格磁型

向科学致敬

  • 独特个性

    设计

  • 多年来,格磁型腕表始终忠于科学传统与独特美学元素。橙色的闪电形秒针启发自原款腕表,搭配简约的线条,让人易于识别。

  • 2007年面世的格磁型腕表经重新设计,配备劳力士绿水晶镜面,是制表界的一项首创发明。镜面以抗刮损的合成蓝水晶打造,确保读时清晰。

  • 格磁型腕表搭配电光蓝色表盘,唯有此劳力士腕表方采用此独特色调。腕表亦可搭配黑色表盘,3、6及9点钟位置设有橙色钟点标记,与橙色秒针相呼应。两款腕表的钟点标记均涂上夜光物料,在黑暗中散发独特蓝光。

  • 抗磁性能

    特色

  • 缔造格磁型腕表非凡抗磁能力的主要创新技术,在于蚝式表壳内部的抗磁盖。此抗磁盖由两个部分组成,采用不同的铁磁合金,将机芯包裹起来并加以保护。抗磁盖上刻有象征磁量密度的箭头“B”字母。

  • 格磁型配备3131型自动上链机械机芯,此机芯全由劳力士研发制造。机芯的精密构造、优良生产和创新元素确保腕表精准可靠。

  • 蓝色Parachrom游丝比人类头发更纤细,是3131型机芯的主要组件,为格磁型腕表带来非凡抗磁性能。Parachrom游丝即使面对温度变化,仍能保持稳定,抗震力更比传统游丝高出十倍。游丝配备劳力士末圈,以确保游丝在任何位置仍可保持规律。

  • 科学传统

     

    腕表世界

  • 欧洲核子研究组织
    欧洲核子研究组织位于瑞士日内瓦附近。档案照片。
  • 1950年代是技术与科学发展的黄金时期,众多工程师和技术员需要在磁场环境下工作。这尤其影响他们的腕表报时。为解决这个问题,劳力士于1956年推出格磁型。有赖抗磁盖保护机芯,腕表能够抵御1,000高斯的磁场干扰。

  • 1956年
    首只蚝式恒动格磁型。
  • 1950年晚期,劳力士在推出格磁型腕表后,请求欧洲核子研究组织(CERN)的科学家测试腕表。而他们亦肯定了腕表的防磁性能。

  • 大型强子对撞机
    全球体积最大的大型强子对撞机(Large Hadron Collider),由欧洲核子研究组织建造,其地底隧道长约27公里(17英里)。

     

  • 六十多年后的今日,劳力士继续加强与欧洲核子研究组织的合作,并特别资助科学会议和相关活动。劳力士与欧洲核子研究组织本着相同价值观,以及对科学的热忱,携手精进,共创辉煌。

就格磁型联系零售商

唯有劳力士授权的特约零售商,方能提供销售劳力士腕表的服务。凭借丰富经验及专业知识,他们竭诚助您选购可伴随一生的时计。

分享此页面

Milgauss

Honouring Science

  • A unique
    Identity

    Design

  • Over time, the Milgauss has remained faithful to its scientific heritage and distinctive aesthetics. With its evocative orange seconds hand shaped like a lightning bolt – inspired by the original model – combined with its clean lines, this watch is recognisable at a glance.

  • The green crystal marked a first in watchmaking when it was introduced by Rolex on the revamped version of the Milgauss in 2007. It is made of virtually scratchproof synthetic sapphire and ensures optimal legibility.

  • The Milgauss sports a Z-blue dial, an exclusive electric blue that is only available on this Rolex model. It can also be fitted with a black dial that features orange hour markers at 3, 6 and 9 o’clock – echoing the seconds hand of the same colour. The hour markers on both versions are filled with luminescent material emitting a distinctive blue glow in the dark.

  • Resistance
    To magnetic
    Interference

    Features

  • The main innovation at the heart of the Milgauss's resistance to magnetic interference is the shield inside the Oyster case. This shield, which consists of two parts manufactured respectively from different ferromagnetic alloys, surrounds and protects the movement. It is engraved with the symbol for magnetic flux density – a “B” with an arrow above it.

  • The Milgauss is equipped with calibre 3131, a self-winding mechanical movement entirely developed and manufactured by Rolex. Its architecture, manufacturing and innovative features make it exceptionally precise and reliable.

  • Finer than a human hair, the blue Parachrom hairspring is a key component of calibre 3131, and contributes to the Milgauss’s magnetic resistance. It offers great stability in the face of temperature variations and remains up to 10 times more precise than a traditional hairspring in case of shocks. It is equipped with a Rolex overcoil, ensuring its regularity in any position.

  • Scientific heritage

     

    Universe

  • CERN    
    The European Organization for Nuclear Research, situated near Geneva in Switzerland. Archive photo.
  • The 1950s was a period of technological and scientific developments that saw an increasing number of engineers and technicians exposed to magnetic fields in their working environment. This particularly affected the functioning of their watches. In response to the problem, in 1956, Rolex created the Milgauss. The watch was designed to withstand interference of up to 1,000 gauss, thanks to a magnetic shield protecting the movement.

  • 1956
    The First Oyster Perpetual Milgauss
  • In the late 1950s, following the launch of the Milgauss, Rolex asked CERN, the European particle physics laboratory, if its scientists could test the watch. They confirmed its magnetic resistance.

  • Large Hadron Collider
    The world’s largest particle accelerator, built by CERN, is located in an underground tunnel that stretches 27 kilometres (17 miles).
  • Today, more than 60 years on, Rolex continues to partner CERN by supporting, in particular, its scientific conferences and outreach events. Closely associated through their shared values, they are united by a passion for science, as well as a commitment to rigour and excellence.

Contact a Retailer about the Milgauss

Only Official Rolex Retailers are allowed to sell Rolex watches. With the necessary skills and technical know-how, they will help you make the choice that will last a lifetime.

Share this page