恒動機芯裝配於防水錶殼下,故佩戴者未能觀見其精巧結構。

唯有勞力士認可的製錶師方能使用特別工具一窺其貌。  此恒動機芯以其計時性能聞名於世,而當這個卓越的的裝置展露人前時,方能欣賞其真正特質:它不僅是藝術品,更是非凡的微型創作,同時結合各種形狀、造型、體積、顏色及錶面,部分飾面經磨光,有些則帶圓紋,製作一絲不苟並傳承品牌的製錶傳統。

製錶工藝恒動機芯
精準、堅固、可靠

常見結構

這些機械自動上鏈機芯以常見的特徵為基礎,由勞力士自行設計及製造,全部均通過瑞士精密時計測試中心(COSC)的嚴格認證,確保性能超卓,而在精準度、可靠性、防震性及上鏈效能方面亦達致嚴格標準,並且易於保養。

  • 機芯的心臟地帶

    精密性能

  • 穩定平衡擺輪
    大平衡擺輪裝配金微調螺母,可確保裝置調校精密,運作穩定。

  • 勞力士末圈游絲
    位於最外層的游絲線圈向內捲曲,抵禦引力重心的影響。這讓平衡擺輪與游絲組件可完全平衡和同心(等時)地擺動,並使腕錶在任何位置均達致更佳的計時精準度。

  • 最佳頻率
    每小時28,800次的頻率(每秒8次)使游絲擺輪達致最佳調節,精準可靠。

  • 擺輪夾板 
    擺輪夾板使游絲擺輪的位置保持精確穩定,有助改善時計性能。夾板剛性大大提高了防震性能。

  • 高性能潤滑油 
    潤滑油的品質是機械機芯能否正常運作的關鍵。勞力士獨家研發並自行合成的全新潤滑油,大大提高機芯的使用壽命及穩定性。

  • 精細修飾 
    唯有勞力士認證的錶匠,方可使用特定工具一窺恒動機芯,而這些機芯均以優秀的製錶技術精心修飾。壓片和齒輪組均飾有圓紋,夾板經磨光、圓紋或蝸紋處理,而螺絲頂部亦經鏡面拋光,所有邊緣均經削角打磨。

恒動機芯裝配於防水錶殼下,故佩戴者未能觀見其精巧結構。

精準製錶的歷史

頂級天文台精密時計

伴隨每枚勞力士腕錶的綠色印章,是頂級天文台精密時計(Superlative Chronometer)的象徵。此獨特標記證明腕錶除了機芯獲瑞士精密時計測試中心(COSC)認證外,更通過勞力士自設實驗室以獨有標準進行的最後測試。這獨特測試包括對已安裝於錶殼內的機芯進行計時精準度測試,以及試驗腕錶的防水、自動上鏈及動力儲備性能,這些測試令腕錶的表現不斷進步,並讓勞力士成為機械腕錶製造商的典範。隨綠色印章之外,所有勞力士腕錶均附有五年保用保證。

製錶工藝頂級天文台精密時計
  • 極致精準

    勞力士機芯

  • 游絲擺輪組件
    在機械腕錶中,游絲擺輪組件如同時間的守護者。這個調節裝置由游絲和擺輪組成,其規律的擺動可確保腕錶精準運行。

    閱讀更多
  • PARAFLEX緩震裝置
    高效Paraflex緩震裝置由勞力士於2005年研發及申請專利,能夠提升勞力士腕錶的抗震力達50%。

    閱讀更多
  • 擒縱系統 
    您曾否想過為何機械腕錶總是「滴答」作響? 事實上,這些聲音來自擒縱系統,而此重要裝置本身對機芯的計時功能起關鍵作用。

    閱讀更多
您知道嗎?

箇中起源

「頂級天文台精密時計認證」
在歷史上,製錶商可自行為精密時計頒發認證,而這個過程顯然存在欺詐風險。為保證精密時計的品質,勞力士不計成本和所需的額外時間,選擇把腕錶交由官方認證。為區分差異,品牌在1930年代後期把錶面鐫刻的「Chronometer」(天文台精密時計)字樣改為「Officially Certified Chronometer」(官方天文台認證精密時計)。1951年,官方認證成為強制準則。為突顯勞力士的精湛水平,品牌決定通過測試獲取榮譽認證(頂級性能認證)。按照舊制,凡通過卓越精密測試的機芯均可獲頒「表現優良」的認證。到了1950年代後期,勞力士推出新一代機芯,較獲取認證的精確度標準高出三倍。

製錶工藝頂級天文台精密時計機芯

分享此頁面

Hidden away in its waterproof case, the Perpetual movement remains invisible to the wearer of the watch.

Only Rolex-certified watchmakers are able to access it with their special tools.  Yet, when it has the honour of being seen, this exquisite mechanism known the world over for its chronometric performance can truly be admired for what it is: a work of art, a magnificent miniature universe, a myriad of shapes, forms, volumes, colours and surfaces, some polished, some satin-finished, others circular-grained, always with loving care, and in keeping with watchmaking tradition.

Watchmaking perpetual movements
Precision, robustness, reliability

A COMMON ARCHITECTURE

The Perpetual movements that equip the Oyster models play a key role in the reputation for excellence of Rolex watches. These self-winding mechanical movements, all rigorously certified as chronometers by the Swiss Official Chronometer Testing Institute (COSC), are entirely designed and manufactured by Rolex based on common characteristics. These ensure high performance and adherence to  uncompromising requirements in terms of precision, reliability, shock-resistance, efficient self-winding and ease of maintenance.

  • At the heart
    of the
    movement

    Chronometric precision

  • BALANCE WHEEL WITH VARIABLE INERTIA
    Equipped with gold Microstella nuts, the large balance wheel allows high‑precision regulating and offers great stability.

  • HAIRSPRING WITH ROLEX OVERCOIL
    The outermost coil of the hairspring is curled towards the centre to counter the effects of gravity. This allows perfectly balanced and concentric (isochronous) oscillations of the balance wheel-hairspring assembly and contributes to greater chronometric precision whatever the position of the watch.

  • OPTIMAL FREQUENCY
    A frequency of 28,800 beats per hour (8 per second) allows optimal conciliation of the oscillator’s precision and peerless reliability.

  • TRAVERSING BALANCE BRIDGE 
    The traversing balance bridge allows stable and precise positioning of the oscillator in order to improve chronometric performance. The bridge’s rigidity greatly improves shock resistance.

  • HIGH-PERFORMANCE LUBRICANTS 
    The quality of the lubricants is of prime importance for the proper functioning of a mechanical movement. Rolex has developed exclusive new lubricants, synthesised in‑house, whose useful life and stability over time have been considerably improved.

  • REFINED FINISHING 
    Although the Perpetual movements are accessible only to Rolex-certified watchmakers using specific tools, they are decorated in the finest watchmaking tradition. The plates and gear trains are circular-grained, the bridges satin‑finished, circular-grained or snailed, the screw heads are mirror-polished and all edges are bevelled.

HIDDEN AWAY IN ITS WATERPROOF CASE, THE PERPETUAL MOVEMENT REMAINS INVISIBLE TO THE WEARER OF THE WATCH.

A history of precision

SUPERLATIVE CHRONOMETER

The green seal accompanying every Rolex watch is a symbol of its status as a Superlative Chronometer. This exclusive designation attests that it has successfully undergone a series of specific final controls by Rolex in its own laboratories according to its own criteria, in addition to the official COSC certification of its movement. This unique testing of the chronometric precision of the cased-up movement, as well as of the watch’s waterproofness, self-winding and power reserve, pushes back the boundaries of performance and makes Rolex the benchmark for excellence in mechanical watches. The green seal is coupled with a five-year guarantee which applies to all Rolex models.

Watchmaking Superlative chronometer
  • Superlative
    Precision

    Rolex movements

  • OSCILLATOR
    In a mechanical watch, the oscillator is the guardian of time. Comprising a hairspring and a balance wheel, this regulating organ determines the precision of the watch by the regularity of its oscillations.

    Read more
  • PARAFLEX
    An exclusive and highly efficient shock absorber developed and patented by Rolex in 2005.Improves the shock resistance of Rolex watches by up to 50 per cent.

    Read more
  • ESCAPEMENT 
    Have you ever wondered why a mechanical watch goes “tick-tock”? The ticking is produced by the escapement, a strategic part that plays a key role in the movement’s measurement of time.

    Read more
Did you know?

THE ORIGIN OF THE PHRASE

"Superlative chronometer officially certified"
Historically, a watch could be designated as a chronometer by its own manufacturer to attest of its high precision, a process which obviously carried a risk of fraudulent abuse. To guarantee the quality of its chronometers, Rolex made the choice to have them officially certified, in spite of the costs and extra time required. To mark this difference, in the late 1930s, the brand changed the inscription on its dials from “Chronometer” to “Officially Certified Chronometer”. In 1951, official certification became obligatory. Rolex decided to differentiate itself by obtaining certificates avec mention (certificates of superior performance). According to the old rules, movements whose precision proved superior in the tests received a certificate with the citation “particularly good results”. By the late 1950's, Rolex launched a new generation of movements which were up to three times more precise than the criteria for obtaining a mention.

Watchmaking Superlative chronometer Movements