Die besten Events der European Tour

Die Rolex Series umfasst die prestige­trächtigsten Turniere des Golfsports auf der inter­nationalen Agenda der European Tour: die Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship, die abrdn Scottish Open, die BMW PGA Championship und die DP World Tour Championship, Dubai, zum Abschluss der Saison. Diese 2017 zum 20. Jubiläum der Partnerschaft zwischen Rolex und der European Tour eingeführte Auswahl an erst­­klassigen Veran­staltungen steht für Golf auf höchstem Niveau und auf legen­dären Plätzen. Sie verkörpert den inter­nationalen Charakter dieses Sports im besten Sinne.

Rolex Series

  • Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship
    Die Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship wurde erstmals 2006 ausge­tragen und 2019 in den Rang der Top-Turniere der European Tour erhoben. Sie gehört zu den führenden Veran­staltungen im Nahen Osten. Jedes Jahr startet die Rolex Series mit diesem Turnier.

  • abrdn Scottish Open
    Die 1972 ins Leben gerufenen abrdn Scottish Open werden seit 1986 jedes Jahr auf den schönsten Golf­plätzen Schottlands ausgetragen. Als eine der wichtigsten Veran­staltungen der European Tour im Sommer finden sie eine Woche vor The Open statt.

  • BMW PGA Championship
    Die 1955 von der Professional Golfers’ Association gegründete BMW PGA Champion­ship wird heute am Hauptsitz der European Tour, dem Wentworth Club in Surrey, England, ausgetragen. Diese Welt­klasse­veran­staltung war 2017 eines der Gründungs­turniere der Rolex Series.

  • DP World Tour Championship, Dubai
    Die 2009 ins Leben gerufene DP World Tour Championship, Dubai, bildet den Abschluss der Rolex Series. Bei diesem Turnier, das auf den Jumeirah Golf Estates vor der leuchtenden Skyline der Stadt stattfindet, wird der beste Spieler des Race to Dubai Rankings der European Tour zum Champion gekrönt.

Day‑Date 40

Sie war die erste Armbanduhr, bei der das Datum und der vollständig ausgeschriebene Wochentag in einem Sichtfenster des Zifferblatts angezeigt wurden, und ist ausschließlich in 18 Karat Gold oder Platin erhältlich. Präzision, Zuverlässigkeit und Ablesbarkeit ohnegleichen sowie sein markantes Erscheinungs­bild machen dieses Modell zu einer ultimativen Statusuhr, zur Verkörperung von Prestige. In Kombination mit dem President-Band, das eigens für diese Uhr kreiert wurde, ist die Day‑Date bis heute die Armbanduhr par excellence für einflussreiche Persönlichkeiten. Genau wie die Golfer der Spitzengruppe, die bei der Rolex Series konkurrieren, gehört sie zu den Besten unter ihresgleichen.

Die Rolex Series Day-Date

Diese Seite empfehlen

The Rolex series

World of Rolex

The DP World Tour’s finest events

The Rolex Series is the premium tournament category on the DP World Tour and comprises its five most prestigious events: the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship; the Slync.io Dubai Desert Classic; the Genesis Scottish Open; the BMW PGA Championship; and the season-ending DP World Tour Championship, Dubai. Launched in 2017 and coinciding with the 20th anniversary of the partnership between Rolex and the European Tour Group, this collection of elite events delivers the highest quality golf, played in iconic locations, in the global spirit of the game.

Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship

First staged in 2006 and elevated to the top tier of DP World Tour events in 2019, the Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship is a staple on the Middle East Swing. Every year the tournament marks the start of the Rolex Series.

Abu Dhabi HSBC

Slync.io Dubai Desert Classic

Dubai’s stunning skyline serves as the backdrop for the Slync.io Dubai Desert Classic. Founded in 1989 and staged at the Emirates Golf Club, the tournament is a highly anticipated fixture on the DP World Tour’s calendar.

Slync.IO Dubai desert classic

Genesis Scottish Open

Founded in 1972, the Genesis Scottish Open has been held annually since 1986, rotating among the finest courses in Scotland. One of the DP World Tour’s peak events – and co-sanctioned by the PGA TOUR® – it is played the week before The Open.

Genesis Scottish Open

BMW PGA Championship

The BMW PGA Championship was founded in 1955 by the Professional Golfers’ Association and is today held at the European Tour Group’s headquarters at the Wentworth Club in Surrey, England. This elite event was chosen as one of the founding tournaments of the Rolex Series in 2017.

BMW PGA Championship

DP World Tour Championship, Dubai

Founded in 2009, the DP World Tour Championship, Dubai, is the final Rolex Series event of the season. Played at Jumeirah Golf Estates against a backdrop of the city’s shimmering skyscape, it is here that the No. 1 player on the DP World Tour Rankings is crowned champion.

DP World Tour Dubai

The Day-Date 40

Available only in 18 ct gold or platinum, it was the first wristwatch to display the date and day of the week, spelt out in full in a window on the dial. Exceptional precision, reliability, legibility and presence have made it the ultimate status watch, the embodiment of prestige. With the President bracelet, originally created especially for it, the Day-Date continues to be the watch par excellence of influential people. Like the elite group of golfers competing at the Rolex Series, it is a leader in its field.

The Rolex Series Day-Date

Share this page