История Rolex

Неразрывно связана с дальновидностью ее основателя Ганса Вильсдорфа

Механизм 4130

Механизм 4130

2000

Калибр 4130 с функцией хронографа был разработан конструкторами Rolex в 2000 году специально для часов Cosmograph Daytona и представляет собой яркий образец гениальной простоты: в нем всего 290 деталей, что намного меньше, чем у обычного хронографа.

Мэтр и протеже

2002

Инициатива Rolex «Мэтр и протеже» была основана в 2002 году. Она предоставляет начинающим талантам уникальную возможность в течение года оттачивать свое мастерство под руководством признанного мэтра. За последние 10 лет программа «Мэтр и протеже» вовлекла в свою орбиту разные континенты и культуры, а творческое сообщество Rolex насчитывает сегодня более 80 ведущих деятелей культуры разных поколений и национальностей.

История часов Rolex: 2000-2013
play/pause mute/unmute
Познакомьтесь с историей часов Rolex на официальном сайте: механизм 4130, программа «Мэтры и протеже», безель Cerachrom, Yacht Master II и Sky-Dweller.

Безель Cerachrom

2005

Специально для ряда профессиональных моделей компания Rolex разработала и запатентовала безель Cerachrom, который сохраняет свою первоначальную красоту и функциональность даже в самых экстремальных условиях. Изготовленный из сверхтвердой керамики, он надежно защищен от появления царапин и не выгорает на солнце. А алмазная полировка придает его поверхности красивый блеск. Углубления выгравированной на безеле 24-часовой шкалы покрыты тонким слоем платины.

Синяя спираль Parachrom

2005

Пять лет поисков ушло у специалистов Rolex на создание синей спирали баланса Parachrom. Изготовленная из парамагнитного сплава, она невосприимчива к магнитным полям и может противостоять ударам и сотрясениям в 10 раз лучше, чем обычная спираль. Синий цвет спирали баланса давно стал знаком престижа, отмечающим только самые точные часы.

Yacht-Master II

2007

Rolex Deepsea

2008

Sky-Dweller

2012

Rolex представляет совершенно новую модель и шедевр технической мысли – часы Oyster Perpetual Sky-Dweller, предназначенные для путешественников. Заключенные в корпус диаметром 42 мм, они имеют интуитивно понятную и простую в использовании функцию отображения времени двух часовых поясов, а также инновационный годовой календарь, нуждающийся в коррекции даты лишь один раз в год и названный Saros по имени подсказавшего его идею астрономического явления. Для быстрой установки показаний на часах используется новый интерфейс – поворотный безель Ring Command.

Самая глубокаяточка на планете

Самая глубокая
точка на планете

2012

26 марта 2012 года кинорежиссер и штатный исследователь общества National Geographic Джеймс Кэмерон опустился на дно Марианской впадины, став первым человеком, который совершил одиночное погружение на дно самой глубокой точки Мирового океана, и первым, кто побывал здесь после экспедиции двухместного батискафа «Триест» в 1960 году. И только часы Rolex совершили этот путь дважды.

Deep Sea Challenge

Deep Sea Challenge

2012

Oyster Perpetual Rolex Deepsea Challenge – это экспериментальная модель часов с водонепроницаемостью до 12 000 метров, разработанная и изготовленная Rolex специально для того, чтобы противостоять чрезвычайно высокому давлению, царящему в самых глубоких точках Мирового океана. Им принадлежит мировой рекорд водонепроницаемости среди часов для дайвинга.

Formula I®

2013

Продолжая традиции тесных связей с миром автомотоспорта, компания Rolex заключила в 2013 году соглашение о долговременном партнерстве с Formula 1®, где она будет представлена в качестве официального хронометриста и официальной часовой марки.

Rolex History

Inextricably linked to the visionary spirit of Hans Wilsdorf, its founder

4130 Movement

4130 Movement

2000

The 4130 chronograph calibre movement was conceived and assembled exclusively by Rolex in 2000 for the Cosmograph Daytona and incorporates just 290 components – far fewer than a standard chronograph – making it a much admired symphony of simplicity.

Mentor and Protégé

2002

The Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative was founded in 2002 to encourage talented individuals through a unique programme of one‑to‑one mentoring with a major figure in their artistic discipline. Over the past 10 years, the Rolex Mentor and Protégé Arts Initiative creative community has expanded across continents and cultures, and now includes more than 80 major creative artists of different generations and backgrounds.

Rolex History: 2000 - 2013
Discover the history of Rolex watches on the Official Website: the 4130 movement, the Mentor and Protégé Arts initiative, the Cerachrom Bezel, the Yacht Master II and the Sky-Dweller.

Cerachrom Bezel

2005

Rolex developed and patented the Cerachrom bezel for specific Professional models to ensure lasting beauty and functionality even after exposure to the most extreme conditions. Fashioned from extremely hard ceramic material, it is virtually impervious to scratches, and its colour is unaffected by ultraviolet rays. Its diamond‑polished surface presents an exceptional lustre. The engraved 24-hour graduations are coated with a thin layer of platinum.

Blue Parachrom Hairspring

2005

After five years of research, Rolex created the blue Parachrom hairspring. Crafted from a paramagnetic alloy, it is unaffected by magnetic fields and up to 10 times more resistant to shocks. Historically, the unique blue colour of the hairspring has been a sign of prestige reserved for only the most accurate timepieces.

Yacht-Master II

2007

The Oyster Perpetual Yacht-Master II regatta chronograph is the first watch in the world equipped with a programmable countdown with a mechanical memory. This unique watchmaking complication consists of an innovative system of interaction between the movement and the case thanks to a rotatable ring command bezel designed and developed by Rolex. This regatta chronograph allows yachtsmen to cross the line as soon as possible after the starting gun.

The Rolex Deepsea

2008

The Rolex Deepsea was designed for extreme underwater exploration. An exclusive technical innovation, the Ringlock System, allows the case to withstand water pressure equivalent to a weight of some three tonnes on the crystal. The Rolex Deepsea can go deeper than all but a few purpose-built research submersibles, and more than 100 times beyond the depth that any human could physically survive.

The Sky-Dweller

2012

Rolex presented a brand new innovative model, the Oyster Perpetual Sky-Dweller, a technological masterpiece intended for world travellers. In an impressive 42 mm case, it offers a dual time zone as intuitive to read as it is easy to use, as well as a particularly innovative annual calendar named Saros – in tribute to the astronomical phenomenon which inspired it – that requires only one date adjustment a year. To set its functions quickly and easily, it is also equipped with a new interface: the rotatable Ring Command bezel.

The DeepestPlace on Earth

The Deepest
Place on Earth

2012

On March 26th, 2012, filmmaker and National Geographic Explorer‑in‑Residence James Cameron descended into the Mariana Trench, making the first solo dive into the deepest point on earth, and the only dive into the trench since the two-man Trieste expedition of 1960. Only one passenger was on both voyages: a Rolex watch.

The Deepsea Challenge

The Deepsea Challenge

2012

The Oyster Perpetual Rolex Deepsea Challenge is an experimental diving watch certified waterproof up to 12,000 metres (39,370 feet), entirely designed and built by Rolex to resist the extreme pressure in the deepest reaches of the oceans. Setting the record for the deepest diving watch in the world.

Formula 1®

2013

In keeping with its history of close ties to motorsports, in 2013 Rolex entered into a long-term partnership with Formula 1® Racing as Official Timekeeper and Official Timepiece.