錶面為時計帶來獨有的面貌與身份。

錶面具備時、分、秒、日期和其他時間指示的顯示功能。錶面亦把佩戴者和腕錶的機械機芯連在一起。空間細小的錶面,容納了各項指針資訊和不同顯示窗,但同時嚴格遵守各個美學要求,並且清晰易讀。

錶面創作既是真正的藝術,亦是無數技藝的結晶,當中糅合超卓的藝術知識與先進技術。而且,只有極少數的製錶公司如勞力士,精於各個方面的錶面創作,從設計到生產均獨力完成。

製錶工藝錶面系列

黑暗來臨,Chromalight夜光顯示便會亮起。指針與鐘點標記均塗上這種勞力士獨家研發的夜光物料,散發光亮持久的藍色光芒,在任何環境中亦清晰易讀。

  • 珍珠母

    迷人萬花筒

  • 珍珠母是神秘魅力與愉悅驚喜的象徵。根據不同來源,珍珠母可能是粉紅色、白色、黑色或黃色。此外,它的色澤深淺及結構亦可按在貝殼哪部份取出而有別。在不同的燈光環境下,它可能看似烏雲密佈的天空、一輪明月,甚或水中的倒影。

  • 勞力士決不選用人工著色的珍珠母。憑藉工匠非凡精湛的技藝,為珍珠母綻放其天然美態及保留原有的色澤。每枚珍珠母錶面均獨一無二,與眾不同。

    有些人會在折射中看到一道閃電快將把烏雲密佈的天空變得四分五裂,有些人則在滔天雲海中看到燦爛星群。

孔雀石是一種天然寶石,勞力士曾於過往的錶款採用此材質,例如1976年Cellini腕錶和1980年代初的蠔式腕錶。勞力士之所以選擇孔雀石為材質,是因為它散發鮮綠色光澤,結構迷人,並且與黃金巧妙融合,呈現勞力士的兩種標誌色調。

製錶工藝錶面 - 孔雀石
  • 勞力士的特徵

    鉑金腕錶

    冰藍色錶面

  • 不諳腕錶細節的人,較難辨識鉑金款式。 然而,深明腕錶組合的人,便會知道冰藍色錶面是勞力士鉑金腕錶的專屬象徵。勞力士採用高貴的鉑金金屬,打造優秀的腕錶。

  • 這些獨特錶面僅用於三個勞力士腕錶系列:Day-Date、Cosmograph Daytona及Lady-Datejust。

獨特的勞力士錶面,令腕錶更易識別,讀時更易。 勞力士錶面的鐘點標記以18ct金製成,防止光澤暗淡,另備有上千種勞力士的獨特款式,多款顏色、質地、花紋和圖案以供選擇。由品牌研發製造,當中大部分工序均以人手進行,力臻完善。超卓工藝,精巧細緻,全面展現。

製錶工藝錶面 - Datejust 41
藍色夜光物料

Chromalight夜光顯示

黑暗來臨,Chromalight夜光顯示便會亮起。指針與鐘點標記均塗上這種勞力士獨家研發的夜光物料,散發光亮持久的藍色光芒,在任何環境中亦清晰易讀。

  • 鐘點標記

    錶面特色

     

  • 12點鐘位置的勞力士皇冠、阿拉伯或羅馬數字、幾何形狀的經典或專業小時刻度及閃閃發光的寶石鑲嵌。若錶面是腕錶的臉頰,那麼這些標記便正好展現出腕錶的獨特個性。

您知道嗎?

羅馬時代的下午茶時光

錶特色大多源於錶面上的種種細節……顏色、寶石、小時刻度、阿拉伯或羅馬數字等。這些設計都為人所熟悉,但有多少人會留意到勞力士錶面上羅馬數字刻度的一項特徵?

製錶工藝錶面 - 錶匠的「四」
  • 跨越太陽系

    隕石

  • 隕石橫渡千萬里抵達地球,這是機會使然。 勞力士採用隕石的金屬材質製作部分腕錶,這是設計使然。

  • 鐵質隕石用以製作特定勞力士計時腕錶錶面,其來源與其他打造腕錶的材質相距甚遠。此金屬擷取自爆炸後的小行星或行星核心,這些材質橫跨太陽系,直至進入地球軌道,受引力牽引墜落。

  • 這些結構啟發勞力士的設計師,為部分尊貴的勞力士腕錶添上獨特元素。這種鐵合金源於太空,因而在新款Cellini Moonphase的錶面上象徵滿月。

分享此頁面

The dial gives
the watch its face and an identity of its own.

It also displays the functions – hours, minutes, seconds, date and other indicators of time. Interface between the wearer and the watch’s mechanical movement, the dial has to accommodate all the information provided by the hands and the different apertures in a very small space, while respecting strict aesthetic and legibility requirements.

Dial creation is nothing less than a true métier d’art, or rather the sum of a number of skills, calling for both great artistic expertise and use of state‑of-the-art technology. Rare are the watchmaking companies that, like Rolex, master in-house all the aspects of dial creation, from design to production.

Watchmaking Dials family

Once darkness falls, the Chromalight display comes to life. Exclusive to Rolex, the luminescent material used to fill the hands and hour markers emits a blue light that is exceptionally bright and long-lasting, allowing a clear reading of the time regardless of the conditions.

  • Mother
    of Pearl

    An enchanting kaleidoscope

  • Mother-of-pearl is by its nature full of mystery and surprises. Depending on its origin, it can be pink, white, black or yellow and, according to the part of the shell from which it is extracted, it can differ in colour intensity and structure. In different lights it can evoke a stormy sky, a clear moon, iridescent reflections in water.

  • At Rolex, the mother-of-pearl is never artificially coloured. A lot of work and skill goes into simply enhancing its natural beauty and preserving the original hues. All mother-of-pearl dials are unique pieces. An identical dial will never grace another wrist.

    Some will see in its reflections a stormy sky about to be torn asunder by a streak of lightning, others a stunning constellation of billowy clouds.

Malachite is a natural ornamental stone that Rolex has already used for certain dials in the past, for example on a Cellini model in 1976 and on Oyster watches in the early 1980s. Rolex chose malachite for its intense green colour, the beauty of its structure and the fact that it is an exceptional stone that marries perfectly with yellow gold in particular; the perfect combination of Rolex's two emblematic colours.

Watchmaking dial malachite
  • Signature
    of a Rolex
    Platinum Watch

    Ice-blue dial

  • For the uninitiated, platinum can be difficult to recognize. But for those in the know, the ice -blue dial is the discreet and exclusive signature of a Rolex platinum watch. Rolex uses platinum, the noblest of metal, for the finest of watches.

  • These exclusive dials can be found on only three families of Rolex watches: the Day -Date, the Cosmograph Daytona and the Lady-Datejust.

The distinctive face of a Rolex watch, most responsible for its identity and readability. Characterised by hour markers fashioned from 18 ct gold to prevent tarnishing.Featuring thousands of unique variations in colour, texture and motifs exclusive to Rolex. Designed and manufactured in-house, largely by hand, to ensure perfection. Where an unrivalled dedication to the craft is always on full display.

Watchmaking dial datejust 41
Blue Luminescence

Chromalight Display

Once darkness falls, the Chromalight display comes to life. Exclusive to Rolex, the luminescent material used to fill the hands and hour markers emits a blue light that is exceptionally bright and long-lasting, allowing a clear reading of the time regardless of the conditions.

  • Appliques

    The expressive features of the face

     

  • Rolex crown at 12 o’clock, Arabic or Roman numerals, classic or Professional hour markers in geometric shapes or shimmering precious stones in settings – if the dial is the face of the watch, the appliques are the features that give depth to its personality.

Did you know?

TEATIME IN ROMAN TIMES

Much of a watch’s character can be attributed to the host of details on the dial... colour, gems, hour markers, numerals – Arabic or Roman, all so familiar to us. But how many people are conscious of a special feature of the Roman numeral appliques on a Rolex dial?

Watchmaking Dials Clockmaker's four
  • From across
    the solar
    system

    Meteorite

  • Meteorites crossed hundreds of millions of miles to reach Earth — by chance. Rolex integrates metallic material taken from meteorites into some of its watches - by design.

  • The origins of the "iron meteorites" incorporated into the dial of a select number of Rolex watches could not be further removed from the other materials used in constructing watches — the metal is taken from an asteroid or possibly a planet that has exploded, propelling material across the Solar System until chance brings it into our own planet's orbit and gravity pulls it to Earth.

    Read more
  • These formations provide inspiration for the designers at Rolex who create from these configurations a unique treasure for some of the most prestigious Rolex models. Appropriately, given iron alloys' origins, the metal is used to represent the full Moon in the dial of the new Cellini Moonphase.

Share this page