mission Blue)计划燃起公众对保护全球海洋的支持。 厄尔与劳力士的合作关系始于1970年,她于当年获得首只劳力士腕表。
 

保护地球 恒动不息

From exploration to preservationPerpetual Planet

A living laboratory

For the founder of Rolex, Hans Wilsdorf, the world was like a living laboratory. He began to use it as a testing ground for his watches from the 1930s, sending them to the most extreme locations, supporting explorers who ventured into the unknown. But the world has changed.

As the 21st century unfolds, exploration for pure discovery has given way to exploration as a means to preserve the natural world. Rolex continues the legacy of its founder, supporting the explorers of today on their new mission: to make the planet perpetual.

Everest

Rolex watches have taken part in some of humanity’s greatest adventures. One such occasion was the 1953 expedition to Everest, led by Sir John Hunt, which saw Sir Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay become the first to summit the world’s highest mountain. The same year, to honour this historic exploit, Rolex officially launched the Explorer model.
 

Trieste

In 1960 a milestone for deep-sea exploration was established with an experimental Rolex watch, the Deep Sea Special. It was attached to the exterior of the bathyscaphe Trieste, piloted by Swiss oceanographer Jacques Piccard and American Navy Lieutenant Don Walsh descended to a then record depth of 10,916 metres in the Mariana Trench.
 

Deepsea Challenge

In 2012, film-maker and explorer James Cameron made the first solo dive to the deepest part of the oceans, the Mariana Trench. He navigated a specially designed DEEPSEA CHALLENGER submersible to a depth of 10, 908 metres (35,787 feet). Attached to the outside of the hull was an experimental Rolex Deepsea Challenge watch that functioned perfectly under extreme pressure.
 

Under the Pole

Deepsea Under the Pole by Rolex, was a pioneering expedition undertaken in 2010 to learn more about the submerged side the Arctic. Of all the equipment used, only the Rolex Deepsea watches continued to function properly during the entire expedition. It was succeeded by Under The Pole III in 2017, exploring the water from the Arctic to the Antarctic, to better understand climate equilibrium, bioluminescence, improve underwater exploration techniques and encourage future generations to do the same.
 

Perpetual Planet

For nearly a century, Rolex has supported pioneering explorers, pushing back the boundaries of human endeavour. With the Perpetual Planet campaign, launched in 2019, Rolex is committed for the long term to support the explorers in their quest to protect the environment.

To start with, this commitment focuses on the Rolex Awards for Enterprise and partnerships with the National Geographic Society and Sylvia Earle’s Mission Blue initiative. But that is just the beginning.

National Geographic

Rolex and National Geographic have been partners in exploration since 1954. Through Perpetual Planet Extreme Expeditions, there is the opportunity to fuse the power of science, the fascination for discovery and the enthralment of storytelling to find and share fresh insights into a changing world.
 

Rolex Awards for Enterprise

Since 1976, we have encouraged the work of some of the world’s most inspiring individuals, through the Rolex Awards for Enterprise. More than 140 Laureates have achieved outstanding feats of discovery, commitment and renewal in the fields of science, exploration, health, the environment and human culture. Their spirit of enterprise makes our world a better place.
 

Mission blue

An internationally renowned oceanographer and long-standing Rolex Testimonee Dr Sylvia Earle is a pioneer of the deep. After more than 50 years of underwater exploration, she is a committed advocate of the oceans and their vulnerable ecosystems. Her initiative Mission Blue is igniting public support to safeguard the world’s oceans. Earle’s relationship with Rolex started in 1970, when she received her first Rolex.
 

Perpetual Planet