请更新浏览器版本

欢迎浏览rolex.com。为确保最佳的浏览体验,我们建议您使用最新版本浏览器。

扫描QR code以连接劳力士微信专页。

汤姆・克里斯藤森

一只劳力士,一个故事

耐力赛车手汤姆・克里斯藤森(Tom Kristensen)生于丹麦小镇,在赛车手父亲营办的加油站成长。这些幼年的经历对他后来的成功有着巨大的影响力。克里斯藤森在日本开始其赛车生涯,及后于1997年开赛前四天,他接到电话邀请,获邀参加勒芒24小时耐力赛(24 Hours of Le Mans)。他最终胜出赛事,并打破大会纪录。2000年,在经历了两年的低潮之后,克里斯藤森重振旗鼓,不仅赢得当年的勒芒24小时耐力赛,更连续五届勇夺桂冠 ,缔造赛车界历史。他选购“卓绝赛车手腕表”劳力士宇宙计型迪通拿,纪念此难忘一天。

Every Rolex Tells a Story - Tom Kristensen

“如果你心怀大志,并投身于所爱之事,结果往往会非常顺利。”

我记得首次观看赛车时,我还在婴儿车中,母亲轻推着我,而父亲则在赛道上比拼。开始学习驾车后,我便被它深深着迷。我仍然清晰记得初次驾驶小型赛车前行数米的感受:自由、刺激、专注……然而,赛车不久便演变为挑战及活用界限。

1997年首次参与勒芒24小时耐力赛时,我感觉到良好气氛、紧张情绪以及上升的肾上腺素,各种元素完美融合。年幼时,我并不会视赛车为梦想,因为它距离那个我会乘坐小型汽车四处溜走的本地加油站实在太过遥远。然而,如果你心怀大志,并投身于所爱之事,结果往往会非常顺利。

赢得1997年赛事后,我经历两年失败。1999年,我取得参加勒芒24小时耐力赛以来的最大领先,有近四圈优势,但赛车却不幸抛锚。这是我职业生涯的最大遗憾。跌倒之后能够再次站起来非常重要,你可以胜出一届勒芒24小时耐力赛,但要再度获胜则更为切要。此经验让我成长不少,我一向比较好胜,但却从未如此渴望胜利,卷土重来。2000年的胜利是关键一步,由此开始连续六届的胜利。

曾有人问我:“24小时的赛程与赢得勒芒24小时耐力赛,哪一个比较重要?”我可以告诉你,如若你不喜爱24小时赛程及准备工作,不享受比赛的每分每秒,便不可能胜出赛事。我肯定所有队友、机械师、工程师等在勒芒24小时耐力赛合作过的人,均学懂生命的宝贵一课,知道只要投入大量时间及精力,并且持之而恒,结果总会称心如意。这是获得回报的唯一方法。

“2000年的胜利是关键一步,由此开始连续六届的胜利。”

有些事物仿佛遥不可及,但当它成真时,便会变得重要,你也再不想放开。经过两年失败后,最终赢得第二场胜利,因此需要纪念庆祝。我希望可以永久珍藏这段回忆,并决定选购卓绝赛车手腕表劳力士迪通拿奖励自己。

汤姆・克里斯藤森的劳力士腕表

我出身自普通家庭,以储蓄购买劳力士迪通拿腕表是一项重大决定。在许多方面而言,赢得腕表确是惊喜,但选购自己的腕表才是真正的奖励。

“我希望可以永久珍藏这段回忆,并决定选购卓绝赛车手腕表劳力士迪通拿奖励自己。”

我的劳力士迪通拿腕表镌刻了“2000年”,让我回到那场比赛,并提醒我背后的意义,标志着卓越表现、独特友谊及人生的珍贵时刻。

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

Tom Kristensen

Every Rolex Tells a Story

Endurance driver Tom Kristensen was born in a small Danish town and grew up at the gas station run by his car-racing father. Those beginnings paved the way for his own destiny. Kristensen started his driving career in Japan, before getting the call in 1997 to join the iconic 24 Hours of Le Mans race four days before its actual start. He ended up winning it, even breaking a record. In 2000, after two unlucky years, Kristensen came back to win the 24 Hours of Le Mans and went on to win the following five races, making driving history. He bought his Rolex Cosmograph Daytona, the “ultimate driver’s watch”, as a reminder of this unforgettable day.

Every Rolex Tells a Story - Tom Kristensen

“If the dream is big enough and if you do something you love, it tends to go well.”

The first time I remember seeing cars racing, I was in a stroller; my mom was pushing me and my dad was racing. When I started driving I was hooked immediately. I remember well the very first metres I did in a go-kart. The freedom, the intensity, the focus… But it soon became about pushing the limits and playing with them.

When I took part in my first 24 Hours of Le Mans race in 1997, I felt a lot of positive vibes, nervousness, and adrenaline. I think it was a perfect mixture. When I was young, hearing about the race was not even a dream. It was just so far away from that little local gas station where I was pedaling around in a small car. But if the dream is big enough and if you do something you love, it tends to go well.

After my win in 1997, I had two years of failure; in 1999, I had the biggest lead I’ve ever had at Le Mans - nearly four laps - but my car broke down. It was the biggest disappointment of my career. But it’s really important that when you fall, you get up. You can win Le Mans once, but to win again was very important. It matured me. I have always been competitive by nature, but I had never felt such a comparable hunger to win, to bounce back. The 2000 victory was incredibly decisive for me, and it was the start of six consecutive ones.

People ask me, what is the best, the 24-hour journey or winning at Le Mans? I can tell you, if you don’t enjoy the 24 hours and the whole preparation, if you don’t enjoy every moment, you’re not going to win. I’m sure the people I worked with at Le Mans - teammates, mechanics, engineers - learned a life lesson that if you put a lot of effort and energy in, if you’re persistent, it’s positive. It’s the only way to get something back.

“The 2000 victory was incredibly decisive for me, and it was the start of six consecutive ones.”

Some things may feel unattainable, but when it happens, it’s very dear to you and you don’t want to let it go. To get that second win, after two years of failing, had to be celebrated in some ways. I wanted to hold on to that moment and keep it forever. I decided to reward myself with the ultimate driver’s watch, the Rolex Daytona.

Tom Kristensen's Rolex watch

I come from a humble background, and to spend my savings on a Rolex Daytona was a very big thing. In many ways, to win a watch comes as a nice surprise, but buying your own is the real reward.

“I wanted to hold on to that moment and keep it forever. I decided to reward myself with the ultimate driver’s watch, the Rolex Daytona.”

My Rolex Daytona is engraved with the year 2000. It puts me back at the race and to what it’s there for: to mark a great performance, a unique camaraderie, a very special time in my life.