請更新瀏覽器版本

歡迎瀏覽rolex.com。為確保最佳的瀏覽體驗,我們建議您使用最新版本瀏覽器。

掃描QR code以連接勞力士Wechat專頁。

添 ∙ 漢文

一枚勞力士,一個故事

添 ∙ 漢文(Tim Henman)堪為英國傳奇網球手,並於1996年及1999年至2005年間位踞當地排名第一。他早於三歲前便開始接觸網球,因為他是悠久網球世家三名兒子中最年幼的一位,其外祖父、外祖母及外曾外祖母均曾出賽溫布頓錦標賽(Wimbledon Championships)。漢文於1995年的大滿貫賽事首嚐勝利,開創其非凡生涯,他其後亦於此賽事四度晉身四強。然而,他於更早之前已經到親臨過溫布頓球場,該經歷讓他與其母親至今仍難以忘懷。當天更是他首次發現勞力士的日子。

勞力士與添・漢文 - 一枚勞力士,一個故事
探索添・漢文與勞力士的故事。這位英國網球手兼勞力士代言人,談及其首枚勞力士腕錶的特別意義。

「每當我踏足球場,我便會憶起六歲時的夢想。」

我清楚記得1981年首次到訪溫布頓的細節,我甚至能告訴你我當天的衣着。那天是溫布頓錦標賽的週一開幕日,年僅六歲的我與母親有幸獲得兩張中央球場的門票。蟬聯五屆的冠軍球手比約 ∙ 波格(Björn Borg)踏入球場的一刻,讓我印象難忘。而最令我印象深刻的是他又再次勝出比賽!當你還是小孩時,支持勝利一方感覺更為刺激有趣,因此波格便成為了我的首位網球界偶像。我亦因此訂立了唯一的職業目標,我渴望能夠在溫布頓作賽。

我出身自網球世家,母親是青少年球手;外祖父母曾於溫布頓出戰男女混雙賽事;外曾外祖母亦於1900年代參與此賽事。事實上,我的外曾外祖母是首位採用過肩發球的女性球手,而外祖母則為最後一位在溫布頓使用下手發球的女球手。

「我不肯定父母親是否相信我能成為優秀球手,但他們仍然給予我一個機會,因為他們知道這對我非常重要。」

添・漢文的勞力士腕錶

我是家族中最年幼、實力最弱、速度最慢的球手,我必須學習如何競爭及保持水準。我不肯定父母親是否相信我能成為優秀球手,但他們仍然給予我一個機會,因為他們知道這對我非常重要。我對網球運動的渴求及熱情可謂顯而易見。家庭背景必定是我成長歷程的決定性一環。

我終於能夠出賽溫布頓時,激動的心情無以言喻。我急不及待想踏上球場,享受比賽的過程,考驗努力備賽的成果。每當我踏足球場,我便會憶起六歲時的夢想。

1981年的那一天,我首次在中央球場看到勞力士時鐘,並好奇詢問母親勞力士是甚麼。從那時起,我便希望有一天能擁有自己的勞力士腕錶。32年後,我終於獲得首枚勞力士腕錶,也就是這一枚。它對我的意義非常深遠,實在值得等待至此。

「1981年的那一天,我首次在中央球場看到勞力士時鐘,並好奇詢問母親勞力士是甚麼。」

當我看着我的腕錶時,思緒便即時回到六歲時與母親在看台上的情景。母親留有當天的照片,門票亦應安放在家。當我被問到是否願意分享腕錶的故事時,我便將此訊息轉發給母親,又問她:「你還記得嗎?」她回覆我說:「依然記憶猶新。」

探索他們的故事

#EveryRolexTellsAStory

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

Tim Henman

Every Rolex Tells a Story

Tim Henman is one of Britain’s most successful tennis players, ranked British No. 1 in 1996 and again from 1999 to 2005. He began playing before the age of three, as the youngest of three boys from a family with a long lineage in tennis; his grandfather, grandmother and great-grandmother all played at the Wimbledon Championships. Henman’s own turn came when he won his first match ever in a Grand Slam® event in 1995; he went on to win four semi-finals there. However, the first time he saw the courts at Wimbledon was long before, on a day he and his mother will never forget. It also happens to be the day he discovered Rolex.

Rolex and Tim Henman - Every Rolex Tells a Story
Discover Tim Henman's story with Rolex. The British tennis player and Rolex testimonee talks about the special meaning of his first Rolex watch.

“Every time I stepped on the court, the picture in my mind went back to a six year-old boy who was dreaming.”

I remember everything about the first day I visited Wimbledon in 1981. I could probably even tell you what I was wearing that day. It was the opening Monday of the championships, I was six years old and my mum and I were lucky enough to have two tickets for Centre Court. When Björn Borg walked onto the court, he was five times defending champion, it made a huge impression on me. I think the biggest impression was because he was winning! And when you’re a kid, it’s much more fun to support someone that’s winning, so he was definitely my first tennis idol. That’s when I made my one and only career decision. I was dreaming of playing at Wimbledon.

I come from a tennis family, my mother was a junior player, my grandparents played mixed doubles together at Wimbledon and even my great-grandmother played there in the early 1900s. My great-grandmother was actually the first lady to serve overarm, and my grandmother was the last lady to serve underarm at Wimbledon.

“I’m not necessarily sure that my mum and dad really believed that I could be a very good player, but they wanted to give me an opportunity because they could see how much it meant to me.”

Tim Henman's Rolex watch


Being the smallest, the weakest, the slowest in my family, I had to learn how to compete to keep up. I’m not necessarily sure that my mum and dad really believed that I could be a very good player, but they wanted to give me an opportunity because they could see how much it meant to me, how my desire and the love of the sport was evident. My family environment is definitely the defining factor in me evolving as a person.

When I finally had the chance to play at Wimbledon, I was so excited. I couldn’t wait to get out there, I wanted to have fun, and I’d prepared well for it. Every time I stepped on the court, the picture in my mind went back to a six year-old boy who was dreaming.

It was on that day in 1981 when I first saw the Rolex clocks on Centre Court and asked my mother what Rolex was. That was when I first had a vision and a hope that one day I might own a Rolex of my own. Fast-forward 32 years until I owned my first Rolex, which is this watch, it means an awful lot to me, it was definitely worth the wait.

“It was on that day in 1981 when I first saw the Rolex clocks on Centre Court and asked my mother what Rolex was.”

When I look at my watch now, my mind immediately goes back to being a six year- old in the stands with my mum. My mother has photos from that day and I think we even have the tickets still at home, so when I was asked if I would like to tell the story behind my watch, I forwarded my mother the request and said: “Do you remember?” And she sent the reply back saying, “I remember it like yesterday”.

Discover their stories

#EveryRolexTellsAStory