请更新浏览器版本

欢迎浏览rolex.com。为确保最佳的浏览体验,我们建议您使用最新版本浏览器。

扫描QR code以连接劳力士微信专页。

加尔比妮・穆古拉扎

一只劳力士,一个故事

西班牙及委内瑞拉网球手加尔比妮・穆古拉扎(Garbiñe Muguruza)五岁时,其父母决定移居至其他国家,以助穆古拉扎发展网球事业,让她深明为实现梦想坚毅不懈的重要性。经过16年的努力,穆古拉扎于2014的赛事一鸣惊人,成功跻身顶尖球手之列。她及后选购其首只劳力士腕表,以纪念首次位踞世界20强,并提醒自己要成功便必须努力付出。

劳力士与加尔比妮・穆古拉扎 - 一只劳力士,一个故事
探索加尔比妮・穆古拉扎与劳力士的故事。这位西班牙及委内瑞拉网球手兼劳力士代言人,畅谈职业生涯及其首只劳力士腕表。

“每当我踏上球场,便知道自己必须全力以赴,过程中不得有所畏惧。感到恐惧并不是坏事,因为这表示你对比赛的重视。我享受胜利的快感,亦热爱满怀斗志上场作赛。”

当我五岁时,家人作出艰难的决定,从委内瑞拉移居至西班牙。父母付出所有,只为培育我成为专业网球手。我自此便了解到要成功便必须努力付出。

“父母付出所有,只为培育我成为专业网球手。我自此便了解到要
成功便必须努力付出。”

我花了许多时间才能在网球事业上取得突破。网球大赛前的准备工作至为关键,当我们正式上场,所有细节均须完美无瑕。观众看到我们在广阔的球场上,身穿优雅的服饰作赛,一切仿佛如此美妙,但这显然不是事实的全部。我们在休息室为备赛所流的血汗、作赛的紧张情绪及无数反覆的练习,才是真正的网球手生涯。

每当我踏上球场,便知道自己必须全力以赴,过程中不得有所畏惧。感到恐惧并不是坏事,因为这表示你对比赛的重视。我享受胜利的快感,亦热爱满怀斗志上场作赛。我知道前方有希望击败我的对手,然而我有着比她更强的斗志。

每人均各有期盼,而我认为成功便是达成目标,不论大小。2014年,我的表现良好,不仅于澳大利亚网球公开赛(Australian Open)晋身第四圈,更首次击败儿时偶像塞雷娜・威廉姆斯(Serena Williams),成功高踞世界排名首20位,可谓我网球事业上的重要一步。

加尔比妮・穆古拉扎的劳力士腕表

年幼时,父母均佩戴劳力士腕表,我亦因此一直希望拥有一只。然而,父亲告诉我:“你必须致力耕耘,终有一天便能有机会购得自己的劳力士腕表。”2014年末,我觉得自己终于值得佩戴劳力士腕表,因为它是我用努力所换来的奖励。

我希望选购一些纪念此年度佳绩的物品,同时能让我于订立新目标前回顾此时刻。那年的圣诞节,我带同父母选购我的首只劳力士腕表,并在表盖镌刻自己的名字及2014年。

今天,当我望着腕表,我看到欢乐。我看到自己为理想拼搏,并成为独当一面的女士。我亦看到自己为追寻梦想而付出的一切努力。

启发人心的故事

加尔比妮・穆古拉扎

加尔比妮・穆古拉扎三岁开始学习网球,专注力和决心从不动摇。她充满激情的强劲打法,令她攀升至世界第一,晋级至温布尔登网球锦标赛决赛,并在法国网球公开赛首夺大满贯殊荣。

劳力士与加尔比妮・穆古拉扎 - 一只劳力士,一个故事
探索加尔比妮・穆古拉扎与劳力士的故事。这位西班牙及委内瑞拉网球手兼劳力士代言人,畅谈职业生涯及其首只劳力士腕表。

杰出女性特选腕表

她们打破界限,推翻传统,迎接新挑战。
她们的非凡成就启发全球。

探索他们的故事

#一只劳力士,一个故事#

Browser update required

Welcome to rolex.com. In order to provide you with the best possible experience, rolex.com requires an up-to-date browser. Please use a newer browser to explore our site.

Follow Rolex on WeChat by scanning the QR code.

Garbiñe Muguruza

Every Rolex Tells a Story

Spanish-Venezuelan tennis player Garbiñe Muguruza learned about the importance of dedication at the early age of five when her parents decided to move to another country in order to support her career. It took 16 more years until Muguruza finally started her meteoric rise in 2014. She bought her first Rolex after that successful year to remind herself of her first entry into the Top 20 – and that sacrifices come with a reward.

Rolex and Garbiñe Muguruza - Every Rolex Tells a Story
Discover Garbiñe Muguruza's story with Rolex. Spanish-Venezuelan tennis player and Rolex ambassador, she talks about her career and her first Rolex.

“Every time I step on the court, I know I have to be brave. There is a moment where you have to become fearless. It’s good to have fears, it reminds you that you want it. I love to win, I love to go out there and play and have a fighting spirit.”

When I was five years old, my family made a very difficult move from Venezuela to Spain. My parents gave up everything they had so I could become a professional tennis player. I learned that sacrifices come with a reward.

“My parents gave up everything they had so I could become a professional tennis player. I learned that sacrifices come with a reward.”

It was such a long road to my breakthrough in tennis. It’s all about preparation before the tournaments because when we go out, everything is polished: everybody sees us on that gigantic court with lovely clothes, everything is beautiful, but that’s not real life. Real life is in the locker room where nobody’s watching, with the tears and fears before and after a game, and the endless hours of training.

Every time I step on the court, I know I have to be brave. There is a moment where you have to become fearless. It’s good to have fears, it reminds you that you want it. I love to win, I love to go out there and play and have a fighting spirit. I know there’s someone in front that wants to beat me but I want to beat her more.

Everybody has individual expectations and I think greatness is when you achieve your own goals — no matter how big or small they are. In 2014, I had a great year, I reached the fourth round at the Australian Open, beat my childhood hero Serena Williams for the first time and finally ended up being in the top 20, which was an incredibly important step for me.

Garbiñe Muguruza's Rolex watch

Since I was a kid, my father and my mother both had a Rolex and I always wanted to have one as well. But my father always told me, “You have to earn it, you have to work hard and one day you will have the chance to buy one yourself.” At the end of that year I felt that that moment had finally come, that it was a great reward for what I achieved.

I wanted to get something that was as good as my year, something that would always remind me of this moment before I moved on to new endeavours. Around Christmas that year I took my parents to get my very first watch, engraved with my name and the year 2014.

When I look at this watch today, I see joy. I see me working hard for what I wanted, I see me being an independent woman. I see myself giving everything I have to catch my dreams.

Stories to Inspire

Garbiñe Muguruza

On the court since the age of three, Garbiñe Muguruza’s focus and determination to be the best have never wavered. Her powerful and passionate style of play has earned her a top-10-ranking, a Wimbledon final appearance and her first Grand Slam® title at the French Open.

Rolex and Garbiñe Muguruza - Every Rolex Tells a Story
Discover Garbiñe Muguruza's story with Rolex. Spanish-Venezuelan tennis player and Rolex ambassador, she talks about her career and her first Rolex.

Inspiring Women Selection

They refuse limitations. Defy tradition. Embrace new challenges. And inspire the world with their extraordinary achievements.

Discover their stories

#EveryRolexTellsAStory