صناع الساعات لدى رولكس هم أشخاص مسؤولون عن بث الحياة في الساعات والحرص على أداءها السليم والاعتناء بها في أغلب الأحيان. ويشاركون في كل المراحل التي تشمل التصميم الأولي للساعات وصناعتها وصيانتها في وقت لاحق.

ودأب هؤلاء الساعاتيون على الإتقان والإبداع، وأحيوا ساعات رولكس التي تتميّز عن غيرها والتي صُنعت لتدوم.

يرتدي هؤلاء الخبراء ملابس بيضاء، ويعملون على وحدات عمل مجهزة بحواسيب بتركيز تام وفي صمت وهدوء، تلك هي أجواء مشاغل رولكس التي تعمّها سكينة عميقة والتزام كامل بالعمل الجيد. وسعيًا إلى ابتكار ساعات العلامة التي تعتبر أدوات ميكانيكية ذات دقة عالية ومتانة استثنائية، يعتمد هؤلاء الساعاتيون المتخصّصون على مهاراتهم وخبراتهم الواسعة. ويستخدمون تقنيات تقليدية توارثتها الأجيال بالإضافة إلى أحدث التكنولوجيات. إضافةً إلى أنهم يتمتعون بروح الريادة ويتفانون في عملهم الدقيق ويكرسون الوقت الضروري لإنجاز مهاهم ويسعون باستمرار إلى تحقيق الكمال.

صناع الساعات وهم يعملون

يحتل صناع الساعات مكانة مهمة في الشركة ويؤدون دورًا أساسيًا منذ البداية. ويحظون بقدر حاسم من الأهمية لضمان دقة ساعات رولكس وموثوقيتها، ناهيك عن سمعة الامتياز الفريدة التي أرستها هذه الساعات. كما أنهم يضفون لمسة شخصية على الساعات. ويبذلون قصارى جهدهم لضمان استدامة الساعة بعيدًا عن ثقافة الهدر. ويزوّدون كل ساعة من ساعات أويستر بربتشوال وتشيليني بالسمات الخاصة التي تمنح الساعة الميكانيكية المتانة وجمالًا لا يُضاهى.

عمل الآلات الدقيق

يسعى صنّاع الساعات إلى تخليد تقنيات وتقاليد كلاسيكية في كل المشاغل وبمختلف الأساليب ويعملون بدقة وصبر مثل أسلافهم في حين يدرجون تكنولوجيات متطوّرة للغاية. علاوةً على ذلك، يشكلون جزءًا من امتداد العلامة التاريخي ويعملون على إحياء تراث قديم ويرتقون بفن صناعة الساعات إلى آفاق جديدة بفضل مرافق الإنتاج الهائلة المتاحة لهم.

وضع العقارب

عادةً ما يعمل صناع الساعات ضمن أفرقة متعدّدة التخصّصات في المختبرات وعلى عمليات الإنتاج وتوفير خدمات ما بعد البيع. وما فتئت رولكس تقدّر قيمة مهاراتهم ومعارفهم منذ تأسيس الشركة، بينما ينصب اهتمامها البالغ أيضًا على التدريب ذي المستوى الرفيع.

تجميع العيار الدقيق

صناع الساعات العاملين في المختبر

خلال المرحلة الأولية المرتبطة بالبحث والتطوير وعند استكمال الساعة وإجراء الاختبارات الأولى في المختبر، يستعين صانع الساعات بخبرته لمساعدة المهندسين على اختيار الجوانب التقنية لتصميم الساعة وصناعتها وصيانتها المستقبلية. ويؤدي صناع الساعات العاملين في مختبر قسم البحث والتطوير دورًا حاسم الأهمية في هذه المرحلة، فلا يمكن الاستغناء عن هؤلاء الساعاتيّين الذين يتمتعون بالقدرات اللازمة على تحليل أداء النماذج الأولية وقياسه واقتراح إدخال تحسينات لضمان جودة عملية التصميم. ويكفل هذا التعاون المنتظم والمبكّر جودة استثنائية للمنتج النهائي.

فحص تحت المجهر

يحشد صناع الساعات خبراتهم في عملية الابتكار منذ الرسم الأول كالمشاركة الفعّالة في إعداد أساليب التركيب والتزييت. ويركّبون النماذج الأولية بقطع تصنعها أفرقة الميكانيكا الدقيقة ويحشدون كل معارفهم لإحياءها والإشراف على إنتاجها. ويجرون اختبارات الموثوقية والتقادم السريع. ثم يضعون جميع معايير الأداء التي تُحدّد الموافقة النهائية على النموذج. وعند إصدار نموذج جديد، فإنهم يشكّلون الطاقم المعني بتركيب الساعة خلال مرحلة التصنيع.

فحص العلبة

صناع الساعات خلال مرحلة التصنيع

يتوخى صناع الساعات العناية الفائقة خلال عملية تصنيع مكوّنات الساعة مثل الجسور والصفائح والمسنّنات وعجلات التوازن والبراغي المجهرية والنوابض الصغيرة جدًّا ليضمنوا أن الساعة تستوفي الشروط المشار إليها في عملية التصميم. 

صناع الساعات خلال مرحلة التصنيع

يُدخل صناع الساعات التعديلات الضرورية التي لا يمكن لأي آلة إنجازها بدلًا منهم. وبعد الموافقة على النموذج، يتولون زمام الأمور في مختلف مراحل الإنتاج في بيال وجنيف على حدّ سواء. وخلال هذه المرحلة، يراقبون الساعات عن كثب خلال عمليات الإنتاج والتركيب، بينما يعملون دائمًا بالتعاون مع قسم البحث والتطوير.

صناع الساعات خلال مرحلة التصنيع

ناهيك عن ذلك، فإنهم يقدّمون دعمًا تقنيًا في كل مرحلة، ويرمي جزء مهم من عملهم إلى مراقبة الجودة خلال مختلف عمليات الإنتاج، وتحليل نتائج عمليات المراقبة هذه، واقتراح إدخال تحسينات ودعم تدريب الموظّفين المكلّفين بتركيب المكوّنات. ويحرصون على أن يمتثل الإنتاج للمواصفات التي سبق إعدادها وأن يستوفي شروط الجودة الصارمة التي تأخذ بها العلامة.

صناعة النماذج الأولية صناعة الساعات

صنّاع الساعات المكلّفين بتوفير خدمات ما بعد البيع

صُنعت ساعات رولكس لتدوم. التزم مؤسّس العلامة هانس ويلزدورف منذ البداية بالحفاظ على الجودة في السنوات التي تلي شراء الساعة واقترن مبدأ المتانة تدريجيًا بمبدأ جودة رولكس. وسرعان ما اندرجت سهولة الصيانة في بطاقة المواصفات التقنية لكل منتج جديد.

صنّاع الساعات المكلّفين بتوفير خدمات ما بعد البيع

يتولى صناع الساعات مسؤولية صيانة الساعات خلال مرحلة توفير خدمات ما بعد البيع. ويؤدون خدمات الصيانة الكاملة التي تنطوي على مجموعة من الإجراءات التي تساهم في ضمان موثوقية الساعة عبر الزمن والتي تمنح الساعات بريقها الأصلي من الناحية الجمالية. ويتسنّى لصنّاع الساعات المكلّفين بتوفير خدمات ما بعد البيع تنفيذ دورهم تنفيذًا فعّالًا؛ مما يضمن خدمة عالية الجودة لتلبية توقّعات عملاء رولكس في جميع أنحاء العالم لأن خبراتهم تُؤخذ في الحسبان ابتداءً من عملية تصميم الساعات.

صنّاع الساعات المكلّفين بتوفير خدمات ما بعد البيع

يعمل هؤلاء المحترفون في موقعي رولكس السويسريين في جنيف وبيين وفي شركات رولكس الفرعية في الخارج وفي جميع متاجر وكلاء رولكس الرسميين. وقد تلقوا جميعًا تدريبًا مهنيًا متعمّقًا في صناعة الساعات، ويجري اطلاعهم على آخر المستجدات التقنية بشأن منتجات رولكس الجديدة، ويشاركون في دورات التدريب المتواصل التي تنظّمها العلامة لاستكمال معارفهم وتعزيزها.

صنّاع الساعات المكلّفين بتوفير خدمات ما بعد البيع

توجد مراكز تدريب في جميع أرجاء العالم لضمان نقل خبرات رولكس وتراث صناعة الساعات نقلًا كاملًا عبر الأجيال. وعليه، يساهم صنّاع الساعات مساهمةً فعّالةً في استدامة الشركة وساعاتها يومًا بعد يوم في جميع أنحاء العالم.

شارك هذه الصفحة

At Rolex, watchmakers are the people responsible for bringing timepieces to life, ensuring their smooth functioning and generally caring for them. They are present at every stage of the process – from the initial design, to manufacturing, and the later servicing of the watches.

Dedicated to perfection and innovating constantly, these watchmakers give spirit to Rolex watches, which stand apart from the rest and are built to last.

Experts dressed in white, at computerized workstations, displaying absolute concentration in silence and calm – the atmosphere in the Rolex workshops is one of deepest serenity and complete devotion to quality work. To create the brand’s timepieces – mechanical objects of great precision and exceptional longevity – these specialist watchmakers rely on their wide-ranging skills and expertise. They make use of time-honoured techniques passed down through generations as well as cutting-edge technologies. They are pioneers, passionate about doing their jobs meticulously by devoting as much time as is required to carry out their tasks, and always striving for perfection.

Watchmakers at work

Watchmakers are at the heart of the company and have played a fundamental role since the very beginning. They are key to the precision and reliability of Rolex watches, as well as the timepieces’ unrivalled reputation for excellence. They give a personal touch to the watches. Far removed from the throwaway culture, the watchmakers go to great lengths to ensure a watch’s longevity. They provide each Oyster Perpetual and Cellini watch with the particular characteristics that confer durability and incomparable beauty on the mechanical timepiece.

Precise machinery work

In each workshop, with each different process, watchmakers perpetuate classic techniques and traditions, working with the rigour and patience of their forebears, while also integrating highly sophisticated technologies. As part of an historic continuum, they keep an ancient heritage alive and take the art of watchmaking to new heights thanks to the impressive production facilities made available to them.

Hands placing

In the laboratories, production processes and the after-sales services, watchmakers always work as part of multidisciplinary teams. Since the company’s early days, Rolex has always valued their skills and knowledge while also placing great importance on training of the highest quality.

Precise calibre assembly

Laboratory Watchmakers

During the initial phase of research and development, when a new watch is being perfected and the first laboratory tests are performed, the watchmaker’s experience helps engineers to decide upon technical aspects of the design, manufacture and future maintenance of the watch. Laboratory watchmakers within the Research and Development Division play a crucial role in this phase. With their ability to analyse and measure the prototypes’ performance and put forward improvements, the watchmakers are essential to the quality of the design process. This systematic collaboration from early in the process guarantees the exceptional quality of the final product.

Examination with microscope

From the first drawings, watchmakers bring their expertise to the creative process, including an active participation, for example, in the elaboration of the assembly and lubrication plans. They assemble the prototypes with parts made by the micromechanics teams and deploy all their knowledge to bring them to life and see them through to production. They conduct reliability and accelerated aging tests. They formulate all the performance measurements that will determine final model approval. When a new model is launched, they train the personnel that will be responsible for assembling the watch in the industrialisation phase.

Case examination

MANUFACTURING WATCHMAKERS

During the manufacturing process, in which components such as bridges, plates, gears, balance wheels, microscopic screws and the tiny hairsprings are so carefully produced, the manufacturing watchmaker ensures the watch meets the requirements set out in the design phase. 

MANUFACTURING WATCHMAKERS

They make any adjustments needed, a task that no machine will ever be able to accomplish in their place. Once the model is approved, manufacturing watchmakers take over at the various stages of production, in Bienne as in Geneva. During this phase, they keep a close eye on the watches during the manufacturing and assembly processes, always in partnership with the Research and Development Division.

MANUFACTURING WATCHMAKERS

They provide technical support at every juncture. An essential part of their job consists in performing quality controls during the various processes, analysing the results of these checks, proposing improvements and providing training support for the assembly personnel. The watchmakers ensure that production conforms to the set specifications elaborated upstream and meets the brand’s stringent quality criteria.

Watchmaking prototyping

AFTER-SALES SERVICE WATCHMAKERS

A Rolex watch is made to last. From the outset, Hans Wilsdorf, the founder of the brand, was committed to ensuring quality maintenance in the years after the purchase of a watch. The principle of robustness gradually became one with that of Rolex quality and ease of maintenance was soon listed on the specification sheet for every new product.

AFTER-SALES SERVICE WATCHMAKERS

In the after-sales service phase, watchmakers are responsible for the maintenance of the watches. They perform the complete servicing, a set of procedures which contributes to reliability over time and, aesthetically, restores the watches’ original radiance. Because their expertise is taken into account from the design stage of the watches, the after-sales service watchmakers are in a position to fulfil their role efficiently, thus guaranteeing quality service to satisfy the expectations of Rolex customers worldwide.

AFTER-SALES SERVICE WATCHMAKERS

These professionals work in Switzerland at Rolex sites in Geneva and Bienne, at the company’s affiliates abroad and in the shops of Official Rolex Retailers. All have had in-depth professional watchmaking training, are kept fully up to date about the technical information on new Rolex products and participate in ongoing training sessions organized by the brand to update and perfect their knowledge.

AFTER-SALES SERVICE WATCHMAKERS

Training centres across the world ensure Rolex’s expertise and watchmaking heritage is passed on in full to the next generation. The watchmakers therefore contribute actively to the longevity of the company and its watches, each and every day and throughout the world.

Share this page