勞力士製錶工藝

經典藝術

材質

卓越之源

貴金屬、不銹鋼、陶瓷、珍珠母及寶石……在製作優秀作品的一連串過程中,材質選擇是極為重要的一環,故此,勞力士嚴格為腕錶挑選各種材質。每個機芯夾板、齒輪、小齒輪,以及錶殼、錶帶或錶面的各個元素所採用的材質均經精挑細選,並且定期作重新評估,以保證其性能和美學達致最佳水平。

904L不銹鋼

904L不銹鋼

非凡性能

即使在最惡劣的環境狀況下,勞力士腕錶依然不减其卓越功能與典雅美態。正因如此,勞力士於1985年成為首個採用904L不銹鋼的製錶品牌,這種耐腐蝕性的合金,經打磨後散發出耀目光芒。

904L不銹鋼常用於高科技、航天及化工等行業、其優異的抗蝕性能可媲美各種貴金屬。在整個製造過程中,勞力士自行打造各個904L不銹鋼腕錶組件。

光芒之源

勞力士金腕錶是多年製作經驗的結晶,藉珍貴金屬展現真正迷人的光芒。唯有全權監控整個過程,勞力士方能保證錶殼和錶帶散發出絕倫的光彩。

勞力士獨家採用18ct金,這種高貴合金含有750‰(千分比)純金量,再加上比例完全正確的混合物,包括銀及鉑,從而打造出不同類型的18ct金:黃金、白色黃金及勞力士獨有的粉紅色合金──永恆玫瑰金。勞力士保密的製造公式,確保腕錶具有出色的耐用及拋光度,多年來呈現出非凡的光澤。

材質
coi4 zat1
  1. 製造勞力士腕錶的物料。
  2. 所有物料必須提供極致卓越的性能。
  3. 如果現有材質未能符合要求,勞力士將會自行研創。­
  4. 勞力士開發、研創和精心製作極抗磨損陶瓷、順磁合金和特別配製的18ct金。­
  5. 反映勞力士全力以赴,務求每一枚腕錶的每項環節力臻完美。
  6. 勞力士之道。

鉑金

光芒四射

珍貴稀有的鉑金被視為最高貴的金屬,其銀白色彩和閃亮光澤尤其矚目。珍貴稀有的鉑金被視為最高貴的金屬,其銀白色彩和閃亮光澤尤其矚目。它不僅是最顯赫非凡的金屬,在寶石襯托下,其魅力遠勝於一切材質。

勞力士採用950鉑金,此合金含950‰(千分比)鉑金量,一般亦加入釕元素,使金屬變硬以製作錶殼,同時保持本身的極致光澤和亮度。

金鋼

結合不同金屬

金鋼(ROLESOR)是黃金及精鋼互相配搭的金屬組合,這兩種金屬的色調與光澤對比鮮明,在一枚勞力士腕錶上和諧融匯。

勞力士於1933年為“ROLESOR”取得專利,此後金鋼便成為勞力士腕錶的標誌性特徵之一。其設計的原理很簡單:外圈、上鏈錶冠和錶帶中間鏈節為18ct黃金或永恒玫瑰金(一種勞力士獨有的粉紅色合金),而中層錶殼和錶帶兩側鏈節則用904L不銹鋼製成。而白色黃金金鋼腕錶的外圈則由18ct白色黃金製成。

珍貴寶石

精湛的寶石鑲嵌工藝

憑借精選優質寶石獨有的璀燦光芒及一絲不苟的鑲嵌工藝,讓鑲嵌寶石的腕錶散發尊貴典雅的氣質。

CERACHROM字圈

CERACHROM字圈

經典美態

由勞力士研發並獲得專利的Cerachrom外圈,特別為專業腕錶而設,可確保在最極端的環境下保持經典美態與可靠功能。此組件以非常堅硬的陶瓷材質製成,幾乎不留刮痕,其色彩亦不會受太陽的紫外線所影響。

為達致最佳的清晰度,數字和刻度均鐫刻於陶瓷上,然後通過PVD物理氣相沉積技術,塗覆金或鉑金薄層。而最後的鑽石拋光工序則除去外圈表面剩餘的金或鉑金,呈現出雋永不凡的光澤。

MATERIALS

The source of excellence

Precious metals, stainless steel, ceramic, mother-of-pearl, precious stones... Because the choice of materials is an essential link in the long chain of processes in manufacturing an exceptional product, Rolex rigorously selects the materials for its watches. Each bridge of the movement, each wheel, each pinion, each element of the case, bracelet or dial is made of a material that has been meticulously selected and constantly re-evaluated to guarantee its performance and its impeccable aesthetics.

904L STAINLESS STEEL

904L STAINLESS STEEL

Performance fit for extremes

A Rolex watch must remain functional and maintain its beauty even in the harshest environments. That is why Rolex became, in 1985, the first watchmaking brand to use 904L steel, a highly corrosion-resistant alloy that acquires an exceptional sheen when polished.

904L stainless steel is commonly used in high-technology and in the aerospace and chemical industries. Its excellent anti-corrosion properties are comparable to those of precious metals. Rolex masters in-house the entire manufacturing process for its 904L steel watch components.

GOLD

The source of the shine

Gold Rolex watches possess a truly captivating radiance, born of years of experience in perfecting the use of this most precious of metals. Only by controlling the whole process can Rolex guarantee a peerless, enchanting lustre on its watchcases and bracelets alike.

Rolex exclusively uses 18 ct gold, a princely alloy composed of 750‰ (thousandths) of pure gold, plus exactly the right mixture of elements including silver and copper necessary to produce the different types of 18 ct gold: yellow, white and Everose, Rolex's exclusive pink gold alloy. Jealously-guarded formulas ensure exceptional durability, polishability – and an extraordinary sheen that lasts for generations.

Materials
ma • te • ri • als
  1. The matter from which a Rolex watch is made.
  2. All must deliver the highest performance.
  3. If an existing material does not meet the requirements, Rolex will create its own.
  4. High-resistance ceramic, paramagnetic alloys and specially formulated 18 ct golds are all developed, created and crafted exclusively by Rolex.
  5. The reflection of Rolex’s commitment to make every element of every watch as perfect as it can be.
  6. The Rolex Way.

PLATINUM

And then there was light

Rare and precious, considered the noblest of metals, platinum is striking for its silvery whiteness and its vibrant luminosity. Over time it has become the ultimate metal of prestige, with the ability to showcase precious stones like no other material.

Rolex uses 950 platinum, an alloy consisting of 950‰ (thousandths) of platinum generally combined with ruthenium. This allows the metal to be robust enough to be used in watch cases, while maintaining its legendary shine and brilliance.

ROLESOR

A meeting of metals

Rolesor is the auspicious meeting of two metals on a single Rolex watch: gold and steel, with their contrasting colours and radiance, in subtly balanced harmony.

The name Rolesor was patented by Rolex in 1933 and has become a true Rolex signature. The concept is simple: the bezel, the winding crown and the centre bracelet links are made of 18 ct yellow or Everose gold (Rolex’s exclusive pink gold alloy); the middle case and the outer links of the bracelet are made of 904L stainless steel. On white Rolesor models, the bezel alone is in 18 ct white gold.

PRECIOUS STONES

Gem-set purity

Through their unique brilliance and the extreme care taken in their setting, the high-quality precious stones selected by Rolex endow gem-set watches with unparalleled prestige.

CERACHROM

CERACHROM

Unfading beauty

Rolex developed and patented the Cerachrom bezel for specific Professional models to ensure lasting beauty and functionality even after exposure to the most extreme conditions. Fashioned from extremely hard ceramic material, it is virtually impervious to scratches, and its colour is unaffected by ultraviolet rays of the sun.

For optimum legibility, the numerals and graduations are engraved in the ceramic and then coated with a very thin layer of gold or platinum using a PVD process. A final diamond-polishing removes the gold or platinum from the rest of the bezel’s surface and gives an exceptional, long‑lasting lustre.