請更新瀏覽器版本

歡迎瀏覽rolex.com。為確保最佳的瀏覽體驗,我們建議您使用最新版本瀏覽器。

掃描QR code以連接勞力士Wechat專頁。

積・尼告斯

一枚勞力士,一個故事

美國職業高爾夫球手積・尼告斯(Jack Nicklaus)廣獲推崇為史上最傑出的球手之一,創紀錄贏得18項職業大賽錦標。他於1966年大師賽獲勝後,成為該賽事首位蟬聯冠軍的球手,此成就令他登上高爾夫球運動的巔峰。他與阿諾・龐瑪(Arnold Palmer)及加利・皮亞(Gary Player)並稱「高爾夫三巨頭」(The Big Three)。尼告斯至今仍佩戴Rolex Day-Date,這枚腕錶陪伴他五十多年,見證其職業生涯對高爾夫球運動留下不可磨滅的印記。

Every Rolex Tells a Story - Jack Nicklaus

「我認為自己對阿諾與加利的欽佩及尊敬,深深影響我的職業生涯。他們是我的同輩對手,亦是我的目標榜樣。」

高爾夫球是一種單人運動,你全權負責自己的行動。這並非團體運動,一揮一動也考驗個人努力,你在球場上只能依靠自己。你必須充分發揮球技,同時展現正直風範與體育精神。

1966年,我已結婚並育有三位孩子,而且贏得高爾夫球大滿貫,可謂是人生的高峰。阿諾・龐瑪、加利・皮亞及我於當時稱霸高球界,獲譽為「高爾夫三巨頭」。我們不介意世人如何為我們排名,因為這樣毫無意義。我們只想爭勝,成為唯一的「高爾夫巨頭」,正是如此我們之間才有精彩的比試。我認為我們團結起來較個人更強勢。我們互相比拼、同桌用餐、參加派對、一起外遊;我們是摯友。如果有任何一人遇上困難,其餘二人定會在旁相伴,並且互相扶持。我認為自己對阿諾與加利的欽佩及尊敬,深深影響我的職業生涯。他們是我的同輩對手,亦是我的目標榜樣。「高爾夫三巨頭」確實改善了高爾夫球運動。

積・尼告斯的勞力士腕錶

同年,我們在東京參與加拿大盃(Canada Cup)賽事。阿諾、加利及我出席了勞力士酒會,作為謝禮,勞力士便讓我隨便挑選腕錶。我選擇了此「金色」Day-Date,因為其時已是勞力士代言人的加利・皮亞告訴我:「這是最佳的腕錶。」自此,我便不論場地,一直佩戴腕錶。它見證我勝出的所有賽事,以及在世界各地獲得的榮銜。它到訪過無數特別的地方。我在此前從未擁有腕錶。我有眾多其他腕錶,但我卻只會佩戴這一枚。

「它見證我勝出的所有賽事,以及在世界各地獲得的榮銜。它到訪過無數特別的地方。」

此腕錶度過許多時日,陪伴我經歷多少事物。它反映積・尼告斯的職業生涯發展,很多收藏家均希望親睹這段歷史。我們可能會於下年拍賣它。如果真的如此,我打算為腕錶建立故事,並將它作慈善之用。我們想把善款捐贈予「尼告斯兒童健康基金」(Nicklaus Children’s Healthcare Foundation),惠及數以千計的兒童,讓他們掛起笑臉。

「我覺得此腕錶已曾見證佩戴者所經歷的一切人和事。它是位老朋友,一位快樂的老夥伴。」

我們都希望達至長壽,在生命中保持安穩。我已佩戴腕錶51年,結婚58年,在同一房屋居住48年。我不喜歡巨大轉變,偏好安定舒適。我覺得此腕錶已曾見證佩戴者所經歷的一切人和事。它是位老朋友,一位快樂的老夥伴。

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

Jack Nicklaus

Every Rolex Tells a Story

American professional golfer Jack Nicklaus is widely regarded as one of the greatest golfers of all time; he has won a record 18 career Major championships. After his victory at the 1966 Masters, he became the tournament's first back-to-back winner, a feat that brought him to the pinnacle of golf. One of “The Big Three” alongside Arnold Palmer and Gary Player, he still wears to this day a Rolex Day‑Date, over 50 years after first placing it on his wrist, making his watch the irreplaceable witness of a career that left an indelible mark on the sport.

Every Rolex Tells a Story - Jack Nicklaus

“I think that my admiration and respect for Arnold and Gary played a great part in my career. They were my contemporaries, but also my role models.”

The game of golf is an individual sport in which only you are responsible for what you do. It’s not a team sport. It’s a sport that, whatever you do, you do it through your own efforts, you’re out there by yourself. You have to perform to the best of your ability, with integrity and sportsmanship.

In 1966, I was married with three children, I had won the Grand Slam of golf and I was pretty much on top of the world. Arnold Palmer, Gary Player and I dominated the game at the time and became known as The Big Three. We didn’t care where you wanted to rank us, it didn’t really make any difference; we all just wanted to win. We all wanted to be The Big One, and that’s why we had such great competition. But I think together we were stronger than each of us as an individual. We competed together, we dined together, we partied together, we travelled together; we were all great friends. If anybody had a problem, we were all there for the other one. We all had each other's backs. I think that my admiration and respect for Arnold and Gary played a great part in my career. They were my contemporaries, but also my role models. I think that The Big Three certainly made the game of golf a better game.

Jack Nicklaus's Rolex watch

That same year, we were at the Canada Cup matches in Tokyo. Arnold, Gary and I went to a Rolex cocktail party and as a thank you Rolex asked me to pick out a watch. I picked this “golden” Day-Date because Gary Player who was with Rolex at the time told me, “That's the best one.” I’ve worn it virtually everywhere I’ve ever been since then. It’s witnessed all the tournaments that I’ve won, all the honours that I’ve had around the world; it’s been to a lot of special places. I never owned a watch before this watch. I have other watches, I’ve had a lot of other watches, but this is the only one I ever wear.

“It’s witnessed all the tournaments that I’ve won, all the honours that I’ve had around the world; it’s been to a lot of special places.”

This watch has seen a lot of time, it’s seen a lot of me. It’s a lot about what Jack Nicklaus has done throughout his career and there are collectors who would like to have that history. We’re going to take it to auction, probably, within the next year. And if that’s the case, I hope we will build a nice story for it. It should go to a charity. We want it to go to the Nicklaus Children’s Healthcare Foundation where it would benefit thousands of kids; it would put a smile on a lot of kids’ faces.

“I think this watch has probably seen as much as any watch that’s ever been worn by one individual. It's an old friend, a very happy old friend.”

Longevity is something that I think we all strive for. We want to have consistency in our lives. I’ve worn this watch for 51 years, I’ve been married for 58 years and we’ve lived in the same house for 48 years. I’m not one for big change, I like consistency. I think this watch has probably seen as much as any watch that’s ever been worn by one individual. It's an old friend, a very happy old friend.