مواد ثمينة، كالفولاذ المقاوم للصدأ والسيراميك وعرق اللؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة... لأن انتقاء المواد مرحلة أساسية في سلسلة مراحل صناعة منتج استثنائي، تنتقي رولكس مواد ساعاتها بدقة عالية. فيتم اختيار المواد بدقة فائقة وتقييمها باستمرار لصنع كل جسر للحركة وكل عجلة وكل ترس صغير وكل مُكوّن من مكونات العلبة والسوار والمينا لضمان أرفعِ درجاتِ الأداءِ والجمال معًا.

أداء يتحمّل أقسى الظروف

فولاذ أويستر ستيل

على ساعة رولكس أن تعمل بشكل مثالي وأن تحافظ على جمالها، حتى في أكثر البيئات قساوةً. ولهذا تستخدم رولكس فولاذ أويستر ستيل، وهو مزيج خاص بالعلامة التجارية. وينتمي فولاذ أويستر ستيل إلى عائلة فولاذ 904L، وهو فولاذ يقاوم الصدأ مقاومة عالية، ويكتسب لمعانًا اِستثنائيًّا عند صقله.

عادةً ما يُستخدم فولاذ 904L المقاوم للصدأ في التكنولوجيا العالية وفي الصناعات الفضائية والكيميائية. تضاهي خصائصه الممتازة المقاومة للصدأ خصائص المعادن الثمينة.

المواد فولاذ أويستر ستيل صناعة الساعات
  • مصدر
    التألق

    ذهب

  • تتميّز ساعات رولكس الذهبية ببهاءٍ أخاذ، وهي ثمرة سنواتٍ من التجارب التي ترمي إلى إتقان استخدام هذه المادة الثمينة. فمن خلال مراقبة عملية التصنيع بأكملها، يمكن لرولكس ضمان بريقٍ فاتنٍ واستثنائيٍ لعلب الساعات وأساورها.

  • يقتصر استخدام رولكس للذهب على ذهب عيار ١٨ قيراطًا، وهو سبيكة فخمة تتكوّن من ٧٥٠‰ (بالألف) من الذهب الخالص بالإضافة الى خليطة مناسبة من العناصر الضرورية كالفضّة أو النحاس لإنتاج أنواعٍ مختلفة من الذهب عيار ١٨ قيراطًا كالذهب الأصفر والذهب الأبيض وذهب اِيفروز، الذي يتمثّل في سبيكة الذهب الوردي التي تنفرد بها رولكس. تضمن خلائط الذهب هذه المحفوظة بحرص، نوعيةَ المعدن وجماليتَه وبريقًا مميّزًا يدوم لأجيالٍ وأجيال.

وبعدها شع الضوء

البلاتين

يُعتبر البلاتين معدنًا نادرًا وثمينًا ومن أرقى المعادن. علاوة على ذلك، يتميّز ببياضه الفضي الناصع وبريقِه النابضِ بالحيوية. أصبح البلاتين، على مر الزمن، أسمى المعادن التي ترمز إلى الفخامة بفضل قدرته على إبراز الأحجار الكريمة إبرازًا ملفتًا وفاتنًا.

وتستخدم رولكس البلاتين 950، وهو مزيج يتكون من ٩٥٠ ‰ (بالألف) من البلاتين الممزوج عادة بالروثينيوم، مما يمنح هذا المعدن قوةً كافية تتيح استخدامه في علب الساعات، بينما يحافظ على بريقها ولمعانها الأسطوريين.

المواد بلاتين صناعة الساعات
  • مزيج
    من المعادن

    روليسور

  • يُمثِّل الروليسور لقاءً واعدًا بين الذهب والفولاذ في ساعة رولكس، وهما معدنان يستأثران بألوانهما المتباينة وبريقهما في ظل تناغم رقيق ومتوازن.

صفاء الترصيع بالأحجار الكريمة

الأحجار الكريمة

تضفي الأحجار الكريمة الرفيعة المنتقاة من رولكس، من خلال لمعانها الفريد وترصيعها الكامل، على الساعات المرصعة بالجواهر، فخامةً لا مثيل لها.

  • جمال
    مبتدع

    سيراكروم

  • طوّرت رولكس إطار سيراكروم وسجلته ببراءة اختراع لبعض الإصدارات المحدّدة من مجموعة بروفشونال الاحترافية، بغية ضمان جمال الساعة وفعاليتها على المدى الطويل، حتى بعد التعرض لأقسى الظروف. لقد تم صنعه من سيراميك شديد الصلابة وهو مقاوم للخدش إلى حد كبير ولا يتأثر لونه بأشعة الشمس فوق البنفسجية.

  • سعيًا إلى توفير وضوح مثالي، نُقشت الأرقام والتدرجات على السيراميك وطُلِيت بعدها بطبقة رقيقة جدًّا من الذهب أو البلاتين باستخدام عملية الترسيب الفيزيائي للبخار (PVD). ويقوم التلميع النهائي بإزالة فتات الألماس أو الذهب أو البلاتين عن سطح الإطار ويمنحه بريقًا استثنائيًا، طويل الأمد.

  • الوجه الآخر
    للنظام الشمسي

    الحجر النيزكي

  • عبرت النيازك مئات الملايين من الأميال للوصول إلى الأرض عن طريق الصدفة. تدمج رولكس في بعض ساعاته المواد المعدنية المستخرجة من النيازك من قبل المصممين.

  • لا يُمكِن استبعاد مصدر “النيازك الحديدية“ التي تتميّز بها بعض مواني ساعات رولكس عن المواد الأخرى المستعملة في صناعة الساعات. يُستخرج هذا المعدن من قلب كويكب، أو حتى من كوكب، بعدما انفجر وانتشرت المواد عبر النظام الشمسي إلى أن أتى بها القدر إلى محور دوران كوكبنا واقتادتها الجاذبية إلى الأرض.

  • تُوفِّر هذه التشكيلات مصدر إلهام لمهندسي رولكس الذين يحوّلونها إلى كنز مبتكر وفريد تحظى به أرقى موديلات رولكس. نظرًا لأصول خلائط الحديد، يتم استخدام معدن النيازك بشكل مناسب ليُعبّر عن البدر على مينا ساعة تشيليني مون فايز الجديدة.

شارك هذه الصفحة

Precious metals, stainless steel, ceramic, mother-of-pearl, precious stones... Because the choice of materials is an essential link in the long chain of processes in manufacturing an exceptional product, Rolex rigorously selects the materials for its watches. Each bridge of the movement, each wheel, each pinion, each element of the case, bracelet or dial is made of a material that has been meticulously selected and constantly re-evaluated to guarantee its performance and its impeccable aesthetics.

Performance fit for extremes

OYSTERSTEEL

A Rolex watch must work perfectly and maintain its beauty even in the harshest environments. That is why Rolex uses Oystersteel, a steel alloy specific to the brand. Oystersteel belongs to the 904L steel family, which is particularly resistant to corrosion and acquires an exceptional sheen when polished.

904L steels are commonly used in high-technology and in the aerospace and chemical industries. Their excellent anti-corrosion properties are comparable to those of precious metals. Rolex masters in-house the entire manufacturing process for its 904L steel watch components.

Watchmaking Materials oystersteel
  • The source
    of the shine

    Gold

  • Gold Rolex watches possess a truly captivating radiance, born of years of experience in perfecting the use of this most precious of metals. Only by controlling the whole process can Rolex guarantee a peerless, enchanting lustre on its watchcases and bracelets alike.

  • Rolex exclusively uses 18 ct gold, a princely alloy composed of 750‰ (thousandths) of pure gold, plus exactly the right mixture of elements including silver and copper necessary to produce the different types of 18 ct gold: yellow, white and Everose, Rolex's exclusive pink gold alloy. Jealously-guarded formulas ensure exceptional durability, polishability – and an extraordinary sheen that lasts for generations.

And then there was light

PLATINUM

Rare and precious, considered the noblest of metals, platinum is striking for its silvery whiteness and its vibrant luminosity. Over time it has become the ultimate metal of prestige, with the ability to showcase precious stones like no other material.

Rolex uses 950 platinum, an alloy consisting of 950‰ (thousandths) of platinum generally combined with ruthenium. This allows the metal to be robust enough to be used in watch cases, while maintaining its legendary shine and brilliance.

Watchmaking Materials platinum
  • A meeting
    of metals

    Rolesor

  • Rolesor is the auspicious meeting of two metals on a single Rolex watch: gold and steel, with their contrasting colours and radiance, in subtly balanced harmony.

    Read more
Gem-set purity

Precious stones

Through their unique brilliance and the extreme care taken in their setting, the high-quality precious stones selected by Rolex endow gem-set watches with unparalleled prestige.

  • Unfading
    beauty

    Cerachrom

  • Rolex developed and patented the Cerachrom bezel for specific Professional models to ensure lasting beauty and functionality even after exposure to the most extreme conditions. Fashioned from extremely hard ceramic material, it is virtually impervious to scratches, and its colour is unaffected by ultraviolet rays of the sun.

  • For optimum legibility, the numerals and graduations are engraved in the ceramic and then coated with a very thin layer of gold or platinum using a PVD process. A final diamond-polishing removes the gold or platinum from the rest of the bezel’s surface and gives an exceptional, long‑lasting lustre.

  • From across
    the solar
    system

    Meteorite

  • Meteorites crossed hundreds of millions of miles to reach Earth – by chance. Rolex integrates metallic material taken from meteorites into some of its watches – by design.

  • The origins of the “iron meteorites” incorporated into the dial of a select number of Rolex watches could not be further removed from the other materials used in constructing watches - the metal is taken from an asteroid or possibly a planet that has exploded, propelling material across the Solar System until chance brings it into our own planet’s orbit and gravity pulls it to Earth.

    Read more
  • These formations provide inspiration for the designers at Rolex who create from these configurations a unique treasure for some of the most prestigious Rolex models. Appropriately, given iron alloys’ origins, the metal is used to represent the full Moon in the dial of the new Cellini Moonphase.