L’univers de l’Explorer

Une histoire sous le signe de la passion de l’exploration et des défis.

Montre Rolex Explorer : l’histoire de l’Explorer
La Rolex Explorer bénéficie du savoir-faire technique acquis au gré des expéditions himalayennes. Découvrez l’histoire de l’Explorer sur le Site Officiel Rolex.

LE CHRONOMÈTRE OYSTER PERPETUAL

Histoire de l’Explorer

L’EXPLORER

Histoire de l’Explorer

LA NOUVELLE EXPLORER

Univers de l’Explorer

L’emblématique Rolex Explorer revient à l’honneur en 2010 avec la sortie très attendue de sa dernière version. Celle-ci reprend les lignes sobres et élégantes du modèle d’origine : c’est en effet sous le boîtier de la montre qu’il faut chercher la plupart des optimisations. Toutefois, son diamètre s’enhardit nettement en passant de 36 à 39 mm.

LUNETTE LISSE

Style de l’Explorer

La nouvelle Oyster Perpetual Explorer donne un nouvel élan aux lignes sobres et épurées qui en ont fait depuis longtemps une véritable icône. Fin du fin, la lunette lisse en acier 904L à la fois robuste et élégante évoque l’héritage emblématique de l’Explorer.

UN SAVOIR-FAIRE ANCRÉ DANS L’EXPÉRIENCE

Style de l’Explorer

La Rolex Explorer bénéficie de toute l’expérience acquise au gré des ascensions de l’Himalaya : en découlent ses aiguilles uniques et son cadran noir inimitable doté d’index luminescents et de grands chiffres arabes à 3, 6 et 9 heures. Sa lisibilité optimale constitue pour les explorateurs un avantage crucial.

Le nouvel affichage Chromalight exploite une matière luminescente novatrice qui émet une lueur bleue lisible dans l’obscurité deux fois plus longtemps que le modèle précédent. Quant à la glace, elle est en saphir de synthèse inrayable.

Lire la suite

L’Explorer

Oyster, 39 mm, acier

L’Oyster Perpetual Explorer incarne l’esprit d’aventure et la persévérance qui mènent à tous les plus grands exploits.

Continuez d’explorer

Voulez-vous en savoir plus sur l’Explorer ?

Spirit of the Explorer

A history marked by a passion for exploration and challenges.

Rolex Explorer Watch: History of the Explorer
The Rolex Explorer benefited from the technical know-how gained during the Himalayan expeditions. Discover the history of the Explorer on the Official Rolex Website.

THE OYSTER PERPETUAL CHRONOMETER

History of the Explorer

THE EXPLORER

History of the Explorer

THE NEW EXPLORER

Spirit of the Explorer

The Rolex Explorer received special attention in 2010, when the latest version of this classic made its much anticipated appearance. While the characteristic sober and elegant lines of the Explorer have been preserved, most of the enhancements are to be found inside the watch. The most visible change is an enlarged, 39 mm case, compared to the previous 36 mm diameter, giving the new model a bolder look.

SMOOTH BEZEL

Style of the Explorer

The new Oyster Perpetual Explorer imparts a fresh elan to the sober, clean lines that have long established it as an icon. The smooth bezel in 904L steel is robust yet elegant, and in perfect harmony with the Explorer’s iconic heritage.

CRAFTED AROUND EXPERIENCE

Style of the Explorer

The Rolex Explorer benefited from experience gained in the Himalayas, acquiring its clearly distinctive hour and minute hands, and its landmark, highly legible, black dial with luminescent indices and large Arabic numerals at 3, 6 and 9 o’clock. It is designed for optimal legibility even in the dark – a crucial feature for explorers.

The new Chromalight display, with an innovative luminescent material that emits a blue glow, is legible in the dark for twice as long as before. The crystal is made of scratch-proof sapphire.

Read more

Explorer

Oyster, 39 mm, steel

The Oyster Perpetual Explorer embodies the resilience and the spirit of adventure that lie behind every history-making endeavour.

Keep exploring

Would you like to learn more about the Explorer?