请更新浏览器版本

欢迎浏览rolex.com。为确保最佳的浏览体验,我们建议您使用最新版本浏览器。

扫描QR code以连接劳力士微信专页。

寻血猎犬号超音速跑车

劳力士与赛车运动

“寻血猎犬号”计划(BLOODHOUND Project)准备于2016年间藉着时速高达1,000哩(1,609公里)、由喷射机和火箭引擎驱动的超音速跑车,打破世界陆上速度纪录。劳力士积极支持这项高科技计划及其背后的教育理念:在全球各地推动科学及工程领域的发展,如太空探索和其他技术成就一样,鼓励新一代的科学家和技术人员迈步向前。

为抵御每小时1,000哩(1,609公里)的极速空气动力,“寻血猎犬号超音速跑车”(BLOODHOUND SSC)修长的外壳长约14米,两个前轮置于车身之内,两个后轮则安装于外部的轮圈罩中。此车融合创新的汽车和飞机技术,注满燃料后重近8吨,并运用了三款引擎动力,包括喷射机、火箭及内燃机,可产生超过135,000匹马力,相当于180辆一级方程式赛车。在设计和制造上,这辆汽车均采用了尖端技术和物料。

寻血猎犬号超音速跑车
劳力士与安迪・格林

安迪 ∙ 格林

奋力求进的精神

驾驶“寻血猎犬号超音速跑车”(BLOODHOUND SSC)的安迪 ∙ 格林(Andy Green)是现时世界陆地速度纪录的保持者,更是首位以超音速驾驶的车手。格林考获牛津大学(Oxford University)的一级荣誉数学学位,可见他对精准及卓越表现的追求,而最终这位经验丰富的喷射机机师更成为速度最快的世界纪录保持者。

 

马尔科姆・坎贝尔

全球速度最快的车手

劳力士与赛车运动

劳力士对速度的热情可追溯至1930年代,当年品牌与来自英国的马尔科姆 ∙ 坎贝尔爵士(Sir Malcolm Campbell)开展了合作关系,坎贝尔爵士先后九次打破世界陆地速度纪录,更凭“蓝鸟”(Bluebird)战车创下每小时超过300哩(483公里)的极速佳绩。品牌对赛车速度和纪录的热情,亦逐渐转化成探索技术的动力,这次透过“寻血猎犬号超音速跑车”,有望冲破每小时1,000哩(1,609公里)的界限。

“寻血猎犬号”计划由两大领军人物连手合作,包括计划总监理察 ∙ 诺伯(Richard Noble)及车手安迪 ∙ 格林(Andy Green),前者曾是世界陆地速度纪录的保持者,而后者则是现任的纪录保持者,更是首位以超音速驾驶的车手。二人合共保持世界陆地速度纪录逾30年。

阅读更多
超音速跑车

继续探索

您希望了解更多有关劳力士世界吗?

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

BLOODHOUND SSC

Rolex and motor sports

The BLOODHOUND Project is preparing to break the World Land Speed Record in 2016 with a jet and rocket-powered supersonic car capable of achieving the astonishing speed of 1,000 mph (1,609 km/h). Actively supported by Rolex, this high-technology project is driven by an educational challenge: to stimulate interest in science and engineering around the globe, in the same manner as space exploration and other technological feats inspired a whole new generation of scientists and technicians.

 

Shaped to defy extreme aerodynamic forces at 1,000 mph (1,609 km/h), BLOODHOUND SSC’s slender body is almost 14 metres long with two front wheels within the body and two rear wheels mounted externally within wheel fairings. This pioneering blend of car and aircraft technology weighs nearly 8 tonnes fully fuelled, and harnesses the power of three engines – jet, rocket and internal combustion – that produce more than 135,000 horsepower – the equivalent of 180 Formula 1® racing cars. Cutting-edge technologies and materials were deployed in its design and manufacturing.

 

Bloodhound SSC
Rolex and Andy Green

Andy Green

The Spirit of Endeavour

BLOODHOUND SSC’s driver Andy Green is the current holder of the World Land Speed Record and the first and only person to drive at supersonic speed. His first-class honours degree in Mathematics from Oxford University is just one sign of the taste for precision and excellence that turned this experienced jet pilot into the fastest man on earth.

 

 

 

 

Malcolm Campbell

The fastest men on earth

Rolex and motor sports

Rolex’s passion for speed stretches back to the 1930s when the brand was associated with Britain’s Sir Malcolm Campbell, nine-times World Land Speed Record holder and the first man to break the symbolic 300 mph (483 km/h) barrier, at the wheel of his speedster, Bluebird. This fervour was fuelled by a pioneering heritage of speed racing and record‑breaking, and has turned into an exploration of the frontiers of technology as BLOODHOUND SSC prepares to challenge the 1,000 mph (1,609 km/h) barrier.

The two fastest men on land are leading the BLOODHOUND Project: Richard Noble, Project Director and former record holder, and Andy Green, the driver, current record holder and the first person to drive at supersonic speed. Between them, they have held the World Land Speed Record for over 30 years.

Read more
Supersonic car

Keep Exploring

Would you like to learn more about World of Rolex?