贵金属、不锈钢、陶瓷、珍珠母及宝石…… 在制作优秀作品的一连串过程中,材质选择是极为重要的一环,故此,劳力士严格为腕表挑选各种材质。每个机芯夹板、齿轮、小齿轮,以及表壳、表带或表盘的各个元素所采用的材质均经精挑细选,并且定期作重新评估,以保证其性能和美学达致最佳水平。

非凡性能

蚝式钢

即使在最恶劣的环境状况下,劳力士腕表依然不减其卓越功能与典雅美态。正因如此,劳力士采用专有的蚝式钢合金。蚝式钢属904L钢一类,耐腐蚀性,经打磨后散发出耀目光芒。

904L钢常用于高科技、航天及化工等行业,其优异的抗蚀性能可媲美各种贵金属。在整个制造过程中,劳力士自行打造各个904L钢腕表组件。

制表工艺材质蚝式钢
  • 光芒之源

  • 劳力士金腕表是多年制作经验的结晶,藉珍贵金属展现真正迷人的光芒。唯有全权监控整个过程,劳力士方能保证表壳和表带散发出绝伦的光彩。

  • 劳力士仅采用18ct金,这种高贵合金含有750‰(千分比)纯金量,再加上比例准确的银及铂等元素,从而打造出不同类型的18ct金:黄金、白色黄金及劳力士独有的粉红色合金──永恒玫瑰金。劳力士保密的制造配方,确保腕表具有出色的耐用及磨光度,多年来呈现出非凡的光泽。

光芒四射

铂金

珍贵稀有的铂金被视为高贵金属,其银白色彩和闪亮光泽尤其瞩目。它不仅是显赫非凡的金属,在宝石衬托下,其魅力远胜于一切材质。

劳力士采用950铂金,此合金含950‰(千分比)铂金量,一般亦加入钌元素,使金属变硬以制作表壳,同时保持本身的非凡光泽和亮度。

制表工艺材质铂金
  • 结合不同金属

    金钢

  • 金钢是黄金及精钢互相配搭的金属组合,这两种金属的色调与光泽对比鲜明,在一只劳力士腕表上和谐融汇。

    阅读更多
精湛的宝石镶嵌工艺

珍贵宝石

凭借精选优质宝石独有的璀璨光芒及一丝不苟的镶嵌工艺,让镶嵌宝石的腕表散发尊贵典雅的气质。

  • 经典美态

    Cerachrom外圈

  • 由劳力士研发并获得专利的Cerachrom外圈,特别为专业腕表而设,可确保在最极端的环境下保持经典美态与可靠功能。由于它用极其坚硬、耐腐蚀、抗刮损的特殊陶瓷制成,即使经太阳的紫外线照射也不会褪色。

  • 为确保显示清晰,数字和刻度均镌刻于陶瓷上,然后通过PVD物理气相沉积技术,涂覆金或铂金薄层。而最后的钻石磨光工序则除去外圈表面剩余的金或铂金,呈现出隽永不凡的光泽。

  • 跨越太阳系

    陨石

  • 陨石横渡千万里抵达地球,这是机会使然。劳力士采用陨石的金属材质制作部分腕表,这是设计使然。

  • 铁质陨石用以制作特定劳力士计时腕表表盘,其来源与其他打造腕表的材质相距甚远。此金属撷取自爆炸后的小行星或行星核心,这些材质横跨太阳系,直至进入地球轨道,受引力牵引坠落。

    阅读更多
  • 这些结构启发劳力士的设计师,为部分尊贵的劳力士腕表添上独特元素。这种铁合金源于太空,因而在新款切利尼月相型的表盘上象征满月。

Precious metals, stainless steel, ceramic, mother-of-pearl, precious stones... Because the choice of materials is an essential link in the long chain of processes in manufacturing an exceptional product, Rolex rigorously selects the materials for its watches. Each bridge of the movement, each wheel, each pinion, each element of the case, bracelet or dial is made of a material that has been meticulously selected and constantly re-evaluated to guarantee its performance and its impeccable aesthetics.

Performance fit for extremes

OYSTERSTEEL

A Rolex watch must work perfectly and maintain its beauty even in the harshest environments. That is why Rolex uses Oystersteel, a steel alloy specific to the brand. Oystersteel belongs to the 904L steel family, which is particularly resistant to corrosion and acquires an exceptional sheen when polished.

904L steels are commonly used in high-technology and in the aerospace and chemical industries. Their excellent anti-corrosion properties are comparable to those of precious metals. Rolex masters in-house the entire manufacturing process for its 904L steel watch components.

Watchmaking Materials oystersteel
  • The source
    of the shine

    Gold

  • Gold Rolex watches possess a truly captivating radiance, born of years of experience in perfecting the use of this most precious of metals. Only by controlling the whole process can Rolex guarantee a peerless, enchanting lustre on its watchcases and bracelets alike.

  • Rolex exclusively uses 18 ct gold, a princely alloy composed of 750‰ (thousandths) of pure gold, plus exactly the right mixture of elements including silver and copper necessary to produce the different types of 18 ct gold: yellow, white and Everose, Rolex's exclusive pink gold alloy. Jealously-guarded formulas ensure exceptional durability, polishability – and an extraordinary sheen that lasts for generations.

And then there was light

PLATINUM

Rare and precious, considered the noblest of metals, platinum is striking for its silvery whiteness and its vibrant luminosity. Over time it has become the ultimate metal of prestige, with the ability to showcase precious stones like no other material.

Rolex uses 950 platinum, an alloy consisting of 950‰ (thousandths) of platinum generally combined with ruthenium. This allows the metal to be robust enough to be used in watch cases, while maintaining its legendary shine and brilliance.

Watchmaking Materials platinum
  • A meeting
    of metals

    Rolesor

  • Rolesor is the auspicious meeting of two metals on a single Rolex watch: gold and steel, with their contrasting colours and radiance, in subtly balanced harmony.

    Read more
Gem-set purity

Precious stones

Through their unique brilliance and the extreme care taken in their setting, the high-quality precious stones selected by Rolex endow gem-set watches with unparalleled prestige.

  • Unfading
    beauty

    Cerachrom

  • Rolex developed and patented the Cerachrom bezel for specific Professional models to ensure lasting beauty and functionality even after exposure to the most extreme conditions. Fashioned from extremely hard ceramic material, it is virtually impervious to scratches, and its colour is unaffected by ultraviolet rays of the sun.

  • For optimum legibility, the numerals and graduations are engraved in the ceramic and then coated with a very thin layer of gold or platinum using a PVD process. A final diamond-polishing removes the gold or platinum from the rest of the bezel’s surface and gives an exceptional, long‑lasting lustre.

  • From across
    the solar
    system

    Meteorite

  • Meteorites crossed hundreds of millions of miles to reach Earth – by chance. Rolex integrates metallic material taken from meteorites into some of its watches – by design.

  • The origins of the “iron meteorites” incorporated into the dial of a select number of Rolex watches could not be further removed from the other materials used in constructing watches - the metal is taken from an asteroid or possibly a planet that has exploded, propelling material across the Solar System until chance brings it into our own planet’s orbit and gravity pulls it to Earth.

    Read more
  • These formations provide inspiration for the designers at Rolex who create from these configurations a unique treasure for some of the most prestigious Rolex models. Appropriately, given iron alloys’ origins, the metal is used to represent the full Moon in the dial of the new Cellini Moonphase.