防水工艺

二十世纪初,怀表是人们最常用的实用计时工具。汉斯・威尔斯多夫(Hans Wilsdorf)的职业生涯始于1900年,最初在拉绍德芳(La Chaux-de-Fonds)的一家钟表公司工作。他敏锐地察觉到人们的生活方式正在不断改变,特别是体育运动与户外探险日益流行。这位于未来数年成为劳力士创始人的远见之士,发现怀表被掩盖于层层衣物之中,无法满足新趋势带来的新需求。凭借企业家的远见卓识,他决定打造可佩戴在腕间的时计,这些腕表可靠而精准,将成为充满活力的现代生活的伴侣。

制表工艺 防水性能 威尔斯多夫

汉斯・威尔斯多夫面临的主要挑战之一是寻找一种保护腕表的方法,使其免受灰尘与湿气入侵,从而避免由此导致的表壳内部运作不畅或氧化。在1914年的一封信中,他向之后成为劳力士腕表制造所的比尔当地公司伊格勒(Aegler)表达了自己的意图:“我们必须想办法打造一款防水腕表。”

1922年,劳力士推出了Submarine腕表。这款腕表的铰链上配有一个额外的外层表壳,其外圈和水晶镜面紧紧旋入表壳,令外层表壳起到防水作用。若需给腕表上链或调校时间,必须打开外层表壳才能接触到表冠。汉斯・威尔斯多夫致力于创造完全防水且便于使用的表壳,而Submarine腕表就是他在这条道路上迈出的第一步。

四年后,也就是1926年,蚝式表壳获得专利。此专利技术将外圈、底盖和上链表冠牢牢旋紧于中层表壳,确保表壳严丝合缝,对腕表内部形成密封保护,令腕表免受外部有害因素的侵扰。汉斯・威尔斯多夫将它们命名为“劳力士蚝式腕表”与“劳力士蚝式表壳”,是因为“腕表能如生蚝般可长时间潜没于水中,而零部件丝毫无损”。此发明是制表业史上的一大突破。

为宣传劳力士蚝式腕表的多项出众品质,汉斯・威尔斯多夫决定创新方式宣传腕表。他得知来自英国布莱顿的一位年轻秘书梅赛迪丝・吉莉丝(Mercedes Gleitze)准备游泳横渡英吉利海峡。若计划成功,她将成为史上首位实现此重大成就的英国女性。于是,汉斯・威尔斯多夫请她在横渡海峡时佩戴着劳力士蚝式腕表,以证明这款腕表完全防水。吉莉丝在冰冷的海水中奋力游动并成功横渡后,《泰晤士报》的记者在报道中称:“她戴着一只小巧的金表,……,这只腕表依旧走时如常。”

蚝式腕表采用密封蚝式表壳,是全球首款防水腕表。

蚝式表壳,革新设计

密封蚝式表壳是劳力士腕表的经典象征。蚝式表壳于1926年获得专利,由旋紧至中层表壳的外圈、底盖及上链表冠组成。随着潜水物料和技术的发展,这些部件亦不断升级,以进一步加强腕表的防水性能,并满足潜水员的需求,从而使他们能够下潜至更深的水域。

蚝式表壳结构,1926年

1. 外圈
原型蚝式表壳采用的三角坑纹外圈,可借助劳力士的专用工具将其旋紧至中层表壳。此后多年,蚝式表壳的结构不断改良,愈加坚固可靠。经技术革新后的表壳上可安装旋转外圈,这对潜水表而言尤为重要。

2. 底盖
蚝式表壳采用精细坑纹底盖,可旋紧于中层表壳,令表壳完全密封,此结构沿用至今。现有潜水表的底盖由蚝式钢或18ct金制成,具体取决于表款型号或款式。 

3. 表冠
原型蚝式表壳的表冠可旋紧于中层表壳。1953年,劳力士推出双扣锁上链表冠,采用具备双层密封圈的专利系统。1970年,劳力士进一步革新制作工艺,推出三扣锁上链表冠,利用额外的密封区,加强劳力士腕表的防水性能。劳力士专为潜水研发的表款便采用此三扣锁上链表冠。

浅海潜水

为顺应生活方式的改变,劳力士发明了防水表壳。之后,品牌转而设计并研发能够满足新锐深海专业潜水员需求的腕表。1953年,劳力士推出潜航者型,这是首只防水深达100米(330英尺)的潜水腕表。潜航者型的旋转外圈上配备刻度字圈,可让潜水员掌握水下时间,且有助于计算呼吸气体的储存量。新型旋入式上链表冠设有两个密封区,配备双扣锁系统,提升了蚝式表壳的安全性。

首只潜航者型腕表

1970年,劳力士进一步革新制作工艺,新增第三个密封区,三扣锁上链表冠由此诞生。指针及钟点标记涂有夜光物料,方便潜水员在黑暗的水下读取时间。劳力士继续革新防水技术,令潜航者型的防水深度从1954年的200米(660英尺)提升至1989年的300米(1,000英尺)。日历型表款于1969年推出,其防水深度于1979年增至300米(1,000英尺)。

劳力士是率先与杰出人士共同开展探险与探索的品牌之一。汉斯・威尔斯多夫认为这是相辅相成的合作方式,开始以天然环境作为测试腕表性能的实验室,并为杰出人士的探险活动配备蚝式腕表。为测试腕表的可靠性,劳力士邀请专业潜水员佩戴腕表开展潜水任务,然后再收集他们对于腕表的评价与建议,从而在人体工学及技术方面作出诸多改良。这种合作反馈过程成为劳力士研发流程的必要组成部分。

劳力士与法国水下摄影师、工程师兼探险家迪米特里・雷比科夫(Dimitri Rebikoff)合作,以测试潜航者型腕表。在长达五个月的腕表测试过程中,雷比科夫展开了132次潜水测试,潜水深度在12至60米之间。他在报告中给予了腕表高极的评价:“腕表的整体情况令人满意,所用材质不仅可抵御极为严峻和危险的潜水环境,更是使用独立设备进行潜水不可或缺的装置。” 

雷比科夫特别强调了旋转刻度外圈的实用性,表示它便于潜水员掌握在水下停留的时间,从而让潜水员倍添安全感。他还表示腕表受到多次撞击且在海水中浸泡了好几个小时仍能走时精准,由此证明了腕表的坚固可靠。

窥视深渊

劳力士还参加了部分水下科学研究项目及探险活动,令其可在现实生活中测试腕表性能。1960年,劳力士参与合作了由瑞士海洋学家雅克・皮卡德(Jacques Piccard)及美国海军上尉当・沃尔什(Don Walsh)领导的探险项目。雅克之父为瑞士物理学家兼探险家奥古斯特・皮卡德(Auguste Piccard),他自1950年代初期开始与劳力士合作。1月23日,皮卡德与沃尔什驾驶奥古斯特设计的深海潜艇的里雅斯特号(Trieste),潜入太平洋马里亚纳海沟(Mariana Trench),抵达已知的世界最深处。

防水测试 的里雅斯特号

潜艇外侧紧系着深海型特别版劳力士实验型腕表,它随两位潜水员一同潜入了海底10,916米(35,814英尺)。此原型表款的圆拱形水晶镜面令腕表可以承受深海的巨大水压。潜入海底约八个半小时后,的里雅斯特号重新浮出水面,而腕表依旧走时准确,证明劳力士在设计过程中采用的技术确实有效。数十年后,才再次出现与之类似的划时代伟大探险。

海使型腕錶

1960年代,技术的进步让人们能够更长时间地潜入海底更深处,比如为在海底基础设施中工作的潜水员设计的新型“饱和”潜水法。饱和潜水法使用含大量氦气的特殊混合呼吸气体,让潜水员可在海底停留数天乃至数周,并避免深海的巨大水压对人体产生的毒性影响。此外,饱和潜水还能让潜水员在工作环境中的压强等同于相同工作深度的水中压强。潜水员会在海底加压舱或高压舱中居住数天或数周,仅在需要展开潜水任务时才离舱。这也意味着他们只需在潜水任务结束时经历一次减压过程。减压所需时间可达数天,具体时长取决于在水下停留的时间及工作水深。

在高压舱中,潜水员佩戴的腕表会逐渐充满氦气,氦气的原子极小,可渗透防水密封圈。减压过程中,表壳中残留的氦气伴随着与高压舱形成压力差的风险,外部压力下降导致气体无法从表壳中释放,可能损伤腕表或导致水晶镜面从表壳中脱落。1967年,劳力士的排氦阀门获得专利。此安全排气阀门会在内部压力过高时自动启动,排除多余气体。

同年,劳力士推出海使型潜水腕表,其防水深度为610米(2,000英尺),并于1978年增至1,220米(4,000英尺)。这款腕表亦配备排氦阀门,是饱和潜水员以及深海探险家与先驱者的理想工具。1969年,劳力士与海底居住科学计划“玻璃陨石”(Tektite)的合作水到渠成,参加该计划的四名潜航员在海底深处生活了58天,他们在此期间均佩戴劳力士腕表。第二年,席薇亚·厄尔(Sylvia Earle)率领队员参加“玻璃陨石二号”(Tektite II)计划,参队科学家均为女性。这位海洋生物学家自1982年起担任劳力士代言人,并自1999年起担任国家地理学会驻会探险家,她在半水下栖息舱中工作了两周,期间佩戴一只劳力士腕表。

1967年,劳力士开始与专门从事潜水艇研发的加拿大国际流体力学公司(International Hydrodynamics Company,简称“HYCO”)合作。劳力士海使型腕表被紧系于HYCO潜水艇外侧,与之一同展开各项不同任务。结束海底411米(1,350英尺)为时四小时左右的一场潜水后,HYCO向劳力士寄送了他们对海使型腕表性能的结论:“在测试的各阶段,腕表始终表现出色。”

1971年,劳力士与COMEX公司(全称“Compagnie Maritime d’Expertises”)达成合作关系。这家位于马赛的法国海洋工程公司同意为其潜水员配备劳力士腕表,并定期报告腕表性能,以便劳力士进一步提升腕表的可靠性与功能性。在展开离岸研究调查活动的同时,COMEX公司还实施了用于研发新技术的测试,以协助合作开展。其中包括高压舱测试,此测试还原了对潜水员及设备产生重大考验的深海压力环境。1988年,COMEX公司组织了九头蛇八号(Hydra VIII)探险活动,六名饱和潜水员潜入海底534米(1,752英尺),刷新世界开放水域深潜纪录并保持至今。所有潜水员全都佩戴海使型腕表。数年后,即1992年,COMEX公司推出了九头蛇十号(Hydra X)探险活动,有位潜水员在高压舱中潜入了海底701米(2,300英尺)的模拟深度。执行任务的43天中,他全程佩戴海使型腕表。

潜入深海

劳力士继续挑战深海水压,坚持不懈地改进腕表性能。2008年,品牌推出劳力士深潜型。这款腕表采用专利Ringlock系统表壳结构,可抵御深达3,900米(12,800英尺)的压力。Ringlock系统由圆拱形蓝水晶镜面、氮合金钢压力环以及钛合金底盖组成。劳力士深潜型的单向旋转外圈配备60分钟刻度黑色Cerachrom陶质字圈,可让潜水员安全掌握潜水时间。这种高科技陶瓷属性独特,由此制成的刻度字圈十分坚硬,不易刮损,色彩不会因紫外线照射而改变,持久如新。这款专为深海研发的腕表还配备另一项专利发明,即Chromalight夜光显示,令腕表更加清晰易读。指针、钟点标记及外圈的圆珠上均涂有能发出蓝光的创新夜光物料,其发光时间是传统磷光物料的两倍,光线强度均匀,且可持续发光。 

Submarine

根据此类腕表的标准,所有劳力士潜水表均以其保证防水深度另加25%的深度进行测试。这意味着在实验室中,劳力士深潜型会被置入劳力士与COMEX公司合作研发的高压舱中,承受相当于海底4,875米的压力(保证防水深度为3,900米)。 

在劳力士深潜型的启发下,品牌推出劳力士深海挑战型实验型潜水腕表,2012年3月26日,被紧系于著名探险家兼导演詹姆斯・卡梅隆(James Cameron)驾驶的潜艇机械臂上,一同深潜至雅克・皮卡德与当・沃尔什曾于1960年探索过的太平洋马里亚纳海沟。这款腕表的保证防水深度达12,000米(39,370英尺),汇集劳力士在防水性能方面的所有创新技术,在测试阶段成功抵御了水下15,000米的压力。在此深度,Ringlock系统的中央密封环承受的压力相当于20公吨的重量。 

新款潜航者型延续了原型表款的设计风格,采用蚝式钢,搭配黑色表盘、黑色旋转外圈以及Cerachrom陶质字圈。新一代潜航者日历型则具丰富选择,其中两款的表盘与可旋转外圈Cerachrom陶质字圈的色调不同,彰显独特个性。蚝式钢款以黑色表盘搭配绿色外圈;18ct白色黄金款以黑色表盘搭配蓝色外圈。 

分享此页面

Watertight work

At the beginning of the 20th century, the pocket watch was the most common and practical way for people to tell the time. Hans Wilsdorf, who began his career in 1900 working for a watch company in La Chaux-de-Fonds, observed how lifestyles were changing and particularly the rise in popularity of sports and outdoor pursuits. The man who was to found Rolex a few years later realized that pocket watches, which had to be protected within the folds of clothing, were not suited to these new kinds of use. An enterprising man of vision, he decided he would create watches to be worn on the wrist that their owners could count on for reliability and accuracy in their modern, active lives.

Watchmaking waterproofness wilsdorf

One of the main challenges facing Hans Wilsdorf was to find a way to protect the watches from dust and moisture, which can cause clogging or oxidization if they find their way inside the case. In a letter in 1914, he spoke of his intentions to Aegler, the firm in Bienne which would later become the Manufacture des Montres Rolex S.A.: “We must find a way to create a waterproof wristwatch.”

In 1922, Rolex launched the Submarine – a watch attached on a hinge inside a second, outer case, whose bezel and crystal screwed down to make the outer case watertight. Accessing the crown – to wind the watch or set the time – required opening the outer case. The Submarine marked the first step in Hans Wilsdorf’s efforts to create a completely sealed watch case that was convenient to use.

The Oyster case, the fruit of these efforts, was patented four years later in 1926. A system of screwing down the bezel, case back and winding crown against the middle case ensured that the case was hermetically sealed and protected the inside of the watch from harmful elements on the outside. Hans Wilsdorf chose to call the watch – as well as its case – the “Oyster” because of the fact that “like an oyster, it can remain an unlimited time underwater without detriment to its parts.” This invention marked a major breakthrough in the history of watchmaking.

To promote the exceptional qualities of his Oyster watch, the following year Hans Wilsdorf decided to do something innovative. Learning that Mercedes Gleitze, a young secretary from Brighton, England, was preparing to swim across the English Channel and, if successful, would become the first British woman ever to achieve this feat, he asked her to carry an Oyster with her to demonstrate that the watch was completely waterproof. After Gleitze’s gruelling swim in the bitterly cold waters, a journalist for The Times newspaper reported that she “carried a small gold watch, which was found [...] to have kept good time throughout.”

The Oyster was the World's first waterproof wristwatch thanks to its hermetic Oyster case.

THE OYSTER CASE, A REVOLUTIONARY DESIGN

The perfectly hermetic Oyster case is emblematic of Rolex watches. Patented in 1926, it is composed of a bezel, case back and winding crown that screw down against the middle case. These components have undergone changes over time to further reinforce the watch’s waterproofness and to meet the needs of divers as diving materials and techniques developed, allowing them to descend to ever greater depths.

OYSTER CASE ARCHITECTURE, 1926

1. The bezel
The bezel on the original Oyster case was fluted, allowing it to be screwed down onto the middle case using a tool exclusive to Rolex. In following years, the architecture of the Oyster case evolved to become more robust and reliable. The technical changes brought to the case also made it possible for a rotatable bezel to be fitted, on divers’ watches in particular.

2. The case back
The back of the Oyster case was edged with fine fluting – as it still is today – enabling it to be screwed down hermetically against the middle case. On the current divers’ watches, depending on the model or version, the case back is made of Oystersteel or 18 ct gold. 

3. The crown
The crown on the original Oyster case screwed down onto the middle case. In 1953, Rolex introduced the Twinlock winding crown, which incorporated a patented system with a double seal. The principle was taken a step further in 1970: the Triplock winding crown, comprising an additional sealed zone, reinforced the waterproofness of the watches on which it was fitted – among them its models designed for diving.

Just below the surface

Just as changing lifestyles prompted Rolex to invent a waterproof case, the brand next turned its attention to the design and development of wristwatches that met the needs of the new deep-sea diving professionals. In 1953, the Submariner was created: the first divers’ wristwatch guaranteed waterproof to a depth of 100 metres (330 feet). Its rotatable bezel with a graduated insert allowed divers to monitor their time underwater, helping them manage their breathing gas reserves. The security of the Oyster case was enhanced thanks to a new screw-down winding crown with the Twinlock system, benefitting from two sealed zones.

The first Submariner

In 1970, the principle was further developed with the introduction of a third sealed zone, and the Triplock winding crown was born. The hands and hour markers were coated with a luminescent material, enabling divers to read the time in the dark conditions underwater. Rolex went on to make further technical advances that rendered the Submariner waterproof to a depth of 200 metres (660 feet) in 1954, and 300 metres (1,000 feet) in 1989. The version with date, introduced in 1969, would be waterproof to a depth of 300 metres (1,000 feet) by 1979.

Rolex was one of the first brands to accompany exceptional individuals in their ventures and explorations. Aware of the mutual benefit to both parties and seeing the world as a living laboratory, Hans Wilsdorf equipped them on their expeditions with Oyster watches. To test the reliability of its timepieces, Rolex asked professional divers to wear them on their missions, afterwards gathering impressions and suggestions for ergonomic or technical improvements. This procedure became an integral part of the Rolex development process.

Among the people Rolex worked with to test the Submariner was French underwater photographer, engineer and explorer Dimitri Rebikoff. In testing the watch, over five months Rebikoff carried out 132 dives, which took him to depths of between 12 and 60 metres. His report was very positive: “We are able to confirm that this watch has not only given entire satisfaction in diving conditions which were extremely tough and particularly dangerous for the material used, but that it has proved an indispensable accessory for all diving with independent equipment.” 

Rebikoff particularly highlighted the usefulness of the graduated rotatable bezel, which considerably increases divers’ safety by enabling them to check the amount of time they spend underwater. He also underlined the robustness of the watch, which spent many hours in seawater and received several impacts in the course of the dives.

A glimpse of the deep

Certain sub-aquatic scientific projects and expeditions also presented ideal opportunities for Rolex to test its watches in real-life conditions. In 1960, the brand teamed up with one such project, an expedition led by Swiss oceanographer Jacques Piccard and U.S. Navy Lieutenant Don Walsh. On 23 January, on board the bathyscaphe Trieste – designed by Jacques’ father, Auguste Piccard, a Swiss physicist and explorer with whom Rolex had worked since the early 1950s – Piccard and Walsh achieved a feat by descending to the deepest part of the world’s oceans, the Mariana Trench in the Pacific Ocean.

Waterproofness Trieste

Affixed to the outside of the submersible was an experimental Rolex watch called the Deep Sea Special, which accompanied the two men to the extreme depth of 10,916 metres (35,814 feet). The domed crystal on this prototype was designed to withstand the enormous pressure exerted at such a depth. When the Trieste resurfaced after some eight and a half hours under the sea, the watch was found to have kept perfect time, which validated the technical choices made by the brand during its design. It would be decades before any such expedition would be repeated.

The watch for the sea dwellers

During the 1960s, techniques were developed that made extended dives possible at ever greater depths. One of these new methods, designed for divers working on undersea infrastructures, for example, was “saturation” diving. A special mix of breathing gases with a high helium content makes it possible for divers to stay under the sea for periods of several days or even weeks, and avoid the toxic effects on the human body of pressure at great depths. It also involves keeping the divers in an environment with a pressure equivalent to that of the water at their working depth. To do this, the divers stay for several days or weeks at a time in a pressurized habitat – a hyperbaric chamber – which they leave only to carry out their dives. It also means that they need only undergo a single decompression process at the very end of the mission. Depending on the time spent underwater and the working depth, decompression can take anywhere up to several days.

In the hyperbaric chambers, the watches worn by the divers gradually fill with helium, a gas with atoms so tiny they can penetrate the waterproof seals. During decompression, this helium remains trapped in the watch case with the attendant risk of creating a pressure differential in relation to the chamber. The gas in the watch case is unable to escape as quickly as the external pressure is dropping, which can damage the watch or force the crystal out of the case. In 1967, Rolex patented the helium escape valve, a safety release valve that activates automatically when the pressure inside the case is too high, allowing the surplus gas to escape.

That same year, Rolex launched the Sea-Dweller, a divers’ watch guaranteed waterproof to 610 metres (2,000 feet), and to 1,220 metres (4,000 feet) in 1978. Equipped with a helium escape valve, it was the ideal tool for saturation divers, the explorers and pioneers of the deep sea. As a natural progression, the brand partnered with the underwater habitat project Tektite in 1969 for which four aquanauts spent 58 days below the surface. They were equipped with Rolex watches. The following year as part of Tektite II, Sylvia Earle led an all-female mission. The marine biologist – a Rolex Testimonee since 1982 and National Geographic Society Explorer-in-Residence from 1999 – wore a Rolex watch during the two weeks spent working in a sub-aquatic habitat.

In 1967, Rolex began a partnership with HYCO (International Hydrodynamics Company), a Canadian firm specializing in the development of submarines. Rolex Sea-Dweller watches were attached to the outside of HYCO submersibles on various missions. After one dive of around four hours at a depth of 411 metres (1,350 feet), HYCO sent Rolex its conclusions regarding the Sea-Dweller’s performance: “During all the phases of testing the watch performed beautifully.”

In 1971, Rolex formalized its partnership with COMEX (Compagnie Maritime d’Expertises). This French marine-engineering firm based in Marseilles agreed to equip its divers with Rolex watches and report back regularly on the watches’ performance so the brand could further enhance their reliability and functionality. In parallel to its offshore interventions, COMEX also conducted tests in view of developing new technologies to assist its operations. Among these were hyperbaric chambers that reproduced the pressure exerted at depth and posed great difficulties for divers and equipment. In 1988, COMEX organized the Hydra VIII expedition, during which six saturation divers descended to 534 metres (1,752 feet), setting a world depth record for open-sea diving that still stands today. All were equipped with Sea-Dweller watches. A few years later, in 1992, for the Hydra X experiment, a COMEX diver reached a simulated depth of 701 metres (2,300 feet) in a hyperbaric chamber. For the 43 days of his mission he was wearing a Sea-Dweller watch.

The deepest depths

Rolex continues to defy underwater pressure by never ceasing to perfect its watches. In 2008, the brand presented the Rolex Deepsea, whose patented case architecture – the Ringlock system – enables it to withstand the pressure at a depth of 3,900 metres (12,800 feet). The system comprises a slightly domed sapphire crystal, a nitrogen-alloyed steel compression ring and a case back made from a titanium alloy. The unidirectional rotatable bezel of the Rolex Deepsea is fitted with a 60-minute graduated black Cerachrom insert that allows divers to safely monitor their immersion time. The properties of this high-tech ceramic produce an insert that is exceptionally strong, virtually scratchproof, and whose colour, unaffected by ultraviolet rays, remains stable over time. This watch for the extreme depths is also equipped with another exclusive invention that enhances its legibility: the Chromalight display. An innovative luminescent material emitting a blue glow is applied to the hands, hour markers and the capsule on the bezel. The luminosity duration is almost double that of a standard phosphorescent material, and the intensity of the glow is more consistent over the emission time. 

Submarine

In accordance with the standard for this type of watch, all Rolex divers’ watches are tested at their guaranteed waterproofness depth plus an additional 25 per cent. This effectively means that in the laboratory, within a hyperbaric tank developed jointly by Rolex and COMEX, the Rolex Deepsea (which is guaranteed waterproof to 3,900 metres) is subjected to the pressure exerted at 4,875 metres deep. 

The Rolex Deepsea was the inspiration behind the Rolex Deepsea Challenge, the experimental divers’ watch that, on 26 March 2012, attached to a manipulator arm of the submersible piloted by explorer and filmmaker James Cameron, descended to the place last visited by Jacques Piccard and Don Walsh in 1960: the Mariana Trench. Guaranteed waterproof to the extreme depth of 12,000 metres (39,370 feet), the watch included all of the brand’s technical innovations in terms of waterproofness, and, in the test phases, successfully withstood the pressure exerted at 15,000 metres. At this depth, the Ringlock system’s central ring is subjected to a pressure equivalent to a weight of 20 tonnes. 

True to the original aesthetics of the model, the new Submariner in Oystersteel has a black dial and black rotatable bezel with Cerachrom insert. Among the new versions of the Submariner Date presented, two special configurations stand out: the dial and the rotatable bezel with Cerachrom insert are different colours. The first combination – in Oystersteel – features a black dial with a green bezel; the second – in 18 ct white gold – a black dial with a blue bezel. 

Share this page