請更新瀏覽器版本

歡迎瀏覽rolex.com。為確保最佳的瀏覽體驗,我們建議您使用最新版本瀏覽器。

掃描QR code以連接勞力士Wechat專頁。

羅傑 ∙ 費達拿

一枚勞力士,一個故事

羅傑・費達拿(Roger Federer)堪稱史上最傑出的網球手之一,不僅曾贏取19項大滿貫殊榮,更是嚢括最多溫布頓錦標賽冠軍頭銜的球手。對於瑞士出生的費達拿而言,網球並非在於刷新紀錄。於2009年夏季,他的首對雙胞胎誕生,正值費達拿在溫布頓成功打破皮特・森柏斯(Pete Sampras)的大滿貫紀錄,達成心中宏願。他於當天所佩戴的勞力士腕錶,便讓他回想起那個別具意義的夏季。

勞力士與羅傑 ∙ 費達拿 - 一枚勞力士,一個故事
探索羅傑 ∙ 費達拿與勞力士的淵源。作為傑出網球手及勞力士代言人,他致力發展其網球事業,並非常珍視其勞力士Datejust II腕錶。

「我發覺自己或可成為首位成為世界第一的瑞士網球手。我覺得自己或許能創下前無古人的成就。」

我最在乎的並不是刷新紀錄。我一直以來訂下的目標都很務實,例如希望晉身排名首100名球手之列,甚至成為首10位,無論如何我也會盡一切努力去追尋夢想。

我人生的轉捩點是在十四歲離開家鄉,到瑞士網球協會網球中心訓練的日子。在那裡的三年是我人生中最重要的時光,見證我長大成人。我嘗試掌握面對壓力時應有的心理狀態。

我經過六年才能真正於網球場上揮灑自如。在那段日子我深受教訓,無數次因未能控制情緒的落敗,令我非常失望,並明白到我必須改善自己的心理質素。當我真正領悟到應如何調整心理狀態時,那感覺讓我開豁釋懷。

我的家鄉瑞士,對於成就現在的我有着深遠影響。後來,我發覺自己或可成為首位成為世界第一的瑞士網球手。我覺得自己或許能創下前無古人的成就,於是我便以這種心態勇往直前,從對手、自己有機會打破的紀錄及熱愛參與的比賽中獲得啟發並激起鬥志。

「每當我看着腕錶,那天的畫面便歷歷在目。」

然後於2009年,我首次贏得法國網球公開賽冠軍,並準備到溫布頓嘗試打破皮特・森柏斯(Pete Sampras)的大滿貫紀錄。我想不到會與洛迪克(Roddick)經過五回合的激烈對決,最終贏得勝利並成功打破紀錄。我們在比賽中爭持不下,直到最後一局我才稍佔上風,並勝出賽事。當我舉起獎盃時,我正佩戴着勞力士腕錶。

羅傑 ∙ 費達拿的勞力士Datejust II

這腕錶對我來說意義深遠,每當我看着腕錶,那天的畫面便歷歷在目。皮特・森柏斯來觀看決賽,他說若我有機會打破他的紀錄,他必會來觀賽。比約・波格(Björn Borg)亦有到場觀賽,約翰・麥根萊 (John McEnroe)則擔任賽事的評述,而其時羅德・利華(Rod Laver)亦在現場,網球界的傳奇人物均齊聚於此。我記得踏出球場一刻,他們均走到場邊恭喜我成功挑戰紀錄。多位網壇名人對我的支持及鼓勵,對我來說是無比重要的。

每次佩戴勞力士腕錶,美好的回憶都會浮現於腦海中。它同時提醒我,若你不努力,總有其他人在努力,他們很快便會超越你。因此,你需要堅定不移的意志和決心,才能愈戰愈勇,而在球場上亦要貫徹公平對決的精神並塑造個人風格。

探索他們的故事

#EveryRolexTellsAStory

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

New and genuine Rolex watches are exclusively sold by official Rolex retailers

With the necessary skills and know-how, they warrant the authenticity of your Rolex and ensure that your Rolex enjoys a five-year guarantee.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

Roger Federer

Every Rolex Tells a Story

Roger Federer is one of the greatest tennis players of all time, holding 17 Grand Slam® titles and the record for most titles at Wimbledon. But for the Swiss born Federer, tennis wasn’t always about breaking records. It wasn’t until 2009 — the summer that coincided with the birth of his first set of twins — when Roger broke Pete Sampras’ all-time Grand Slam® record at Wimbledon, that he achieved his own personal definition of greatness. The Rolex he was wearing that day brings back fond memories of a decisive summer.

Rolex and Roger Federer - Every Rolex Tells a Story
Discover Roger Federer's affinity with Rolex. As a great tennis player and Rolex ambassador, he is dedicated to sport and his Rolex Datejust II.

“I realised I could be the first Swiss to be World Number One. That’s when I was reminded that everything that has not been done before, I could achieve it.”

Breaking records was never really important for me. My goals were very down to earth, very normal, hoping to be maybe a top 100 tennis player at some point, possibly top 10. However, reaching for my dreams was always something I tried to do.

The change in my life really came when I was 14 years old and I left home to train at the Swiss National Tennis Center. That’s where I went from boy to man, those were the most important three years of my life. I tried to understand what mental strength was all about.

But it took me another six years to get it and feel completely at ease on a tennis court. I needed to learn the lessons the hard way, feel the big disappointments after losing yet another match because of uncontrolled emotions. The moment I finally got it right, it felt so good and so nice that I never changed.

My home country, Switzerland, was very important in becoming the person I am today. Eventually, I realised I could be the first Swiss to be World Number One. That’s when I was reminded that everything that has not been done before, I could achieve it. And that’s what happened. So I embraced it and took inspiration and motivation out of rivalries, out of records that could be broken, out of tournaments that I loved playing.

“When I look at the watch, I remember that day very vividly”

Then came 2009. I had just won the French Open for the first time that summer and I was going to Wimbledon trying to break Pete Sampras’ all time Grand Slam® record. When I did win and broke the record, in an epic five set match against Roddick, I couldn’t believe it. I couldn’t break the whole match until the last game, and that gave me victory. When I was finally able to lift the trophy, I was wearing my Rolex on my wrist.

Roger Federer's Rolex Datejust II

This is why this watch is particularly important to me. When I look at it, I remember that day very vividly: Pete Sampras came to watch the finals — he said he was always going to come if ever I had a chance to break his record. Björn Borg was also there, John McEnroe was commentating, and Rod Laver was there as well. A lot of tennis legends were present. And when I walked out, they all came down the stairs to greet me and congratulate me for breaking the record. It was so nice to feel the love from the tennis family, which to me is very important.

Every time I put on my Rolex, it reminds me of those great moments. It also reminds me that if you do not work hard, somebody else will, and they eventually will pass you. So you’ve got to be tough and even ruthless to some extent, but always be fair and play with style. I think that’s really important.

Discover their stories

#EveryRolexTellsAStory