劳力士制表工艺

经典艺术

蚝式表壳

防水性能的象征

蚝式表壳在当代制表史上创下重要的里程碑。此装置由劳力士在1926年发明,装配专利下旋式外圈系统、底盖及中层表壳的表冠,是全球首款用于腕表的防水表壳。这只比例完美、造型优雅的表壳,不单是坚固与防水性能的象征,而且在造型和功能上巧妙融和,无论是904L不锈钢、18ct金或950铂金款式均同样出众。

蚝式表壳
防水腕表

设计概念的优点

蚝式表壳

如今,表壳的密封结构确保所有蚝式腕表的防水深度至少达100米(330英尺),而专为潜水员而设的Rolex Deepsea腕表更可防水深达3,900米(12,800英尺)。

实心中层表壳
蚝式表壳的中层部件(表壳中央部分)以904L不锈钢、18ct金或铂金打造,经印压和机械加工制成,极为坚固耐用,并成为了其他组件的骨干,部分专业型号表款配备侧面表冠护板,这些护肩是中层表壳的重要部分。

旋入式底盖,劳力士三角坑纹
蚝式底盖紧紧旋入中层表壳,使其全面密封。此底盖的独特三角坑纹源自1926年的蚝式腕表,唯有授权的劳力士制表师方能以特定工具装配机芯。

上链表冠

完美制作的表冠

由近十个部件组成的表冠紧紧旋入表壳,是一项小型的技术杰作。这是劳力士在制表史上首创防水表冠,完全隔绝外在的有害物质,保护表内的密封世界。

劳力士双扣锁和三扣锁表冠设置两个或三个密封区,密封防水如潜水艇的舱门。

劳力士上链表冠
蚝式表壳
小窗凸透镜
xiǎo chuāng tū tòu jìng
  1. 劳力士于1953年取得专利的放大镜,将日志型经典的日历放大。­
  2. 劳力士腕表的鲜明标志,远望也易于辨识。
  3. 同样以抗刮损的蓝水晶­制成,并安装于水晶镜面上。
  4. 具备双重防反光涂层,确保读取日期倍加清晰。
  5. 劳力士之道。

外圈

造型与功能

对劳力士而言,造型与功能往往紧密相连,特别是形象鲜明的蚝式腕表中必不可少的外圈。多年来,各式各样的固定或旋转外圈相继面世,为不同款式的腕表带来崭新功能,例如潜水时间、第二时区、24小时显示及计速刻度等。

劳力士外圈
三角坑纹外圈

三角坑纹外圈

劳力士的特征

起初,蚝式外圈的三角坑纹具备实际用途﹕这些坑纹有助将外圈旋紧固定在表壳上,确保腕表的防水性能。而底盖的坑纹设计亦见基于相同的考虑,并以特定的劳力士工具旋紧于表壳位置。及后,三角坑纹成为一项美学设计元素,更是真正的劳力士特征。时至今日,三角坑纹成为品牌腕表的特色,常用于金质表款。

继续探索

您希望了解更多有关劳力士吗?

THE OYSTER CASE

The symbol of waterproofness

The Oyster case constitutes an important milestone in the history of contemporary watchmaking. Invented by Rolex in 1926, it was the world's first waterproof case for a wristwatch thanks to its patented system of screwing down the bezel, case back and winding crown against the middle case. A symbol of robustness and waterproofness, this perfectly proportioned and elegant watch case is a superb blend of form and function, whether crafted in 904L steel, 18 ct gold or 950 platinum.

Oyster Case
waterproof watches

THE STRENGTH
OF A CONCEPT

Oyster Case

Today, thanks to the hermetic construction or their case, all Oyster watches are guaranteed waterproof to a depth of at least 100 metres (330 feet), and up to 3,900 metres (12,800 feet) for the Rolex Deepsea extreme divers' watch.

SOLID MIDDLE CASE
The Oyster’s middle case (the central section of the case) is stamped and machined out of a solid block of 904L steel, 18 ct gold or platinum. It is extremely robust and forms the backbone to which all the other parts of the case are securely fitted. Certain Professional models feature a crown guard on the side – these shoulders are stamped as an integral part of the middle case.

SCREW-DOWN CASE BACK, ROLEX FLUTING
The back of the Oyster case is hermetically screwed down against the middle case. The characteristic fluting on Oyster case backs, a legacy from the Oyster of 1926, fits into a special tool exclusive to authorized Rolex watchmakers, so only they can access the movement.

WINDING CROWN

Crowned with success

A little masterpiece of technical prowess, the winding crown of Rolex watches is made up of about 10 parts, and is screwed hermetically onto  the watch case. This is how Rolex, for the first time in the history of watchmaking, crafted a waterproof winding crown –– a secure interface between the protected, sealed world inside the watch and the harmful elements of the outside world.

Rolex Twinlock and Triplock winding crowns use two or three sealed zones to ensure watertight security akin to a submarine’s hatch.

Rolex winding crown
Oyster Case
Cyclops lens
cy • clops • lens
  1. A magnifying lens patented by Rolex in 1953 to enlarge the emblematic date of the Datejust.
  2. Named after the one-eyed giant of Greek mythology.
  3. A signature feature of Rolex watches, easily recognisable from a distance.
  4. Made of the same scratchproof sapphire as the crystal to which it is affixed.
  5. Featuring a double anti-reflective coating to ensure extra-clear legibility of the date.
  6. The Rolex Way.

The Bezel

Form and function

At Rolex, form and function are often closely intertwined. This is particularly true of the bezel, an essential component in the  strong visual identity of Oyster watches. Bezels in a wide variety of forms, fixed or rotatable, have been introduced over the years, offering new functions according to the watch type: diving time, second time-zone, 24-hour display, tachymeter scale, etc.

The fluted bezel

The fluted bezel

A Rolex signature

Originally, the fluting of the Oyster bezel  had a functional purpose: it served to screw the bezel onto the case helping to ensure the waterproofness of the watch. It was therefore identical to the fluting on the caseback, which was also screwed onto the case for waterproofness, using specific Rolex tools. Over time, the fluting became an  aesthetic element, a genuine Rolex signature feature. Today the fluted bezel is  a mark of distinction, always in gold.

Keep Exploring

Would you like to learn more about Rolex?