يمنح المينا وجهًا للساعة
وهوية ذاتية لها.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يعرض وظائفها، أي الساعات والدقائق والثواني والتاريخ ومؤشرات أخرى للوقت. يُشكِّل المينا واجهة اتصال بين مرتدي الساعة وحركتها الميكانيكية، وعليه أيضًا أن يستوعب كل المعلومات التي تُوفِّرها العقارب والنوافذ المختلفة في حيز صغير جدًا وأن يتماشى مع متطلبات الوضوح والجمال الصارمة.

ليس إنشاء المينا إلا حرفةً فنيةً حقيقية، أو بالأحرى مجموعةَ مهارات، تتطلب خبرةً فنيةً كبيرة وتكنولوجيا حديثة. إنّ رولكس هي إحدى شركات صناعة الساعات النادرة التي تتقن صناعة المينا في مشاغلها الخاصّة في كل مراحلها، من مرحلة التصميم إلى مرحلة الإنتاج.

غطاء صفحة عائلة المواني صناعة الساعات

عند حلول الظلام، يبدأ شعاع عرض كرومالايت في التوهج. تبعث هذه المادة المتوهجة الخاصة برولكس والتي تستخدمها لملء عقارب وعلامات ساعاتها ضوءًا أزرق ساطعًا وطويل الأمد بشكل استثنائي، مما يتيح قراءة واضحة للوقت مهما كانت الظروف المحيطة بها.

  • عرق
    اللؤلؤ

    مشكالٌ فاتن

  • إنّ عرق اللؤلؤ بطبيعته مليء بالأسرار والمفاجآت؛ إذ يُمكن أن يكونَ ورديًا أو أبيضَ أو أسودَ أو أصفر حسب المصدر، كما يختلف لونُه وتختلف كثافتُه وبنيتُه حسب جزء الصدفة التي تم استخراجه منها. وباختلاف الأشعة التي تلامسه، يُمكن أن يستحضرَ إلى الذهن صورةَ سماءٍ عاصفة أو غيومٍ كثيفة أو انعكاسًا ضوئيًا على سطح ماء ساكن.

  • لا يُلوَّن عرق اللؤلؤ اصطناعيًا أبدًا عند رولكس. يُبذَل جهد كبير من أجل تحسين جماله الطبيعي وحفظ مسحاته اللونية الأصلية. يتميّز كل مينا من عرق اللؤلؤ بفرادته، إذ لن يُزيّن مينا مماثل من عرق اللؤلؤ معصمًا آخر.

    قد يرى البعض في انعكاساته سماءً عاصفة، على وشك التشقّق، تُقسِّمها سلسلة من البريق، وقد يرى البعض الآخر فيها كوكبةً مذهلةً من السحب المتلاطمة.

الملكيت هو حجر طبيعي زخرفي كانت تستخدمه رولكس لتزيين بعض المواني مثل مينا إصدار تشيليني الذي طرحته عام ١٩٧٦ وعلى ساعات أويستر في أوائل ثمانينيات القرن العشرين. اِختارت رولكس حجر الملكيت للونه الأخضر الساطع ولجمال بنيته ولأنّه حجر استثنائي يُشكّل اقترانًا مثاليًا مع الذهب الأصفر خصوصًا؛ وهو المزيج المثالي بين لونين رمزيين من رولكس.

صناعة الساعات مينا الملكيت
  • توقيع ساعة
    رولكس من
    البلاتين

    المينا الأزرق الفاتح

  • قد يصعب على غير المختصين التعرف على البلاتين. بيد أن هواة الساعات يرون أن المينا الأزرق الفاتح يُمثِّل التوقيع السري والحصري لساعة رولكس المصنوعة من البلاتين. تستخدم رولكس البلاتين وهو أغلى المعادن النفيسة لصنع أفخم الساعات.

  • يُمكن إيجاد هذه المواني الحصرية فقط في في ثلاث عائلات ساعات رولكس وهي داي ديت وكوزموغراف دايتونا وليدي ديت جست

إنّه الواجهة المُميٍّزة لساعة رولكس والجزء الذي يُجسّد أكثر هوية الساعة ووضوحها. تزدان مواني رولكس بعلامات ساعات مصنوعة من الذهب عيار ١٨ قيراطًا كي لا تفقد بريقها، وتعكس آلاف الصيغ من الألوان المتباينة والتراكيب والزخارف التي تنفرد بها رولكس. غالبًا ما تُصمَّم وتُصنع يدويًا في مشاغل العلامة الداخلية لضمان الجودة المثالية. صورةٌ عن التفاني الحرفي بشكلٍ باهرٍ ولامتناهٍ.

صناعة الساعات مينا ديت جست ٤١
تألّق أزرق

نظام عرض كرومالايت

عند حلول الظلام، يبدأ شعاع عرض كرومالايت في التوهج. تبعث هذه المادة المتوهجة الخاصة برولكس والتي تستخدمها لملء عقارب وعلامات ساعاتها ضوءًا أزرق ساطعًا وطويل الأمد بشكل استثنائي، مما يتيح قراءة واضحة للوقت مهما كانت الظروف المحيطة بها.

  • العلامات المؤبلكة

    المزايا المعبرة للأوجه

     

  • إذا كان المينا وجه الساعة، فالعلامات المؤبلكة تُمثّل الملامح التي تُعطي عمقًا لهويتها بفضل تزيينها بتاج رولكس عند علامة الساعة ۱۲، إضافةً إلى الأرقام العريبة أو الرومانية الكلاسيكية منها أو التي تشير إلى المجالات المهنية بأشكال هندسية أو مرصعة بأحجار كريمة متلألئة.

هل كنت تعرف؟

الساعة الرابعة بالأرقام الرومانية

يُسنَد جزء كبير من هوية الساعة إلى وفرة التفاصيل على المينا... اللّون والجواهر وعلامات الساعة والأرقام، عربيةً كانت أم رومانيةً، مألوفةٌ بالنسبة لنا. لكن كم من الناس يدركون السمة التي تُميز العلامات المؤبلكة ذات الأرقام الرومانية على مينا رولكس؟

صناعة الساعات المواني الرقم أربعة لصانع الساعات
  • الوجه الآخر
    للنظام
    الشمسي

    الحجر النيزكي

  • عبرت النيازك مئات الملايين من الأميال للوصول إلى الأرض عن طريق الصدفة. تدمج رولكس في بعض ساعاته المواد المعدنية المستخرجة من النيازك من قبل المصممين.

  • لا يُمكِن استبعاد مصدر "النيازك الحديدية" التي تتميّز بها بعض مواني ساعات رولكس عن المواد الأخرى المستعملة في صناعة الساعات.يُستخرج هذا المعدن من قلب كويكب، أو حتى من كوكب، بعدما انفجر وانتشرت المواد عبر النظام الشمسي إلى أن أتى بها القدرإلى محور دوران كوكبنا واقتادتهاالجاذبية إلى الأرض.

    قراءة المزيد
  • تُوفِّر هذه التشكيلات مصدر إلهام لمهندسي رولكس الذين يحوّلونها إلى كنز مبتكر وفريد تحظى به أرقى موديلات رولكس. نظرًا لأصول خلائط الحديد، يتم استخدام معدن النيازك بشكل مناسب ليُعبّر عن البدر على مينا ساعة تشيليني مون فايز الجديدة.

شارك هذه الصفحة

The dial gives
the watch its face and an identity of its own.

It also displays the functions – hours, minutes, seconds, date and other indicators of time. Interface between the wearer and the watch’s mechanical movement, the dial has to accommodate all the information provided by the hands and the different apertures in a very small space, while respecting strict aesthetic and legibility requirements.

Dial creation is nothing less than a true métier d’art, or rather the sum of a number of skills, calling for both great artistic expertise and use of state‑of-the-art technology. Rare are the watchmaking companies that, like Rolex, master in-house all the aspects of dial creation, from design to production.

Watchmaking Dials family

Once darkness falls, the Chromalight display comes to life. Exclusive to Rolex, the luminescent material used to fill the hands and hour markers emits a blue light that is exceptionally bright and long-lasting, allowing a clear reading of the time regardless of the conditions.

  • Mother
    of Pearl

    An enchanting kaleidoscope

  • Mother-of-pearl is by its nature full of mystery and surprises. Depending on its origin, it can be pink, white, black or yellow and, according to the part of the shell from which it is extracted, it can differ in colour intensity and structure. In different lights it can evoke a stormy sky, a clear moon, iridescent reflections in water.

  • At Rolex, the mother-of-pearl is never artificially coloured. A lot of work and skill goes into simply enhancing its natural beauty and preserving the original hues. All mother-of-pearl dials are unique pieces. An identical dial will never grace another wrist.

    Some will see in its reflections a stormy sky about to be torn asunder by a streak of lightning, others a stunning constellation of billowy clouds.

Malachite is a natural ornamental stone that Rolex has already used for certain dials in the past, for example on a Cellini model in 1976 and on Oyster watches in the early 1980s. Rolex chose malachite for its intense green colour, the beauty of its structure and the fact that it is an exceptional stone that marries perfectly with yellow gold in particular; the perfect combination of Rolex's two emblematic colours.

Watchmaking dial malachite
  • Signature
    of a Rolex
    Platinum Watch

    Ice-blue dial

  • For the uninitiated, platinum can be difficult to recognize. But for those in the know, the ice -blue dial is the discreet and exclusive signature of a Rolex platinum watch. Rolex uses platinum, the noblest of metal, for the finest of watches.

  • These exclusive dials can be found on only three families of Rolex watches: the Day -Date, the Cosmograph Daytona and the Lady-Datejust.

The distinctive face of a Rolex watch, most responsible for its identity and readability. Characterised by hour markers fashioned from 18 ct gold to prevent tarnishing.Featuring thousands of unique variations in colour, texture and motifs exclusive to Rolex. Designed and manufactured in-house, largely by hand, to ensure perfection. Where an unrivalled dedication to the craft is always on full display.

Watchmaking dial datejust 41
Blue Luminescence

Chromalight Display

Once darkness falls, the Chromalight display comes to life. Exclusive to Rolex, the luminescent material used to fill the hands and hour markers emits a blue light that is exceptionally bright and long-lasting, allowing a clear reading of the time regardless of the conditions.

  • Appliques

    The expressive features of the face

     

  • Rolex crown at 12 o’clock, Arabic or Roman numerals, classic or Professional hour markers in geometric shapes or shimmering precious stones in settings – if the dial is the face of the watch, the appliques are the features that give depth to its personality.

Did you know?

TEATIME IN ROMAN TIMES

Much of a watch’s character can be attributed to the host of details on the dial... colour, gems, hour markers, numerals – Arabic or Roman, all so familiar to us. But how many people are conscious of a special feature of the Roman numeral appliques on a Rolex dial?

Watchmaking Dials Clockmaker's four
  • From across
    the solar
    system

    Meteorite

  • Meteorites crossed hundreds of millions of miles to reach Earth — by chance. Rolex integrates metallic material taken from meteorites into some of its watches - by design.

  • The origins of the "iron meteorites" incorporated into the dial of a select number of Rolex watches could not be further removed from the other materials used in constructing watches — the metal is taken from an asteroid or possibly a planet that has exploded, propelling material across the Solar System until chance brings it into our own planet's orbit and gravity pulls it to Earth.

    Read more
  • These formations provide inspiration for the designers at Rolex who create from these configurations a unique treasure for some of the most prestigious Rolex models. Appropriately, given iron alloys' origins, the metal is used to represent the full Moon in the dial of the new Cellini Moonphase.

Share this page