勞力士與建築藝術

如出一轍

勞力士與建築藝術

勞力士一直與建築領域有着密切關係。建築就如製錶,講究對細節的一絲不苟及美學與功能的完美融合。勞力士非常榮幸能與多位當今最備受尊崇的建築師攜手合作,而他們同樣秉承品牌力臻完美的精神。從品牌在瑞士的先進業務營運大樓,以及勞力士創藝推薦資助計劃中對年輕建築師的支持,均可見勞力士推崇分享共同價值與着重追求卓越的建築藝術。

世界級建築

威尼斯雙年展

勞力士與建築藝術

勞力士非常榮幸能繼續參與世界級的建築盛事,擔任第14屆威尼斯國際建築雙年展(Biennale di Venezia)的獨家合作夥伴及官方時計。這項重要的合作讓享譽全球的高級腕錶品牌與領導業界的建築論壇共同攜手。此活動將分別於2014年、2016年及2018年三度舉行。今年的展覽將於2014年6月7日至11月23日期間在威尼斯向公眾開放。

威尼斯雙年展
Daniel Libeskind

Daniel Libeskind

勞力士與建築藝術

丹尼爾・李伯斯金(Daniel Libeskind)與弗蘭克・蓋里(Frank Gehry)、大衛・奇普菲爾德爵士(Sir David Chipperfield)及西沢立衛(Ryue Nishizawa)等建築師,一同成為現屆勞力士創藝推薦資助計劃的顧問委員會成員,委員會將於每個指導年度重新組成。

勞力士非常榮幸能支持他是次於雙年展期間在綠園城堡展區(Giardini)威尼斯館的展覽,届時將展出一系列探索形態與
空間的畫作。

丹尼爾・李伯斯金
勞力士學習中心

勞力士學習中心

勞力士與建築藝術

要數品牌與建築領域和卓越建築師最密切的聯繫,莫過於由妹島和世(Kazuyo Sejima)和西沢立衛合辦的事務所SANAA所設計的勞力士學習中心,既是洛桑聯邦理工學院(École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne,EPFL)的文化樞紐與圖書館,更是國際建築設計的標誌之作。此中心於2010年揭幕,象徵着勞力士與洛桑聯邦理工學院的長期合作關係,享譽國際。

培育明日建築師

勞力士與建築藝術

建築藝術 - 勞力士經典奢華的腕錶
探索勞力士與建築藝術:建築藝術與製錶同樣講求美學與精湛功能。
勞力士創藝推薦資助計劃
彼得・卒姆托與歌莉雅・卡布拉爾

培育明日建築師

勞力士與建築藝術

瑞士建築師彼得・卒姆托(Peter Zumthor)將於2014-2015年度的計劃為巴拉圭建築師歌莉雅・卡布拉爾(Gloria Cabral)提供個別指導。他表示:「我從歌莉雅的作品和態度中,感受到她對建築體驗的濃厚興趣,讓我非常期待與她合作。」

勞力士大樓

勞力士與建築藝術

早於1960年代,勞力士便嘗試探索建築藝術的可塑性,並委託日內瓦Addor, Julliard & Bolliger事務所為其設計位於阿加西亞斯(Acacias)的新總部大樓。品牌希望此建築能反映勞力士腕錶的特點、精準度及效能。

於1990年代中期,品牌就其發展策略作出根本的改變。勞力士憑藉前瞻思維逐步發展,而為確保能獨立生產腕錶的重要部件,品牌遂購下其所有瑞士供應商。此垂直整合的經營模式,讓生產腕錶重要部件的工作能得以合併至四個廠房。在日內瓦,這便是相當於重建位於阿加西亞斯的總部,以及設於謝訥堡(Chêne-Bourg)和普朗萊烏特(Plan-les-Ouates)的兩所生產大樓。

2012年,勞力士藉着垂直整合的生產模式,最終完成擴建伯恩州比爾鎮的廠房,讓品牌能得享非凡的生產優勢。

勞力士大樓 1
建築藝術 - 勞力士經典奢華的腕錶
探索勞力士與建築藝術:建築藝術與製錶同樣講求美學與精湛功能。
Cellini Time

Cellini Time

新款腕錶

時分秒是日常計時的必備要素。Cellini Time心無旁騖,
力求把握現在,捕捉每分每秒的精彩時刻。

Rolex and Architecture

A natural interest

Rolex and Architecture

Rolex has always had a natural affinity with architecture. Like watchmaking, it requires meticulous attention to detail and a seamless blend of aesthetics and functionality. Rolex is proud to have been associated with some of today’s most respected architects, who share the company’s commitment to excellence. Through the state-of-the-art buildings that house its operations in Switzerland and through the mentorship of young architects in the Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative, Rolex pays homage to an art form which reflects its values and quest for excellence.

World-class architecture

La Biennale di Venezia

Rolex and Architecture

Rolex is proud to further its commitment to world-class architecture as the Exclusive Partner and Official Timepiece of the 14th International Architecture Exhibition – la Biennale di Venezia. This major partnership linking the world’s leading luxury watch brand with the leading architecture forum will run over three editions (2014–2016–2018). This year’s exhibition opens to the public in Venice on 7 June and runs until 23 November 2014.

Biennale di Venezia
Daniel Libeskind

Daniel Libeskind

Rolex and Architecture

Daniel Libeskind is among the architects (with Frank Gehry, Sir David Chipperfield,  and Ryūe Nishizawa) who have helped steer the Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative as members of the Advisory Board, which is newly formed for each mentoring year.

Rolex has the pleasure of supporting his exhibition for the Venice pavilion at the Giardini during the Biennale – a series of drawings exploring form and space.

Daniel Libeskind
Rolex Learning Center

Rolex Learning Center

Rolex and Architecture

Most notable of the company’s close association with architecture and great architects is the Rolex Learning Center designed by Kazuyo Sejima and Ryūe Nishizawa of SANAA, which is the cultural hub and library of the École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) and has become a landmark design in global architecture. The result of a long-established partnership between Rolex and the EPFL, the building opened to international acclaim in 2010.

Mentoring tomorrow’s architects

Rolex and Architecture

Architecture – Rolex Timeless Luxury Watches
Discover the association between Rolex and architecture; like watchmaking, this art embraces both aesthetics and exquisite functionality.
Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative
Peter Zumthor and Gloria Cabral

Mentoring tomorrow’s architects

Rolex and Architecture

Swiss architect Peter Zumthor will mentor young Paraguayan Gloria Cabral in 2014–2015: “In Gloria’s work and attitude I sense a keen interest in the physical experience of architecture, which makes it exciting for me to collaborate with her.”

ROLEX BUILDINGS

Rolex and Architecture

Rolex initially explored the potential of architecture in the 1960s, when the company selected the Geneva firm Addor, Julliard & Bolliger to design its new headquarters in Acacias, Geneva. The brief was to design a building that would reflect the distinction, precision and efficiency of a Rolex watch.

In the mid-1990s, the company made a fundamental change in strategy. In a masterful step of forward thinking, Rolex decided to ensure the independence of the manufacture of the essential components of its watches by purchasing all its Swiss suppliers. This vertical integration of the business meant that the production of the essential components for its watches could eventually be consolidated at four sites. In Geneva, this meant the remodelling of the headquarters at Acacias and two large new production complexes at Chêne-Bourg and Plan-les-Ouates.

Finally, in 2012, Rolex expanded its facility in Bienne, in the canton of Bern, the culmination of the strategy of vertical integration, which has given Rolex an unrivalled means of production.

Rolex Buildings 1
Architecture – Rolex Timeless Luxury Watches
Discover the association between Rolex and architecture; like watchmaking, this art embraces both aesthetics and exquisite functionality.
Cellini Time

Cellini Time

New watches

Hours, minutes and seconds form the essence of everyday timekeeping. The Cellini Time captures the present as if nothing else were of importance; nothing but the magic of the moment.