1953年

先驱腕表

1950年代初,劳力士凭着对精密时计精准度与防水性能的充份掌握,研发了一系列不止于计时功能的专业腕表。這些腕錶均為專業活動而設,當中包括深海潛水、航空、攀山以及科學探索等。腕錶一直廣受青睞,並為傑出人士所擁戴。

1953年 - 先驱腕表
1953年

珠穆朗玛峰

1953年,约翰・亨特爵士(Sir John Hunt)、埃德蒙・希拉里(Sir Edmund Hillary)和丹增・诺吉(Tenzing Norgay)各佩戴了劳力士蚝式恒动腕表,首次成功登上珠穆朗玛峰之巅。

1953年 - 珠穆朗玛峰
1953年

探险家型

人类探险的辉煌成就为蚝式恒动探险家型腕表的诞生提供了灵感。自1953年问世以来,它一跃成为具有标志意义的经典腕表。

1953年 - 探险家型
1953年

潜航者型

潜航者型于1953年面世,是世界上第一只防水深达100米(330英尺)的潜水腕表。其旋转外圈方便潜水员读取下潜时间。

1953年 - 潜航者型
  • 海陆良伴

  • 1953年
    首批洲际航班

    随着1950年代洲际旅行的发展,国际航线迅速发展,使得飞机要短时间内穿越若干个时区,飞行员需要同时知道地球上不同地点的时间。这是喷气机时代的来临,劳力士亦相应推出富于当代精神的腕表。

  • 1955年
    格林尼治型

    格林尼治型专为满足航班机师的需求而设计。一经问世就成为若干航空公司,包括著名的泛美航空公司(Pan Am)的指定腕表。其瞩目特色为双色调外圈,用以显示昼夜时间。

  • 1956年
    星期日历型

    蚝式恒动星期日历型腕表于1956年问世。它备有18ct金或铂金款式,是世界上第一款在表盘上同时备有日历窗及星期全写显示的腕表。作为尊贵腕表的典范,星期日历型配备元首型(President)表带,一经问世就受到具影响力人士的青睐。

1956年

领导地位

劳力士腕表一直与引领世界的重要人士有着密切关系。纵观这些杰出人士,不论其高瞻远瞩和卓越成就,均有着一个共通点──他们都佩戴星期日历型腕表。

1956年 - 领导地位
1956年

欧洲核子研究组织

欧洲核子研究组织(CERN)是世界一流的粒子物理实验所,进行最先进的科学研究以探索宇宙的奥秘。它更设有全球最高能量的粒子加速器。1950年代,欧洲核子研究组织也是率先证实格磁型腕表能足以抵御达1,000高斯磁量密度的研究所之一。

1956年 - 欧洲核子研究组织
1956年

蚝式恒动格磁型

格磁型于1956年问世,专为科学界研创,能抵抗高达1,000高斯的磁量密度。缔造格磁型非凡抗磁能力的重大创新技术,在于保护机芯的抗磁盖。

劳力士特别选用顺磁性合金来打造抗磁盖的两部分。经过欧洲核子研究组织的严谨测试,证实腕表具备抗磁功能。

1956年 - 蚝式恒动格磁型腕表
1957年

女装日志型

女装日志型是劳力士首款日历型女装精密时计,它将腕表的高雅气质与独特功能浓缩在一个小巧玲珑的表壳里,更适合女性纤细的手腕。

1957年 - 女装日志型
1960年

DEEP SEA SPECIAL

1950年代,劳力士为Deep Sea Special实验型腕表进行严谨及详尽的测试。凭借制造首两款潜水腕表的知识和经验,第三代的Deep Sea Special腕表能够抵御极端严酷的环境,包括下潜至马里亚纳海沟(Mariana Trench)的"挑战者深渊"(the Challenger Deep)海域。

1960年 - DEEP SEA SPECIAL

实验型腕表

1960年

深海潜航

1960年,试验深海潜艇的里雅斯特号(Trieste)成功潜入地球表面最深处的马里亚纳海沟。海军上尉当・沃尔什(Don Walsh)负责掌舵,他与雅克・皮卡德(Jacques Piccard)乘坐的里雅斯特号,创下这项前所未有的深海探险壮举。

深海潜艇与固定在艇身的劳力士实验型腕表Deep Sea Special自10,916米(37,800英尺)海底深处重回水面,仍运作如常。

1960年 - 深海潜航
1959年

迪通拿海滩

佛罗里达州迪通拿海滩。此地狭长平坦,沙质坚实,硬如水泥,堪为极速车手的圣地。1904年至1935年间,这里见证14个陆地速度纪录的诞生,而其中五项均由佩戴劳力士腕表的马琴・坎贝尔爵士(Sir Malcolm Campbell)所创下。随着岁月的洗礼,沙质逐渐欠佳。1959年,一个"超级赛车跑道"──迪通拿国际赛道终于建成。

此赛场迅即成为全球其中一个著名的耐力车赛地点,并与勒芒24小时耐力赛齐名。虽然赛道表面不再由沙粒组成,然而迪通拿依然是的劳力士迪通拿24小时耐力赛之赛事场地,挑战人类与赛车极限。

 

1960年 - 迪通拿海滩
1963年

宇宙计型迪通拿

1963年推出的新世代计时腕表宇宙计型迪通拿,其命名源于一个经典的地标──迪通拿(Daytona)。宇宙计型迪通拿腕表坚固且防水,并其外圈更配备用以计算平均速度的计速刻度外圈。

1963年 - 宇宙计型迪通拿
1967年

海使型

蚝式恒动海使型腕表腕表于1967年面世,防水深度达610米。为达到专业深海潜水员的需求,表壳配备了排氦阀门,让气体混合物中的氦气能在高压舱的长期减压过程中释放出来,以免损毁腕表。

1967年 - 海使型

分享此页面

1953

PIONEERING WATCHES

In the early 1950s, Rolex developed professional watches that served as tools and whose functions went far beyond simply telling the time. These watches were intended for professional activities, such as deep-sea diving, aviation, mountain climbing and scientific exploration. The watches generated lasting enthusiasm and became known as the watches of achievers.

1953 - PIONEERING WATCHES
1953

EVEREST

In 1953, Sir John Hunt’s expedition, in which Sir Edmund Hillary and Tenzing Norgay reached the summit of Mount Everest, was equipped with Oyster Perpetuals.

1953 - EVEREST
1953

THE EXPLORER

Inspired by knowledge gained from this fascinating chapter of human adventure, the Oyster Perpetual Explorer, launched in 1953 to celebrate the victorious ascent of Everest, immediately acquired iconic status.

1953 - THE EXPLORER
1953

THE SUBMARINER

Launched in 1953, the Submariner was the first divers’ watch waterproof to a depth of 100 metres (330 feet). Its rotatable bezel allows divers to read their immersion time.

1953 - THE SUBMARINER
  • PERFECT PARTNER
    ON LAND
    OR IN THE SEA

  • 1953
    The first transcontinental flights

    As intercontinental travel developed in the 1950s, airliners began to fly swiftly across several successive time zones. For the first time it became important to know the time in various places in the world, simultaneously. It was the dawn of the jet age, and Rolex responded with a watch to match the spirit of the times.

  • 1955 
    The GMT-Master

    The GMT-Master was developed to meet the specific needs of airline pilots. It became the official watch of several airlines, among them the famous Pan American World Airways, better known as Pan Am. Its most distinguishing visual feature was the two-tone bezel which marked daytime from nighttime hours.

  • 1956 
    The Day-Date

    In 1956, the Oyster Perpetual Day-Date made its debut. Available only in 18 ct gold or platinum, it was the first wristwatch to display the date and day of the week spelt out in full in a window on the dial. With the President bracelet, originally created specially for it, the Day-Date continues to be the watch par excellence of influential people.

1956

LEADERSHIP

Rolex watches have long been associated with those who have, over time, guided the destiny of the world. No matter their vision, their domain of excellence, or their achievements, the one thing these exceptional men and women have in common is often their watch: the Day-Date.

1956 - LEADERSHIP
1956

CERN

The European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), the world's pre-eminent particle physics laboratory, is at the cutting edge of scientific research into the fundamental secrets of the universe. It hosts the world's highest-energy particle accelerator. In the 1950s, CERN was also one of the first scientific institutions to confirm that the Milgauss watch could indeed resist magnetic fields of up to 1,000 gauss.

1956 - CERN
1956

THE OYSTER PERPETUAL MILGAUSS

The Milgauss, introduced in 1956, was designed to meet the demands of the scientific community and is capable of withstanding magnetic fields of up to 1,000 gauss. The major innovation at the heart of the Milgauss' incredible resistance to magnetic interferences is the shield protecting the movement.

Made of ferromagnetic alloys selected by Rolex, it consists of two components, one screwed to the movement and the other to the Oyster case. After rigorous testing by CERN engineers, it earned a reputation as the perfect magnetic shield.

1956 - THE OYSTER PERPETUAL MILGAUSS
1957

LADY-DATEJUST

The Lady-Datejust was the first ladies’ version of the Rolex date chronometer, carrying its heritage of timeless elegance and functionality in a smaller size perfectly suited to a lady’s wrist.

1957 - lady-datejust
1960

DEEP SEA SPECIAL

In the 1950s, Rolex carried out rigorous testing of an experimental watch, called “Deep Sea Special”. Using the knowledge gained from the making of the first two models, the third Deep Sea Special was created to withstand the most extreme conditions - the Challenger Deep portion of the Mariana Trench.

1960 - DEEP SEA SPECIAL

The experimental watch

1960

THE DEEPEST DIVE

In 1960, the experimental bathyscaphe, the Trieste, successfully descended into the Mariana Trench, the deepest known depression on the Earth's surface. With Lieutenant Don Walsh at the helm, accompanied by Jacques Piccard, the Trieste accomplished a feat so incredible that it forever raised the bar for deep-ocean exploration.

Emerging from 10,916 metres (37,800 feet), the bathyscaphe was in perfect working order – as was the Rolex Deep Sea Special experimental watch that had been attached to the outside during the historic dive.

1960 - THE DEEPEST DIVE
1959

DAYTONA BEACH

Daytona Beach, Florida. Long, flat and firm, with hard-packed sand, the beach helped the city of Daytona to forge a legend as the world capital of speed. It boasts 14 world land speed records set between 1904 and 1935, five of them by Rolex-wearer Sir Malcolm Campbell. Over the years, the sand deteriorated. By 1959, a “Super Speedway” was built: the Daytona International Speedway.

This new amphitheatre of motor racing quickly attracted what was to become one of the most prestigious endurance car races in the world alongside the 24 Hours of Le Mans. Although the surface is no longer sand, Daytona still hosts a legendary test of man and machine: the Rolex 24 At Daytona.

 

1960 - DAYTONA BEACH
1963

THE COSMOGRAPH DAYTONA

Launched in 1963 as a new-generation chronograph, the Cosmograph soon gained the name that became the mark of an icon: Daytona. Designed as the ultimate tool for endurance racing drivers, the Cosmograph Daytona was robust, waterproof and featured a tachymetric scale on the bezel for calculating average speed.

1963 - THE COSMOGRAPH DAYTONA
1967

THE SEA-DWELLER

1967 saw the launch of the Oyster Perpetual Sea-Dweller, waterproof to a depth of 610 metres. To meet the needs of professional deep-sea divers, the case was equipped with a helium escape valve so that, during long decompression phases in hyperbaric chambers, the helium from the gas mixtures used could be released without risking damage to the watch.

1967 - THE SEA-DWELLER

Share this page