История Rolex

Неразрывно связана с дальновидностью ее основателя Ганса Вильсдорфа

Explorer II

Explorer II

1971

Компания Rolex представила часы Oyster Perpetual Explorer II для полярных исследователей, спелеологов и всех тех, кем движет жажда новых открытий. Их заметная 24-часовая стрелка оказывает неоценимую помощь в приполярных районах и под землей, где день невозможно отличить от ночи.

Премии Rolex
за инициативу

1976

Sea-Dweller 4000

Sea-Dweller 4000

1978

Rolex выпускает часы Sea-Dweller 4000, водонепроницаемые до глубины 1220 метров.

Сталь 904L

Сталь 904L

1985

Rolex первой из часовых компаний стала изготавливать корпуса всех своих стальных часов из стали марки 904L. Широко используемая в сфере высоких технологий, в космической и химической отраслях, эта сталь сопоставима по антикоррозийным свойствам с драгоценными металлами и великолепно полируется.

Pearlmaster

1992

Выходит первая интерпретация часов Lady-Datejust – Lady‑Datejust Pearlmaster.

Yacht-Master

1992

1992 год ознаменовался появлением часов Oyster Perpetual Yacht‑Master – первой модели в коллекции Professional Oyster, представленной сразу тремя размерами: 29, 35 и 40 мм. Эта новинка семейства Oyster упрочила связи Rolex с миром парусного спорта.

Rolex и парусный спорт

1992

Rolex является спонсором ряда самых известных в мире океанских регат.

Rolex History

Inextricably linked to the visionary spirit of Hans Wilsdorf, its founder

The Explorer II

The Explorer II

1971

Rolex presented the Oyster Perpetual Explorer II, dedicated to polar explorers, speleologists, and all those pushing the boundaries of exploration. The watch featured a distinctive 24-hour hand, an invaluable aid around the poles and beneath ground when you can't tell night from day.

Rolex Awards
for Enterprise

1976

Rolex Watches History: 1971 - 1992
Discover the history of Rolex watches on the Official Website: the Explorer II, Rolex Awards for Enterprise, the Sea-Dweller 400 and the Lady-Datejust Pearlmaster.
Sea-Dweller 4000

Sea-Dweller 4000

1978

Rolex launched the Sea-Dweller 4000, waterproof to a depth of 1,220 metres (4,000 feet).

904L Steel

904L Steel

1985

Rolex became the first watchmaking brand to pioneer the use of 904L for the cases of all its steel watches. Most commonly used in high‑technology and in the aerospace and chemical industries, its excellent anti-corrosion properties are comparable to those of precious metals and it offers a final polish of exceptional sheen.

The Pearlmaster

1992

A new interpretation of the Lady-Datejust was launched,
the Lady-Datejust Pearlmaster.

The Yacht-Master

1992

The year 1992 heralded the arrival of the Oyster Perpetual Yacht-Master, the first watch in the Professional Oyster collection to be available in three sizes – 29, 35 and 40 mm. This new member of the Oyster family reinforced the ties between Rolex and the sailing world.

Rolex & Yachting

1992

Rolex is the proud sponsor of some of the world’s most renowned offshore races.