L’histoire de Rolex

Découvrez le lien étroit qui l’unit à l’esprit visionnaire d’Hans Wilsdorf, son fondateur

L’Explorer II

L’Explorer II

1971

Rolex présente l’Oyster Perpetual Explorer II, destinée aux explorateurs polaires, aux spéléologues et à tous ceux qui repoussent toujours plus loin les limites de l’exploration. La montre est munie d’une aiguille 24 heures, une aide inestimable aux alentours des pôles ou sous terre, où distinguer le jour de la nuit n’est pas possible.

Les Prix Rolex à l’esprit d’entreprise

1976

La Sea-Dweller 4000

La Sea-Dweller 4000

1978

Rolex lance la Sea-Dweller 4000, étanche jusqu’à une profondeur de 1 220 mètres.

L’acier 904L

L’acier 904L

1985

Rolex devient la première maison d’horlogerie à utiliser l’acier 904L pour les boîtiers de toutes ses montres en acier. Couramment utilisé dans les secteurs des hautes technologies, de l’aérospatiale et de la chimie, ses excellentes propriétés anticorrosion sont comparables à celles des métaux précieux et il offre une finition polie d’un éclat exceptionnel.

La Pearlmaster

1992

Une nouvelle interprétation de la Lady-Datejust est lancée :
la Lady-Datejust Pearlmaster.

La Yacht-Master

1992

L’année 1992 marque le lancement de l’Oyster Perpetual Yacht-Master, la première montre de la collection Professional Oyster à être disponible en trois tailles : 29, 35 et 40 mm. Ce nouveau membre de la famille Oyster renforce un peu plus les liens entre Rolex et le monde de la voile.

Rolex & la voile

1992

Rolex est fière d’apporter son soutien à quelques-unes des régates les plus réputées au monde.

Rolex History

Inextricably linked to the visionary spirit of Hans Wilsdorf, its founder

The Explorer II

The Explorer II


Rolex presented the Oyster Perpetual Explorer II, dedicated to polar explorers, speleologists, and all those pushing the boundaries of exploration. The watch featured a distinctive 24-hour hand, an invaluable aid around the poles and beneath ground when you can't tell night from day.

Rolex Awards
for Enterprise


Rolex Watches History: 1971 - 1992
Discover the history of Rolex watches on the Official Website: the Explorer II, Rolex Awards for Enterprise, the Sea-Dweller 400 and the Lady-Datejust Pearlmaster.
Sea-Dweller 4000

Sea-Dweller 4000


Rolex launched the Sea-Dweller 4000, waterproof to a depth of 1,220 metres (4,000 feet).

904L Steel

904L Steel


Rolex became the first watchmaking brand to pioneer the use of 904L for the cases of all its steel watches. Most commonly used in high‑technology and in the aerospace and chemical industries, its excellent anti-corrosion properties are comparable to those of precious metals and it offers a final polish of exceptional sheen.

The Pearlmaster


A new interpretation of the Lady-Datejust was launched,
the Pearlmaster.

The Yacht-Master


The year 1992 heralded the arrival of the Oyster Perpetual Yacht-Master, the first watch in the Professional Oyster collection to be available in three sizes – 29, 35 and 40 mm. This new member of the Oyster family reinforced the ties between Rolex and the sailing world.

Rolex & Yachting


Rolex is the proud sponsor of some of the world’s most renowned offshore races.

The story continues...