請更新瀏覽器版本

歡迎瀏覽rolex.com。為確保最佳的瀏覽體驗,我們建議您使用最新版本瀏覽器。

掃描QR code以連接勞力士Wechat專頁。

李雲迪

一枚勞力士,一個故事

中國古典鋼琴家李雲迪於七歲開始學習鋼琴前,便早已展現非凡音樂天賦。求學時期,他曾於無數知名國際鋼琴比賽勝出,及後更於2000年蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽(International Frédéric Chopin Piano Competition),以18之齡成為最年輕的冠軍,一舉成名。他的勞力士Daytona腕錶是其輝煌成就的象徵。李雲迪將成功歸功於父母,因為他們給予他充分發揮潛力的機會。為報答父母,他為父親選購了一份禮物,讓他們不論遠近,依然緊密相連──一枚勞力士腕錶。

勞力士與李雲迪 - 一枚勞力士,一個故事
探索李雲迪與勞力士的故事。這位中國古典鋼琴家兼勞力士代言人,談及其首枚勞力士腕錶──Daytona。

「年幼時,我初次發現音樂,彷如命運的安排。對我而言,音樂充滿魅力,能夠演繹動人故事。」

許多中國家庭的父母均對兒女有着甚高的期望。然而,我的雙親卻有別於一般,他們給予我許多自由,讓我可以做喜歡的事。父母思想開放,而且溫厚寬容。他們這些特質實有助我追尋音樂與藝術。有賴父母的培育,我才能充分發揮潛能。

我的音樂事業始於18歲時勝出的蕭邦國際鋼琴大賽。15年來,從未有人獲頒授金牌,而我亦是首位來自中國的優勝者。我沒有預計會勝出比賽,因此我當時非常震驚,並立即致電父母。

李雲迪的勞力士腕錶

贏得比賽後,我便考慮為自己選購一份特別禮物。對我而言,時間於當時至為重要,我便因此希望購得一枚可時刻伴隨左右的腕錶。我認為勞力士是非凡品質、精準性能及卓越表現的象徵,與我的價值觀及音樂精神相配,因而決定選購一枚勞力士Daytona腕錶。那時我非常希望擁有此腕錶,於是我便盡我所能,用上等同追尋音樂夢想的努力,最終成功購得腕錶。

「我沒有預計會勝出比賽,因此我當時非常震驚,並立即致電父母。」

此腕錶陪伴我度過每個重要時刻,當中包括在紐約卡內基音樂廳(Carnegie Hall)與倫敦皇家節日音樂廳(Royal Festival Hall)的演出及日本的巡迴演奏。腕錶見證那些時刻,對我的意義重大。它並非只是一枚腕錶,它見證我的成長,伴隨我經歷無數挑戰。無時無刻,不論我開心與否,腕錶始終相伴在旁。它彷彿擁有自己的生命歷程。

「它並非只是一枚腕錶,它見證我的成長,伴隨我經歷無數挑戰。」

當我準備為父親送上生日禮物,以報答他對我的培育時,我希望禮物能令他每天記起我。因此我便送了一枚勞力士腕錶給他,並寄望它能如我的腕錶般,時刻伴隨其右。自此,我與父親便有着一種特別的關聯。我現在會到訪世界各地演出,但不論我身在何方,我與父親仍然藉着時間和這兩枚腕錶而緊密相連。

我分享的故事是關於音樂欣賞、父母及時間贈予我的美事。我將畢生珍藏這些事物。

探索他們的故事

#EveryRolexTellsAStory

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

Yundi

Every Rolex Tells a Story

Chinese classical pianist Yundi had already revealed an exceptional musical talent before taking up the piano at the age of seven. As a student, he won numerous prestigious international piano competitions, culminating in his triumph as the youngest pianist ever to win the International Frédéric Chopin Piano Competition in 2000, when he was just 18. His Rolex Daytona was a gift to himself for his accomplishments, which he attributes to his parents, who allowed him to unleash his potential. In return he found the perfect gift for his father, to keep the two connected no matter the distance: a Rolex watch.

Rolex and Yundi - Every Rolex Tells a Story
Discover Yundi's story with Rolex. The Chinese classical pianist and Rolex ambassador talks about his first Rolex watch, a Daytona.

“I discovered music when I was a child, I think it was destiny. To me, it was magical, it can be used as a language to tell stories.”

In many Chinese families, parents have very high expectations for their children. But my parents were different. They gave me a lot of freedom to do what I wanted to do. They are very open-minded and tolerant. I think these qualities do have an impact on my pursuit of music and art. It’s thanks to my parents that I was able to fully unleash my potential.

My music career started to take off when I won the Chopin International Piano Competition at the age of 18. For 15 years, nobody had been awarded a gold medal and I was also the first person from China to ever win. Winning was never on my list, so when I did, I was shocked and the first people I called were my parents.

Yundi's Rolex watch

After winning that prize, I was thinking about giving myself a special gift. To me, time was the most important thing back then, so I wanted to find a watch which will always be with me. In my eyes, Rolex has always been a symbol of good quality, precision and the pursuit of perfection. As this is similar to my values and my pursuit of music, I decided to buy myself a Rolex Daytona. It was the watch that I really wanted to have at that moment. So I did my best, like what I did to pursue my music dream, to get one.

“Winning was never on my list, so when I did, I was shocked and the first people I called were my parents.”

This watch was actually with me at every important moment, including my performances in New York, at Carnegie Hall, at the Royal Festival Hall in London and during the tour in Japan. I think it is even more meaningful to me because it witnessed all those moments. It is more than just a watch. It witnessed my growth, and faced all the challenges along with me. At any time, whether I was happy or not, I had it with me. I do think it has its own life.

“It is more than just a watch. It witnessed my growth, and faced all the challenges along with me.”

I was thinking about giving my father a special birthday gift to thank him for all that he had done for me; I wanted him to have something that reminds him of me every day. That is why I gave him his own Rolex, hoping it could accompany him as my watch has accompanied me. Since then, we somehow have a special bond. Now I perform all around the world and, wherever I am, I feel that we are always connected by time and by these two watches.

The story that I shared with you is actually a story about appreciating music, my parents and everything brought to me by time. I will treasure all of these for a lifetime.

Discover their stories

#EveryRolexTellsAStory